We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aroa Beach
Milton Keynes, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding day”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My husband and I recently got married at the Rarotongan resort with our 17 month old daughter. We had the most amazing wedding and would recommend the resort and island to anyone looking to get married in this unique part of the world. The staff at the resort went beyond the call of duty to ensure that we had the most memorable day, and special thanks go to Laisa and Adele, our wedding co-ordinators, who not only do an amazing job but are also beautiful people.

If you are looking for a relaxing wedding and holiday, away from the stresses of a big wedding at home then I this is the place to do it. (espcecially if you already have kids, if not you might want to consider their adults only part of the resort just next door)

The hotel is not boutique or contemporary, it's authentic, down-to-earth and great for a family holiday. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. The location is amazing, a little spot of paradise, with spectacular sunsets (one of the best places on the island for them).

We were made to feel very special throughout our stay at the resort. Our 17 month old daughter had the time of her life and the staff were great with her. The lagoon is perfect for kids (and adults too!) and the experience of having the tropical fish swim around you is something you will never forget.

Thank you again to all the staff involved in our special day. We will try and come back soon to visit our baby coconut tree but in the meatime Laisa can you keep watering it for us! x

Room Tip: Get a beachview/beachside suite for a bit extra room and great location - worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missmoneypenny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RarotonganSales, Director of Sales at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Kia Orana “missmoneypenny75”

Thank you for taking the time to upload your review on The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services that we have to offer and that we made your special day a memorable one for you and your family.

Your kind comments regarding Laisa and Adele our Wedding Planners have been passed on to them and they are happy that they were able to help make your wedding day the special event it was.

It’s also great that you found the family facilities available at the resort accommodated your needs. At The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa we offer several facilities to cater for our young guests including:
• Banana Beach Playland Crèche (0-3yr olds)
• Little Dolphin’s Waterpark
• Moko’s Kids Club (4 – 11yr olds)
• Teen Zone

Our resorts are particularly well suited to wedding groups as families are able to stay with us at The Rarotongan while adults and couples can stay with us just next door at our adults only boutique resort, Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach (for guests 16yrs and older).

Located on the western side of Rarotonga, not only are our Resorts situated on a spectacular marine reserve, but we enjoy all day sun with sizzling sunsets to end the day :)

We do hope to see you again, Laisa and Adele will most certainly keep your baby coconut tree well nourished for your next stay.

Kia Manuia & Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    316
    210
    136
    149
See reviews for
493
358
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Well I can't believe some of the reviews about this resort and we definitely don't live in a trailer, however myself, my husband and 5 children thought this was the best holiday ever.. From the moment we stepped off our transfer bus we loved the rarotongan. The staff are friendly helpful and for the hours some of them seem to work, nothing was ever a problem. Our rooms were cleaned daily and we thought they were great, clean, air conditioned and a haven for when the temperature gets too hot and we needed to chill. The activities hut is fantastic, everything you need to explore the lagoon. Zerah and her team are the best and are always on hand to help. For us as a big family the rarotongan was a good choice. Although we did think the food was a little pricey, because we got the kids stay, play and eat for free deal, it wasn't as if we were paying for 7 people to eat, just 2 adults. The staff at captain andys was great too especially Danielle and Wani, just lovely.. Before we left NZ we didn't think we would go to the same place twice however the Rarotongan has definitely changed our minds. We will be back for sure wether it be with the kids or on our our at the sanctuary... Thanks so much The rarotongan...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanceandange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RarotonganSales, Director of Sales at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Kia Orana “lanceandange”

Thank you for taking the time to upload a review on your recent stay with us at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa.

We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to hear that you found our Restaurant staff Danielle & Wani plus Zerah from our friendly Activities Hut, a pleasure to deal with during your stay. Your comments have been passed on to them both and they are very happy to hear that they were able to assist you :)

Once again, thank you again from all of us here for choosing our resorts as your special family holiday destination and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon to either The Rarotongan or our adults-only Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach!

Kia Manuia & Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We have just returned from a family holiday at The Rarotongan and have to say that our
Cook Islands experience was fantastic from start to finish. We were met at the airport at 6.00am and transferred to the resort where we were checked in with a minimum of fuss. We opted to pay the early check in fee so that one of our 2 rooms would be available before 2 pm and within approximately 20 minutes of arriving at the resort, we were set up in our room.

My husband and I travelled with our 8 year old daughter and my mother and stayed in two deluxe beachside suites (numbers 104 and 105). The rooms were very clean and comfortable and quite spacious, and the outside deck was a lovely place to sit and enjoy a quiet drink with the neighbours in the afternoons. These rooms were quite close to Captain Andy's bar, the pool and the Treetops function room which meant they were a little noisy but having said that, most of the noise had finished by around 11.00 pm (even when there were weddings) and we packed enough into our days that we fell into bed exhausted each night so the noise didn't bother us at all. For people travelling with small children I would suggest one of the rooms a bit further away which were quieter.

Our daughter thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the water in the lagoon was crystal clear. The snorkelling was also very good directly in front of the resort with lots of fish to see.
There seemed to be plenty of sun lounges along the beach as well for guests. The Kids Club was well supervised and the water park looked like a lot of fun. At least our daughter enjoyed it anyway.

The food at the resort was OK but would benefit from a bit more variety. After a few days we were ready for a change of pace and visited some of the other restaurants around the island. We had some really great, reasonably priced meals at several places including Sails, The Point at Muri Beach Club Hotel, Tamarind House and Vaima. It's well worth hiring a car or bike so that you can travel around the island and try out some of these other places. Car rental at the Rarotongan was around NZ$45 per day including insurance if you hired the car for a 3 day period or NZ$55 per day short term.

Without exception we found all of the staff at The Rarotongan to be extremely friendly and helpful, and most seemed to take a genuine interest in how we were enjoying our stay. A special mention goes to Saba who helped take care of my mother after she had a fall and cut her head, and to Wani who made meals in Captain Andy's an absolute treat.

Overall, the Rarotongan is a little tired perhaps but I'm sure their ongoing maintenance program will see it all spruced up in the future. It was clean and comfortable and suited our purposes perfectly. Personally I think the people who have complained about a cracked tile in the bathroom or chipped paintwork need to re-evaluate the whole idea of a holiday. Seriously, if that kind of thing can ruin your holiday, then you've completely missed the point.

If you want a fun, relaxed family holiday then I would certainly recommend staying at The Rarotongan and the scenery would have to be some of the best in the world. Will definitely be returning to the Cook Islands in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100 block can be a little noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borntotravel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RarotonganSales, Director of Sales at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Kia Orana “borntotravel68”

Thank you for taking the time to upload a review on your recent stay with us at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to hear that your arrival was a smooth and quick process ~ allowing you to start your holiday on a fantastic note . I must agree that the Deluxe Beachside Suites are a fantastic option for families with the added space and facilities such as an outdoor shower, in room whirl pool spa bath and large deck for relaxation.

We do apologise for the inconvenience caused by the festive mood of some excited wedding guests who were in house at the same time as you – as a result of your feedback, we have revised our systems and procedures to provide wedding guests who wish to continue celebrating after 11pm a sound proof venue at our ‘Latitude 2130’ Night Club. This ensures that they still enjoy their night without the discomfort of other valued guests 

We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed snorkelling in the stunning Aroa Lagoon – a traditional marine reserve offering a wide variety of marine life just a few steps from the shore.

Our Resorts have a comprehensive and regular maintenance and refurbishment program in place that focuses in particular on building upgrades and renovations.

We are very happy that you had a wonderful holiday and have enjoyed the fantastic family facilities we have to offer.

We hope to welcome you back to our resorts again in the very near future.

Kia Manuia & Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We recently went to Raratongan Beach Resort & Spa for a friend's wedding and took our family. I have never written a review like this before, but would have found this helpful to read beforehand. The Raratongan had a very Polynesian feel to it, which was fun. The rooms are a bit outdated - and for a family wanting a beachfront room we could only get the Grand Deluxe Beachfront suite which was one big room, rather than 2 bedrooms. I'm not sure whether beachfront rooms are interconnecting though. The beds were comfortable, but the sofas weren't - need to be replaced. In the end we all spent so little time in there it didn't matter, and it was beautiful to sit on our balcony and watch the kids. Contrary to other reviews on this site we found the rooms were very clean. The beach & lagoon is absolutely stunning - my children (9 year old twins & a 3 year old) were in the water constantly - it was safe & the snorkelling was wonderful - lots of colourful fish and coral. There were always activities (sarong tying/dying/ snorkelling trips/playing ukelele) which was fun, and free access to kayaks and snorkelling gear. The kids club was good, but our kids preferred to be on the beach. Babysitters were lovely and allowed us to enjoy stress free time out. The food in the restaurant was ok once we worked out what to order (seafood nice) & the kids were free on our package.
In comparison with other resorts that take children, we were told by a family who had stayed at both that while the Edgewater was nice, the beach wasn't as good (rockier). The Pacific Resort at Muri Beach looks much more upmarket, with a lovely restaurant and kids club, and Muri beach is gorgeous. Because the glass bottom boats leave from there there snorkelling in the bay isn't as good as A'roa at the Raratongan, but others might argue with that! The two bedroom beachfront suite there wasn't available when we were going.
We would recommend getting wheels - we hired a car (although moped good for a couple) - there is so much to see on the island, and it is easy to get around.
Only real complaint about Raratongan was karaoke nights Mon & Wed - it goes till midnight and held in Captain Andy's bar - so EVERYONE including my children had to listen to drunken warbling until this was over. I know this is probably popular with youngsters, but it is really tedious for families. Could I suggest this be held in sound proof nightclub room?
In summary - we had wonderful time, and I think this is a good resort for a family holiday. The snorkelling and swimming right outside our door was spectacular, and the staff were friendly, but we probably would have preferred rooms that were a bit more upmarket.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank simtiffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RarotonganSales, Director of Sales at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Kia Orana “simtiffs“

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa.

In terms of the basic maintenance, our Resorts maintain a regular and thorough schedule of renovations and refurbishment throughout the year. For obvious reasons, some work can only be completed during lower occupancies however, when our guests come across any maintenance concerns during their stay, they are welcome to report these concerns to the Front Desk or one of our Manager’s on Duty throughout the week from 7am – 2am daily.

However, The Rarotongan is the perfect Cook Islands family holiday destination. Not only do we offer a wide variety of facilities and services to cater to children of all ages (e.g. our new Banana Beach Playland Creche for 0-3yrs, Moko’s Kids Club for 4-11yrs and our Teen Zone for 12-16yrs – plus our fantastic Little Dolphins Waterpark!), all of our Garden and Beachfront Rooms are available as interconnecting!

The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa is the Cook Islands’ iconic signature resort. Here,
modern comforts blend with the charm of traditional Polynesia to add up to perfect relaxation on the sun-soaked beach.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great service during your stay from our team of hardworking staff and are also pleased that you enjoyed snorkelling, swimming and kayaking in the stunning Aroa Lagoon – a traditional marine reserve offering a wide variety of marine life just a few steps from the shore.

Set on Aroa Beach, Rarotonga's most beautiful white sandy beach on the shores of Aroa Lagoon (the Lagoon of Love), The Rarotongan is located on the island's sunshine southwest coast where guests can enjoy all-day sun, stunning sunsets, all-tide safe swimming and excellent off-beach snorkelling in the traditional marine sanctuary directly in front of the resort.

Expansively laid out amidst six acres of lush tropical gardens featuring hibiscus, banana and coconut palms. All of The Rarotongan's one hundred and nine rooms, suites, honeymoon bungalow and 3 bedroom pool villa are no higher than two storeys and are either set on absolute beachfront or in very close proximity to the beach, and feature an authentic Pacific aesthetic combined with the charm of Polynesian-style architecture.

The Resort offers a wide range of exciting recreational, sporting and cultural activities, many focused on the lagoon itself which is a marine sanctuary (ra’ui), declared by traditional leaders on 1 March 2000 for the conservation of marine life within the zone. Consequently the snorkelling in Aroa Lagoon, a fish breeding area, is exceptional with an amazing variety of fish. The activities staff are happy to assist with providing beach towels and equipment for Resort activities such as snorkelling masks and flippers, reef shoes (essential if you’re exploring the magnificent marine reserve), kayak paddles, tennis balls & racquets, tennis court bookings, volleyballs, petanque and a wide variety of board games, plus extensive local knowledge.

We do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced on the evenings Karaoke was being held in Captain Andy’s – our Duty Manager would have been happy to assist you with addressing this issue during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback – we hope to be able to welcome you back to The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa.

Kia Manuia & Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This was supposed to be the luxury end of our holiday. 3 nights that cost us double the amount of the first part of our holiday. We get there to find we have a single bed. Reception helped and made them into a double, but it took a while. The room wasn't cleaned whilst we were there, only clean towels delivered. There were several dark hairs in the shower when we got there and they were still there three days later. The sheets had dirty marks on them and weren't changed once even though we requested this to be done. Bar staff were extremely slow especially during half price happy hour, when all of a sudden it would go from two staff manning the bar to one. If you wanted to be served you had to go to them, they did not come to you. (where we stayed for the cheaper part of the trip we were served even when we on lounges down on the beach!). So many children and no where for quite time.
Could not get anywhere near the pool without being splashed and bombed. Apart from reception, the staff just did not seem to want to help us with anything. A very disappointing end to what was a wonderful 2 weeks in the cook Islands. Will definately visit the Cook Islands again, but will not stay at the Rarotongan.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janpeterH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RarotonganSales, Director of Sales at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Kia Orana “janpeterH”

Thank you for taking the time to upload your review on The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa in regards to your recent stay in September 2011

We can assure that our guests’ feedback is important to us and assists with us aiming to deliver a great holiday experience for our guests at all times

Each and every room is inspected prior to guest arrival however, in addition to this procedure, we also have Duty Managers rostered between the hours of 7am and 12midnight to assist guests with issues such as yours when they arise – one of our Duty Managers would have been more than happy to assist you with your concerns.

In terms of the standard of housekeeping, we have addressed with our Executive Housekeeper, the issues you have raised regarding the standard of your room. To avoid future incidents of this nature, we have instituted and extensive refresher training program with all our Room Attendants.

I am concerned with your comments regarding the service in our Restaurants & Bars and have passed these on to our Restaurant & Bar Manager for his attention. We are adequately staffed however, the points you have raised has resulted in refresher training being implemented with our staff.

You may not have been aware of our sister resort located adjacently to The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa, the Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach which also fronts on the Aroa Marine Reserve but only is available to adults 16yrs and over. An intimate boutique resort, it is very popular with couples and perhaps would have suited your needs better.

We appreciate your feedback that has highlighted areas that we need to improve on and as a result, we have implemented thorough training and system reviews throughout the company to resolve the concerns you have raised.

Kia Manuia & Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aroa Beach hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I booked at the Rarotongan for a family holiday (wife, me and 2 teenage kids) before reading any of the reviews on this site. I was a bit worried after reading all the negative stuff written but I need not have been. We had an absolutely fantastic time. In my view many of the people that have had a whinge about room standards etc need to take a big chill pill!! This is the Cook Islands and part of the charm of the Rarotongan is that it is not a big time tourist resort with all the marble bathrooms and fancy rooms. If that is what you want, go to Hawaii or Tahiti. The rooms (we had interconnecting garden rooms) were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were old but clean and functional. Towels were renewed every second day. Given the absolute beauty of the Cooks, we were only in the rooms to get cleaned up or to sleep anyway.

If you look upon the Rarotongan as a 4 star as you would expect in Australia or New Zealand then I think you miss the point. The Cook Islands are a developing country and what you get compared with how the locals live is brilliant!! I hope it never gets to be like the rest of the tourist world and stays that little bit unspoilt!! I certainly did not find the cost out of whack for what we got, as the package price ex Sydney was a fraction of what it would cost me to go to the Queensland Barrier Reef.

We found the staff to be friendly and helpfull without exception, from the front desk to the restaurants and bar to the guys in the activities hut. The food quality was great (maybe except for the meatlover's pizza that the 15 year old son insisted on ordering!!). The steaks were some of the best and most succulent I have eaten and there are some pretty good steak houses in Sydney!! The cost for food and drink was also reasonable for an Aussie given the exchange rate with the NZ dollar. The beach was beautiful and the variety of fish to be seen when snorkelling was astounding. To my untrained eye, everyone at the resort was having a great time!!!

I would highly recommend the Cook Islands as a holiday destination and I believe that a place like the Rarotongan fits the charm of the islands perfectly. If you want high class, go elsewhere. But if you want a great family holiday in beautiful and comfortable surroundings then stay at the Rarotongan.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RarotonganSales, Director of Sales at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Kia Orana “Chris L“

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the great service during your stay from our team of hardworking staff and are also pleased that you enjoyed snorkelling, swimming and kayaking in the stunning Aroa Lagoon – a traditional marine reserve offering a wide variety of marine life just a few steps from the shore.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed your dining experiences in our Captain Andy’s Beach Bar & Grill. Our A La Carte menus in our three restaurants currently offer almost 100 different meal selections and are competitively priced with other restaurants in the Cook Islands and the South Pacific. We also regularly review our menus to ensure our guests have a great variety of dishes to select from to suit their needs.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback - we hope to welcome you back to our resorts again in the very near future.

Kia Manuia & Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We took our three children who were aged 4, 7 and 10. As a result we needed two rooms but unfortunatley were not give interconnecting rooms as requested. That said we spent minimal time in our rooms - basically only showering and sleeping. The Kids Club was great for our children who learnt about the local culture. We stayed for three weeks and found the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, even calling us all by name. The facilities were great and the natural surroundings were like paradise. There were cultural shows (some free) on at the resort often and the food was pretty good.The cocktails were delicious and reasonably priced. The coconut icecream became a staple diet for the kids! Just a great place to relax and enjoy the simplicity of life (the spa was great by the way! and my hubby enjoyed a day out on a fishing boat!)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDeanMob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RarotonganSales, Director of Sales at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Kia Orana “TheDeanMob“

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa.

We do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with your reservation on arrival.

On a positive note however, we are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday overall including the fantastic family facilities we have to offer at The Rarotongan. The Moko’s Kids Club is indeed a small treasure in paradise that parents and children alike are happy to discover, along with the new Banana Beach Playland Crèche (for infants), Little Dolphin’s Waterpark and separate Teen Zone.

Our Spa Polynesia LUXE @ Lime Blossom Villa is also a great way to unwind and relax during your guests’ stays. We are delighted that you were able to truly indulge in a pampering experience while your husband was able to enjoy a fishing charter;)

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back to our resorts again in the very near future.

Kia Manuia & Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aroa Beach
0.0 mi away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
5.5 mi away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
1.9 mi away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
1.0 mi away
Aro'a Beachside Inn
Aro'a Beachside Inn
#3 of 4 in Arorangi
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Aroa, Aroa Beach, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Aroa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Aroa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an iconic South Pacific resort, the Cook Islands' signature resort. Slip off your watch, your shoes, your cares and immerse yourself in paradise at the renowned Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa. Hand feed the friendly reef fish or snorkel straight off the white sands of Aroa Beach in the crystal clear blue waters of Aro'a Lagoon Marine Reserve (the resort's guided Night Snorkeling Tours are a special treat!). This all-tide lagoon is also perfect for stand-up paddleboarding and kayaking (both free!). For couples in love, there's a Personal Wedding Planner to create your dream tropical sunset beach wedding, right beside Aro'a Lagoon, the Lagoon of Love, set on the island's stunning southwest which enjoys both all-day sun and sizzling tropical sunsets. Experience all that's authentic about Rarotonga right in your absolute beachfront, full-service resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rarotongan Beach Hotel Aroa Beach
The Rarotongan Beach Resort And Spa
Rarotongan Beach Resort Spa
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa Rarotonga/Aroa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing