We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Merignas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maison D'hotes Bordeaux Saint Emilion : Villa Beylie
Ranked #1 of 1 Merignas B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Villa Beylie is a charming country house, with unique decor, wonderfully kept garden and two very friendly owners who will give you a lot of useful tips for visiting the area.
Our room (Verone) was more an apartment, with all comforts of a 5* Hotel. The dinner we enjoyed in the garden was one we will remember: deliciously prepared food, excellent wines and quiet, picturesque surrounding. Breakfast is also entirely home made – in the wonderful kitchen with a view- and absolutely phantastic.
We really loved this place and could feel all the passion with which the owners run it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookeItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Maison D'hotes Bordeaux Saint Emilion : Villa Beylie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2010

I can only agree with the other overwhelming reviews. The owners are gorgious and the perfect hosts. We were lucky that the weather allowed us to have the delicious homemade breakfast and dinner outside on a beautiful terrace with fantastic view over the valley. The dinner with aperitif and wine of the region is a must, the owners are excellent cookers and I still dream of the best gazpacho I ever tasted. The owners did their best to help us organise excursion to Saint Emilion and Bordeaux. The rooms are very luxurious and tastefully furnished, each one has it's one style. We loved the room "newport". The Villa Beylie is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful landscapes and peaceful nature.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaVoyageuseVienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

A fantastic B&B in the picturesque countryside of Bordeaux. The Newport room was spacious, very clean and tastefully furnished. We spent several days at this B&B, with one day staying in to relax and enjoying the surrounds.

Breakfast was generous and a fantastic start to the day - croissants, homemade jam, homemade yoghurt, fruit, bread, and coffee. If you get the chance, eat one of the evening meals as the homemade food and wine is delicious.

The hosts were wonderful - very welcoming and provided advice on where to go. As we speak very little French, they made an effort to try to speak with us in English.

If you have a car and are in the region this is the place you must stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessPeachTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We discovered the Villa Beylie in Saint Emilion for a journey of 4 nights, in the middle of Bordeaux Vineyards. We had a fabulous experience! The owners were very much welcoming, the Villa was a charming and delicate place. We had the dinner under the pergola in the evening and the food (and wines!) were excellent! Everything was homemade and very typical from this south-west area! We will go back for sure! Every little detail was perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jbnat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vue superbe sur la nature pour Manhattam
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jeanluc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison D'hotes Bordeaux Saint Emilion : Villa Beylie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'hotes Bordeaux Saint Emilion : Villa Beylie

Address: Beylie, 33350 Merignas, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Merignas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Merignas
Price Range: $108 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing