We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic greek tavern ”
Review of Taverna Panormitis

Taverna Panormitis
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Agiassos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We have been traveling for 2 weeks in Greece and this place was our favorite. We went there three times and loved it. Very welcoming hosts, fresh and very tasteful food, authentic tavern. We can especially recommend the pork stew ( which is not on the menu but was a daily dish when we were there), the fried shrimp and the eggplant with tomato sauce.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MonoOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

This very simple taverna on Agiassos beach serves food like at home, simple, freshly made and delicious. We had twice fried shrimp, fried zucchini and aubergines with tomato sauce, and it was like at my mum's in Italy, with a Greek twist of course. My extremely picky daughter feasted on the fresh shrimp. The plates we saw on the other tables also looked attractive. Agiassos is not the most beautiful beach in Naxos but the road to get there is very scenic and it is ideal for small children since it's relatively sheltered and the crystal clear water does not get immediately deep like in other beaches and the children can stand on the soft sand.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank diana188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We had such a wonderful experience in this place with both, the food and the service. Eva, the owner is a lovely person who tried her best to make us feel like at home. She made a lemonade for us upon our request as this wasn't included in the menu. We came back to this place the next day and then again the nect one . Everytime we got a surprise dessert which we loved .

We all recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Yanira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We have spent considerable time travelling around the Greek islands and sampling good food in various restaurants. This one is our favourite. The owners looked after us so well and cooked us the freshest most delicious food we have eaten anywhere in Greece. It is a hidden gem.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JaneChEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

When you come to Agiassos you will find a very nice beach with cristal clear water ( better to come by car)
Close by is Tavernas Parnomitis I front of the sea ,where you will be welcome by Eva and her husband Stefanos
We had wonderful grilled sardines with vegetables . Pork is also very good.
Typical Greek food with excellent service and very reasonable price
We do recommend

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank tigdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Panormitis also viewed

Schinoussa Town, Schinoussa
 
 

Been to Taverna Panormitis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing