We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
344
200
46
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
200
46
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow hibiscus beachfront bungalow happy hour cook islands across the road bedroom house fish sunday bbq beautiful beach on site restaurant tropical breakfast laid back hibiscus restaurant fresh fruit great holiday bedroom superior small resort
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 609 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Another yearly holiday at palm grove since finding this place we wouldn't stay any where else,we stay in the garden units that are close to the pool,and a 2min walk across the road to the best beach" we think on the whole island" wonderful staff, great food,and value for money.thanks betsy and joanne for another 18days in paradise. see you next year.

Room tip: garden units are quieter
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 255118Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My family and I stayed at the palm grove resort for 10 nights.
From the start to end of our holiday the manager Joanne was extremely helpful with anything that we needed. As we got married there also, she helped us in everything that was required. Palm grove was an absolutely amazing place to get married. Although we did not have a reception at that resort, Joanne organised our own area for drinks and snacks for after the wedding and also allowed us to get married in front of our beach front villa which gave us some privacy from the other guests around the beach.
The beach front villa was massive, we only had 4 people staying there but could have easily slept 7-8 people.
More of our family stayed in the beach front bungalows and 3 bedroom garden villa and were all as equally happy with the accommodation.
The only part that we were less than satisfied with would have to be The restaurant, the yellow hibiscus which is at the resort. Although the breakfast and dinner menu was good, the lunch menu lacked any thought. It mainly consisted of fried foods and easy options that in my opinion it is not worth having lunch there. The dinner choices and food were great but we had to wait 1-1.5 hours for your meal. (there was around 10 ppl dining at our table so this could be a factor as to why it took so long.)
All the staff there were friendly and would help you in anyway they could.
I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone and also families as it is also a reasonable price.
If we were to travel to Rarotonga again I would definitely stay at the palm grove resort.

Room tip: definitely spend that little extra and stay in the beach front bungalows/villas. they are much nicer than the garden rooms.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula_Bo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

~~ Paradise revisited we were just here in Sept 13' couldn't
wait to get back! To see Betsy`~ Jo~ Matha~Kathy~& the rest of the wonderful staff was just like meeting old Friends ~There has been some remolding` great job `very comfortable especially the beds ~ we cooked in out Lagoon side unit a walk down to " Wiggies' Market you can purchase fresh Tuna Yum we had it times ~ we took some staples w/ us peanut butter ` mayo~ mustard dressing etc as we stayed two weeks~
Be sure to ask Ti to take you to his Church If your TV is Fuzzy ask Jr. he can fix anything~ Happy Hour & the BBQ are not to be missed
Snorkeling in the Lagoon is good ~ you can feed the fish knee deep
Sunsets were wonderful~ we found April weather to be better no as cold as Sept~~Oh we took swim tubes just floated along left them for the next guests Be sure & go to the Sat Market as I sit in my office I'm dreaming about B7 our little cabana ~ Yellow Hibiscus food outstanding Go you won;t be sorry~ Hop skip[ for New Zealand ~we Calif one shave to buckle down fpr the long haul but well worth it !!

Room tip: Face the Lagoon B4~5~6~7 Garden units nice too
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at Vaimaanga and we'll be back again. Other parts like Muri are beautiful with the islands etc but the tides can made swimming difficult sometimes. Vaimaanga is great. The property is no frills but more than adequate and we needed nothing else. We had views of the beach but some greenery in front of us to make it a little more private. The staff were helpful.

Room tip: The smaller huts don't have an uninterrupted view if that's what you need but they are on the beach and a lot cheaper.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David-Sydney_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

What a delight it was to stay here, our hut was right on the beach, very cosy. Restaurant food was excellent. Fishing was amazing. Look forward to coming back one day. Staff always had the most beautiful smiles.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews