We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great take away food”
Review of Rara

Rara
Reserve with OpenTable
Rara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Kew
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great take away food”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I have ordered take out a few times - and they deliver the beer!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    19
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top Curry”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I had a great meal at Rara. The food at this richmond indian restuarant was a pleasure to eat. I noticed the food is different from other curry houses because you dont feel tired and bloated after eating there. Ive been back a few times and have enjoyed the food every single time.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank david L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Thumbs up”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Nice little eatery. Lovely friendly service. Popular with locals and with a good menu.
Scrummy nan bread which was as light as a feather. Nice bowl of fresh salad to crunch while you wait.
Not at the cheapest end of the market but a very pleasant place to eat out.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie2008UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Quality Indian Food”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We regularly order take out from Rara. We are always pleased with the quality of the food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shooperlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

One of our better small local eateries. Nicely decorated, clean, nice food, no complaints at all

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank munnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rara also viewed

Kew, Richmond-upon-Thames
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Kew, Richmond-upon-Thames
 
Richmond-upon-Thames, Greater London
Kew, Richmond-upon-Thames
 

Been to Rara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing