We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service ”
Review of Solar do Douro

Solar do Douro
Price range: $6 - $13
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

We got recommendation in Douro Palace Hotel &Spa , where we stayed and don’t regret. With in 15 hike to this excellent restaurant . Peaceful gastronomic retreat!
Veal cheeks took its price!
We dined there 3 x during our 10 days stay in Douro!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tomsrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Good food, friendly staff, peaceful setting. Service was very fast and the staff was super attentive.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JorgeL4940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Great place to visit while you are around
Scenario: awesome view
Service: great, warm and friendly 10/10
Food: very good quality
Price: cheap for quality and service

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Thuyd1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Pedro was very professional and we really enjoyed the food. Really fresh food and delicious starter (chouriço), the steak as main and the homemade chocolate mousse.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank P8153HYanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Normal restaurant in Douro, was recommend by our Hotel but we were not really impresses. Soup was very good , staff is nice

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ritalourencogranito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solar do Douro also viewed

Baiao, Porto District
Santa Cruz do Douro, Baiao
 
Santa Cruz do Douro, Baiao
 
Baiao, Porto District
Resende, Viseu District
 

Been to Solar do Douro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing