We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Grove
Nearby Hotels
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel(Titikaveka)(Great Value!)
$212
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$280
$271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Raro Beach Bach(Vaimaanga)
No availability for your dates from our partners
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
326
193
44
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
193
44
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow hibiscusbeachfront bungalowhappy hourcook islandsfishacross the roadbedroom housesunday bbqboiled eggsbeautiful beachon site restauranthibiscus restaurantlaid backtropical breakfastbeach sidefresh fruitfree kayaks
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 581 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We recently got married at palm grove and we would not have changed a single thing.The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly,room was cleaned daily and the beach front hut had exceptional views.the best snorkelling of all the islands was straight off the beach.Many thanks,hope to see u again soon

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dearne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

thank you all at palm grove for another special holiday.just the best place to stay, the refurbished garden rooms and new pool are great.still the same friendly staff that make you feel like family,and not just a room number.great happy hours, good food, what more could you want. see you all again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 255118Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We loved staying in the 3 bedroom house with our friends and all our kids. Perfect for little ones!! Beach is the best! Sandy and lovely!Families staying together and want to cook for themselves with tv, lounge etc.... AC in bedrooms for babies having day sleep. Own BBQ and covered deck. Own car park. Perfect home away from home. Basic but chilled, we got a great price. Close to pool for walking back and forth with little ones, no crossing the road.

Room Tip: Families staying together and want to cook for themselves with tv, lounge etc.... AC in bedrooms for babies having day sleep. Own BBQ and covered deck. Own car park. Perfect home away from home. Basic but chilled, we got a great price. Close to pool for walking back and forth with little ones, no crossing the road.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Smithfamfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Enjoyed Superior Garden Bungalow #G11. It was a comfortable and quiet cottage complete with a cat (her name is Palmy) and a chicken in the back garden. We enjoyed it very much! We also tried out Beach Bungalow B5 there was more noise from the road here - but the ocean view and easy access to the beach from our deck were unbeatable. Both bungalows had a simple kitchen (no oven) with a stovetop, fridge, toaster and French press. Groceries can be fetched from the grocery a 5 minute walk down the road (open 6am to 10pm) and there is an espresso shop across the street from there that opens at 8am. Don’t expect a huge variety at the grocery. If you plan to really cook while there plan ahead and bring some spices in little baggies.

There are several kayaks on Palm Grove’s beach and you need only grab a paddle from the reception area and you can enjoy them all day if you like. The snorkeling was fun and would be especially awesome for a first-timer. The area between the reef and the beach is large and quite shallow & the water is warm. You’ll have more fun with fins so bring those along. Photographers after the sunrise/sunset photos beware – you’re at the south end of the island so a trip to the east or west end is where you’ll need to go to catch that special shot.

The folks at reception and the restaurant were very kind and easygoing. We arranged transport to/from the airport with Palm Grove and they were cheerfully punctual. The continental breakfast was nice with cereals, bread, and lots of fruit. You can order eggs, etc off the menu if you like (this costs extra $). We ate at the restaurant for dinner one night and the food and service were wonderful! This is highly recommended. The fresh fish dishes were absolute perfection.

A note to persnickety travelers – this is not the Ritz, this is not Sofitel, this is not Holiday Inn. These are beach and garden bungalows on a small island in the South Pacific. Shake off the weight of daily life, jump into your favorite summer gear, slide on a pair flipflops and just relax in the comfortable vibe of Palm Grove.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AngieB253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I just spent 27 days at the Palm Grove Resort celebrating our 45th Anniversary.
To say we had a fantastic time would be an understatement, the setting is beautiful, we had a beach front bungalow and it was just steps to the water, the lagoon was crystal clear and the snorkeling wonderful, you actually could just stand in the water and look down and see the beautiful reef fish swimming around you. We were lucky enough to see them tear out the swimming pool when we first got there and then were able to put our toe in the water our last night as they were filling the pool, it was quite an experience watch the pool being built on a daily basis.
The included breakfast with fresh fruit, biscuits, cereals, juices, coffee and teas was a great way to start each day. We enjoyed all our meals in the Hibiscus Restaurant, loved Friday night Happy Hour, with live entertainment, however one thing that made it special was the employees who all went out of their way to help you, a special Thanks to Mata the restaurant Manager and Mary one of the waitresses who we really enjoyed getting to know. The beauty of this Island paradise is only surpassed by the beautiful friendly people. We want to Thank Betsy the Resort owner, Joann the Resort Manager and Kura in Reception. Our trip would have been wonderful anyway we look at it, but you all made this trip very special for us. We are looking forward to our return trip. The Breakfast room was a fantastic gathering place each morning to meet people from all over the world and we have many new friends because of it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bigmike1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews