We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value accommodation on the beach”
other traveler has booked this property
Beachside of main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachside of main house
Welcome to Raro Beach Bach! Carpark
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
49 reviews
Beachside of main house
Welcome to Raro Beach Bach!
Carpark
Outside dining and relaxing
Interior with bar area
Barbeque hut and beer drinking area!
Adjecent self contained studio bungalow
Accredited accommodation with the Cook Islands Tourism Corporation
Plans 3D -main house plan
Layout of the whole property - able to sleep up to 12 people  so bring all your friends or family!
Main house
Evening summer sunset
kitchen and bar area
Bathroom
Deck view in front of bedroom 3
Main bedroom view - All bedrooms have a view over the lagoon
Looking towards the duplex studio units and BBQ area
Layout of the main houuse
Sunset
Main house
Veiw from the upstairs deck
Duplex studio units - sleep 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Vaimaanga, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kiwirevie...
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value accommodation on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Great facilities, close to cafe, and shops... easy access to rental cars and scooters... Friendly management who set you up, leave you alone, unless you need something... then they sort it out...

Brilliant time away! Thanks heaps guys!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: qualtiy of premises and beside the beach
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
holtman59
New Plymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Fantastic Place in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family group to attend a wedding. There were 14 of us including 4 children and a new baby. The facilities were perfect for us and we treated our stay as our annual holiday and stayed for 7 days. We can not speak highly enough about Raro Beach Bach. The kids were able to fish, snookle and kayak in the lagoon and each night we barbequed dinner and had a few wines on the deck. The owner, Ian was a great guy and always just a phone call away to help and advise on what the island had to offer. We will always have fond memories of Ian teaching the children how to husk fresh coconuts. We have told heaps of people about this place and would recommend Raro Beach Bach to anyone.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Location and proximaty to the beach.
Liked least: The kitchen drain pipe came off. Easily fixed.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$238
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing