We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Beach front”
other travelers have booked this property
Step out from your large covered patio to your own private sun deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Step out from your large covered patio to your own private sun deck
Stunning lagoon views from your beach deck.  Sunloungers and outdoor dining to enjoy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Step out from your large covered patio to your own private sun deck
Stunning lagoon views from your beach deck.  Sunloungers and outdoor dining to enjoy.
Soft leather for your comfort while enjoying the lagoon views, reading a book or watching a movie.
Beach toys include two kayaks, two stand up paddle boards, snorkelling gear and outdoor chess set.
Interior picture of the casual elegance of your lounge, dining and kitchen area.
Relax and enjoy the ever-changing vista of the lagoon and outer reef.  Whales, waves & sea life.
Beautiful original artworks by Sylvia Masters
Comfortable superking bed with walkin wardrobe.  Large panoramic window to take in the lagoon vista.
Large fully self contained kitchen.  Fridge/freezer, dishwasher, microwave, oven with gas hobs.
Bathroom has walk in shower with rain head option.  Clean, sleek and modern. Hairdryer provided.
2 push bikes for your use all extras inclusive in nightly rate
Sun Loungers, beach towels, snorkeling gear ready and waiting just for you.
NEW SUN DECK
Free for your use are single and double kayaks, snorkelling equipment and stand up paddle boards
The most amazing sunsets from your patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vaimaanga, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CrunchieD...
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Absolute Beach front”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Secluded from the rest of the world, looking out over a turquoise lagoon.
Semi detached but you wouldn't know it.
lots of goodies (bikes, boards, masks,towels) even beer and wine on arrival.
weather was wet but the water was beautiful and snorkelling amazing.
Would recommend a car to give you an opportunity to see the rest of the island at your own pace.
Fish and chips, proper meals, food galore all within a few minutes.
only 5hrs from Sydney, we hope to return often.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c-dub89
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved our stay :)”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

LOVED our stay! Such a perfect spot right on the beach, just like everyone says it's so good to have the SUP's, kayaks etc all there for you to use, which makes doing things like that much less of an effort. Amazing to have food basics, beers & wine to start with,so appreciated after arriving from our flight! Also the beach was a lot cleaner than others we visited, no seaweed on the sand making a fishy smell (though that may have been from the storm?) Villa is lovely & has everything you need

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapist2...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful, private villa in paradise!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved every aspect of Beach Vibe. It was spacious, clean, modern and well appointed, private, and right on the beach. Most of the time we had the lagoon to ourselves, and there was some great snorkeling out front. We also really appreciated the breakfast starter pack, all the water equipment which was in good condition (we used the snorkels, reef shoes, kayaks, SUP), and the movies/shows on offer.

The local shop (Wigmore's) was within walking distance and had a good range of groceries. As per previous reviews, I still would recommend hiring a car in order to enjoy Rarotonga fully!

Overall we loved our stay at Beach Vibe and will definitely look at staying here again if we return to Rarotonga.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so happy you had a wonderful time at Beach Vibe.
From the Grant family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noacy
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I chose Beach Vibe for an 8 night stay. We were leaving the children at home and taking some time out for us to explore Rarotonga and get some RnR. I did a lot of research before choosing Beach Vibe. The minute I saw the listing on Trip Adviser tho I was hooked. The attention to detail, the panaramic views, the absolute beachfront, air conditioning... it ticked ALL the boxes on our list and we were super excited. We were not disappointed. From the filtered water in the kitchen, the use of the bikes, the mosquitto bug power adapter things... the owners have thought of everything. And it shows. As everything was taken care of, we could get around to simply relaxing! There was even soy milk in the fridge for me (I don't eat dairy) and this attention to detail and effort to go the extra mile was appreciated. Thank you.

If you are wanting a resort experience, this is not the property for you. This is away from the Muri mega and while I can't speak for other months of the year, it was quiet and peaceful and you felt at times, like you had the entire lagoon to yourself. I loved it. We did go and explore Muri and the other resorts during our stay but we also loved coming back to our own private abode!

We made use of the bikes, snorkles and kayaks. The snorkelling in front of the property is superb. We had the best spot on the island in my opinion (and we walked and biked the island over). It's so handy in it's location to Wigmores (small supermarket) and we predominantly cooked all our own food. We would pop down almost daily for fresh produce and supplies. But in a kitchen as nice as this one, with such a stunning view, it was a pleasure to cook our own meals. If cooking isn't for you, there are two close-by restaurants - The Yellow Hibiscus and Vaima Restaurant with it's lovely outside dining. We ate out on the deck or most of our meals. This was one of my highlights. I also loved the bean bags and would sit on the sun deck and read/people watch (it's not a busy beach but you do occasionally see walkers coming past). The bed was comfortable, the walk in lounge was fantastic. We used the blender a lot (and the ice tray in the freezer!). For a home away from home, this has everything you want/need and MORE. We will be back! Thank you :) (Kelly and Rob are both lovely and it was great to meet you both!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you for leaving a review and we are so happy you had a great time and that you got your needed RnR at Beach Vibe. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Kind Regards
Grant Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soraya W
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING - MUST BOOK THIS”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed at the Beach Vibe Villa from the 10-19 Feb to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary.

WOW, WOW, WOW !!!!!!

What an incredible place this was. The villa was so clean, fresh, the beach is on the doorstep and the sunsets were just stunning. Everything you need is there. From a fully contained kitchen ,snorkeling gear, kayak's, bean bags on the deck, fresh clean linen, washing machine and the list is endless....

Kelly was so lovely to deal with and always made sure we were OK and didn't require anything. She was very professional, approachable and such a lovely down to earth lady.

I can't thank you enough Kelly for your warm welcome and hospitality.

The best thing we did was hire a car in town to be able to see and explore the island in our time. We paid $35 per day for a Toyota Yaris and this was definately worth the $ spent.

On the 19th Feb we sadly checked out of the Beach Vibe Villa to check into the Pacific Raratonga Resort for 5 days. This was a beautiful resort , however we loved and preferred our stay at the Beach Vibe Villa so much more as it was just exceptional, private and was our own home.

Would we be back ?????

100% in a heart beat. My husband and I travel 2 times a year international in luxury accommodation and we both agree that the Beach Vibe Villa exceeded our expectations by a mile away.

We honestly can't wait to return.

Thank you for such a memorable trip Kelly.

Adam and I wish you all the best and look forward to see you soon xxxx

Warmest Regards,
Soraya & Adam Parbery

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and thanks for being such wonderful guests leaving our villa absolutely immaculate.
We cant wait for you to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbanedge
Taupo District, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing...”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a place. The Villa comes with all you need a great bathroom amazing kitchen. Loved there were bikes u could ride down to wigmores for some bits.
We had a few days of rain but the tv has a hard drive with heaps of great tv shows so plenty to do.
They were doing some site work next door with there rocks which was really loud for 2 days the owners shouted us lunch to get us out of the house away from noise. We thought that was amazing they didnt have to do that, these things happen.
We go to Raro every year we love this place totally be back.
Book it you wont regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review. We are so glad you had a lovely time at Beach Time. We look forward to having you back in the future. Kelly, Rob & Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail6420...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, we will be back”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accomadation with all mod cons you could possible need, a beautiful beach at your doorstep & great location, close to a general store for supplies if you wish to self cater & ,not to far to other resorts/restaurants if you wish to dine out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Closeness of the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Thanks for leaving a great review, we are very happy you had a lovely time at Beach Vibe.
Kind Regards
Kelly, Rob & Deb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing