We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
54
23
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
23
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the water family run national park sea view martina balcony waterfront split
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room 12 which faces the sea. The view was amazing. I wish we could stay more than one night in this gem of a place. Martina was so kind and helpful, we ate an amazing fish platter in the restaurant downstairs for dinner and the breakfast buffet and cappuccino were also wonderful. We enjoyed the private beach and again if you can, come for more than one night.
Good luck to Martina in running the place after losing her father too soon, we learned that he owned 2 restaurants and the pansion and was beloved by all.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 202shiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Even though we arrived early, we were welcomed and immediately checked in. Had a great balcony with chairs and table, we sat back and sipped wine enjoying our sea view. This was the first hotel that provided a handy drying rack with clothes pins so we could wash out a few things. Dinner was very good and prices reasonable. Martina also gave us a glass of the local wine.

Room tip: Book directly with the hotel, saves $$$.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

To Martina and family and staff,
Thank you so much. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. From the moment we arrived at Pansion Kiko we were made to feel so welcome! You and your amazing team are to be congratulated for your wonderful hospitality, excellent accommodation and attention to detail. We appreciate all the extra effort you went to to help make our stay so enjoyable. Our rooms (1 x King sea view & 1 x Dbl sea view) were fabulous. Our meals in your restaurant were all delicious and we were so grateful to you and your team for catering to some special meal requirements we had. Your restaurant staff (especially your waitress who looked after us each meal - I’m sorry but I do not remember her name) were wonderful.
Thank you all for you fabulous lessons in Croatian language!
We highly recommend Pansion Kiko
I hope we see you again one day.
Thanks so much,
Caroline OBrien - Director - The Australian Group Travel Company

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank AustralianGroupTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Located right on the water. Fantastic sunsets from every water facing room. I would not eat anywhere else while staying there. They have a great kitchen. Huge portions, Shell fish, fish, meat dishes, real Croatian food, Med style. Very friendly. Furniture and rooms dated but the food views and Kiko make up for that.

Room tip: Get a waterside room. Ask for 1/2 board deal. Breakfast and Dinner
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

The guest house is located in a quiet part of the small town of Seline close to the sea. At the time of our visit most the guests were from Austria.
Reception was very friendly. Our room was on the 1st floor and could be reached by a wooden staircase. The room had a small balcony with shutters and offered views of neighbouring houses. Further away you could see a bit of the sea and the mountains.
The room itself was sufficiently large and had a mini bar and a safe. There was both air conditioning and heating.
Instead of the large mirror in the room, we would have preferred a larger TV-screen. By default, only local programs can be watched, but a satellite tuner is provided on request, so that international programmes are available, too. A certain problem is the lack of electrical outlets in the room. The free Wi-Fi proved to be fast enough.
We were not so happy with the quality of the mattress, which in our opinion was too soft and should be replaced.
Breakfast and dinner were very good, the portions plentiful and the prices reasonable.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sumavax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews