We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cooks Bay Villas
Nearby Hotels
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel(Titikaveka)(Great Value!)
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$369
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$245
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$419
$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aro'a Beachside Inn(Arorangi)(Great Value!)
$175
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$494
$407
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$331
$317
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$295
$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palm Grove(Vaimaanga)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
139
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit platteroutdoor showerwashing machineevery morningthought of everythingspa poollife jacketsday beddelivered dailywigmores supermarketcook islandsacross the roadreef shoesneeded airprivate arearestful breakwebsite pictures
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 141 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have just returned from our 10th trip to Rarotonga and 6th to Cooks Bay Villas and we are as much in love with Cooks Bay now, as on our first visit. We settled on Cooks Bay Villas as our preference after experimenting with several other upmarket places to stay. We love it because it represents an almost perfect combination of attributes - a stunning location, right on the beach, so it is only a few steps from the front porch of the villa into the lagoon, swimming available at all states of the tide, and the most beautifully appointed and spacious accommodation with all mod cons. A feature of the accommodation is the very large and airy front verandah which is sited so each villa has privacy and lends itself to outside living during the day. Even if it does rain you can still just lie on the daybed and watch the palmtrees waving around. In fact, apart from going inside to sleep, all of our days are spent out there.

But apart from just loving Cooks Bay villa, and now call it our "holiday home," it is Shine, Tara and Simon who are just the most awesome owners who make you feel so welcome throughout your whole stay. They go out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable and have all that they need.

We have certainly found our perfect holiday spot and we are already looking forward to returning in a few months time.

Pen and BasW

Room Tip: All 5 villas front the beach. Each villa is separate from each other
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place was everything I wanted in a relaxing holiday. I loved that everything I needed - kayaks snorkels and a bbq were available. And the supermarket across the road was so handy. The rooms were lovely and villas well designed. The beach was breath-takingly beautiful. Staff were so lovely. Hope I can return one day!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have just returned from 8 nights in Rarotonga and we had the pleasure of staying the last 4 nights at C B Villas - they were fantastic! Beautifully appointed, immaculate grounds & facilities and wonderful service by the Managers on site. We were 3 families which included 9 children and we had a villa each - simply perfect! Would definitely stay there again! Everything is at your finger tips for a beautiful holiday

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

From the moment we were greeted with a friendly welcome, to the day a week later, we regrettably left for home, this place was simply awesome!

Located on the south side of the island, conveniently near a small supermarket, café and a restaurant, this is indeed luxury accommodation, although at a reasonable price.

The Villas themselves are very modern and simply “work” really well.

The layout is perfect - two air-conditioned bedrooms with dedicated en suites lead to a totally private courtyard area, complete with outdoor shower, hot tub, washing machine and clothesline.

Inside - the modern facilities include a full-sized refrigerator/freezer, integrated music, television/movies systems and comfortable/stylish décor.

A spacious patio looks out to the beautiful lagoon, across the stunning, white sandy beach – literally only a couple of steps away!

This idyllic setting is marvellously complimented by “racked” kayaks right outside your door, ready and waiting for you to take out for a leisurely paddle in the clear waters of the lagoon.
If you prefer snorkelling, plenty of this gear is also available for guests.

The rest of the complex and grounds are immaculately set out and landscaped, including a wonderful swimming pool and bbq area.

Oh – and to top this all off a platter of fresh tropical fruit is delivered to your Villa every morning!

I highly recommend this place for an amazing holiday! Thanks to Tara and Shine, the best hosts we have ever met! (they even gave us a wedding gift which was unexpected and amazing)

We'll be back!
Ilandre, Rudi & the crew!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vandermr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is hard to fault, and is equal to anything else we've stayed in around the world, in resorts or metropolitan centres.

Units were beautiful and impeccably presented. The units were roomy, airy, good ventilation and had aircon available, although we didn't need it even at 30 degrees celsius. The units were fully equipped to self cater, and the veranda was great even in the rare rainy spells.

The view was fantastic, with the beach only a few steps away. The units overlook the best lagoon on Rarotonga, yet the complex is small and feels intimate and private.

The staff were great, friendly, helpful and efficient, but never intrusive.

There was a good selection of snorkel gear, enough kayaks to go around, including glass bottoms ones. The pool area and BBQ area were lovely and sparkling clean at all times.

We didn't travel with small children, but other guest did and appreciated the shallow safe beach in full view of the villa veranda just steps away. The on-site child care seemed enjoyed by the kids.

With the bus stopping at the gate, supermarket and restaurants less than a minute in either direction and major attractions offering pick up & drop off, there's no need for a car, although scooters were popular.

I'm looking forward to another chance to visit. Thanks Shine & all your hard working team for a fantastic holiday break.

Room Tip: All the units are the same, units one and five are at each end of the row, so may have a little less foot traffic on the beach in front. Unit one has a carport if you like to leave the top down on the convertible. Access to the units is by path down the sides, so no little foot traffic in front overlooking the beach.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews