We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfast ..”
Review of Hotel Marazul

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marazul
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Serra del Rei
devon uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent breakfast ..”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lolita is a great host..made our stay ... the church bell has been shut off from 10pm till 7am so no more ringing in the night.
very basic accomodation ...but very cheap so overall good value for money.

Room Tip: 10 was very small!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank devon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarazulGM, General Manager at Hotel Marazul, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Many thanks for your comments Devon.

As you rightly pointed out, the church bell has been suspended due to our guests feedback. It is not a problem anymore. :-)

We look forward to receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Hotel Marazul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
17
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We read almost only good reviews, but we had a terrible time staying one night at this hotel.
Most annoying - and maybe this didn't happen when previous reviewers were there - there's a church bell right outside your window and the bell rings ALL NIGHT LONG.
Each and every hour. We woke up every time with the bell.

Other than that, there was no A/C and we had to close our window because of the church and the coffee house / pizzeria just underneath.
The beds were small, and not very comfortable. The wooden frame does not help anyone over 6 foot / 1.80m.

The lady owner of the hotel was indeed helpful and trying to help, but I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, that's the best tip I have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dror C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We booked a last minute 2 night deal at Hotel Marazul. Lolita was extremely helpful and friendly making us feel right at home! It is located in a quiet village right in the centre minutes away by car from Baleal and Peniche both beautiful beaches. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is simple but adequate. Parking right outside the hotel felt secure. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We had a 3 bedroomed room - excellent value - small but very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
186 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We drove from the Lisbon airport in about an hour to be positioned for a morning stop in Obidos. The hotel is easy to find and very clean and well maintained. We had two rooms with breakfast included. We had a good evening meal in a restaurant two blocks away. The hotel had parking right in front. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a basic place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Serra del Rei
5.3 mi away
Hotel Soleil Peniche
Hotel Soleil Peniche
#2 of 10 in Peniche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel PINHALmar
Hotel PINHALmar
#3 of 10 in Peniche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.2 mi away
MH Peniche
MH Peniche
#1 of 10 in Peniche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Berlenga
Villa Berlenga
#1 of 1 in Estremadura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sunway Hostel
Sunway Hostel
#1 of 12 in Atouguia da Baleia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Hostel
Villa Hostel
#3 of 12 in Atouguia da Baleia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marazul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marazul

Property: Hotel Marazul
Address: Largo Padre Jose Candido da Costa Leal 1A, Serra del Rei, Peniche 2525-810, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Peniche > Serra del Rei
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Serra del Rei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marazul 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marazul Hotel is a newly built two stars hotel in a quiet rural setting 8kms-Peniche and 75 kms-Lisbon. This well equipped and comfortable hotel offers a professional but family orientated atmosphere. The hotel offers rooms with a private bathroom, cable TV and A.C. There is a guest lounge with TV and the hotel bar has a balcony from which to enjoy the view. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Parking is available for all cars, motorbikes and bicycles. The friendly staff at reception will be happy to arrange activities on your behalf on request including tennis, golf and fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Marazul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing