We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, peaceful stay in a perfect location”

Review of Alcott Farm

Bright sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright sitting room
Alcott Farm Lovely views of the grounds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Bright sitting room
Alcott Farm
Lovely views of the grounds
Fully equipped kitchen
Spacious bedroom
Extensive grounds
Plenty of space for parking
Views of countryside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alvechurch, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen H
Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful, peaceful stay in a perfect location”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We picked this property for it's quiet location and were not disappointed. Despite being on a farm the only thing we heard were the birds singing.
The cottage is in very good condition and had everything we wanted and more. There is ample parking and room to store bikes. The property was spotlessly clean and the bedding and towels were soft and fluffy. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stay again if returning to this area again.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumt04
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning beautiful location.”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We arrived late at night but to a very warm welcome. The cottage was clean and had all the home comforts you could want and more. I was surprised to find a washing machine and dishwasher - probably because I hadn't read all about the facilities! The location is wonderful. You feel like you're in the middle of nowhere and yet you are less than 15 minutes to the motorway or Redditch town centre. We enjoyed walking along a nearby bridal path and I enjoyed meeting the many magnificent horses on the farm. I'm quite certain we will return.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not having a bath only a shower.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2016
Thank you we enjoyed having you to stay, hope you will be back
Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serious4G
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely friendly people and very comfortable and clean”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We don't normally stay in B & B's - usually 4* hotels - but this was near to our son and a late-ish booking for Christmas. Jane, the owner, was really helpful and friendly on the phone and replied to me the same day. We arrived to a lovely welcome, rooms were spotless, warm and very good value for money. Jane's own words - "we're not posh but clean, comfortable and friendly." Beds were some of the most comfortable we've slept in and breakfast was good - tea and toast were topped up if we wanted. We'd definitely stay here again if visiting the area

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donyagh
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing romantic getaway”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Exactly as the description says only nicer! Stayed for one night with my partner and had a wonderful time- beautiful surroundings, easy to find ( we came
By taxi but watch out for dodgy drivers!) extremely well equipped kitchen, tasteful decor, very warm and Jane is lovely and very helpful. We shall be returning ! Xxxx

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly family run business and very relaxed atmosphere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PJ472013
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Excellent barn conversion with plenty of space and light ; very well equipped - bed very comfortable - location in heart of country with easy access to M42 - host/owner Jane was very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of unit
Liked least: wifi connection in unit was sometimes a problem - wifi is available in main house
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny1953
South Croydon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in lovely countryside.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

The owners were most welcoming and helpful. The cottage is delightful, surrounded by fields with horses. Birmingham is nearby and 1/2 hourly trains go from the Village of Alvechurch.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and surroundings.
Liked least: slight noise from nearby motorway.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing