We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate fare”
Review of Restaurant Marin

Restaurant Marin
Cuisines: European, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Everything was just ok, dined but was glad to leave the place to be honest. Eat outside but still annoyed by the cigarrettesmoke and the insistence of the waiter to give us an ashtray.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 94 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Fair choice of dishes. Quick service. Simple presentation not overly priced. Only drawback is people smoking whilst others are eating nearby.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TheGoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We were recommended catch of the day. Unfortunately I did not ask for the price, and faced a bill of 450 kuna for a fish itself (for two people). With side dishes and wine the bill was over 700. We had a similar dinner for around 350 in another restaurant, near the sea. But the worst problem I extremely rude waiter. We asked to pay several times, and were ignored for more than 15 minutes. When asked again, that we want to pay and leave, he became aggressive.
The food itself was good, comparable to other restaurants. So if you find a place elsewhere, go elsewhere. If you go there check the prices for the out of menu dishes.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lechprze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

The best thing in this place is that is close to the sea. Food is not realy good and prices are also quite high. Not recomended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Vacationer717479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Went to try Restaurant Marin and we were greeted with open arms. The service was professional & they even served us a special dish based on our preference. Enjoyed the food thoroughly. We managed to squeeze in a few meals during our short stay in Stari- grad Palkenca because we enjoyed our experience. Shout out to the owner Marin & grill chef extraordinaire Nenad.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LenaR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Marin also viewed

Starigrad-Paklenica, Zadar County
Starigrad-Paklenica, Zadar County
 
Starigrad-Paklenica, Zadar County
Starigrad-Paklenica, Zadar County
 
Starigrad-Paklenica, Zadar County
Starigrad-Paklenica, Zadar County
 

Been to Restaurant Marin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing