We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Le Biot, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisajayne...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our first time in a catered chalet with six strangers! WOW, what a great time we had, the food was excellent, the accommodation beautiful and relaxing, the skiing awesome and the company entertaining. Have already booked for next year and look forward to seeing Sam and Wendy and Sally and Chris and everyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Hi Guys
We had a lovely week as well and look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnlendr...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A much needed holiday!!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My wife and I have just returned from an amazing trip and amazing chalet, great food and welcoming.

We went with Brian Evans and a group of people and have notnkaughed so much in a long time and had such an amazing ski trip.

The ski area is vast and stunning with great mountain restaurants and breaks. We will definitely be returning again and hope with the same group.

The Chalet is a short drive away and located in a picturesque location which is tranquil and relaxing and SAM/CHRIS take you to the mountain and pick you up each day taking away stress and also allowing for a couple drinks to be consumed in the Cosy Bar at the bottom. The room we had was called Edelweiss and really nice and comfortable with a lovely balcony and view. The Chalet was lovely and spacious and welcoming and cosy allowing for everyone to stretch out and relax. Food was awesome at all mealtimes and never needed for anything.

Wi fi worked great and English tv and films for those who wanted.

A lovely touch was being joined by the hosts at dinner as really made everyone a part of the trip.

Thank you Sam, Wendy, Sally and Chris you work hard and have an amazing place and set up, and we really look forward to seeing you all again.

Bon Chance !!!!!

Warmest regards
John and Debra

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2018
Thank you, John and Debra, we really enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm K
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time as always in the Alps”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We have been coming in the summer to Chalet Wensam for many years and it never fails to impress. With the internal refurbishment now including all en-suite rooms its even better. The hosts Wendy and Sam always make you welcome as do the breakfasts and dinners which are something especially when out on the terrace, not forgetting the hot tub and swim tub. The area is wonderful with many places to visit and things to do such as walking, cycling, white water rafting, visiting medieval towns and of course Evian (where the water comes from and its free there) and its Casino. Looking forward to our next visit in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Location and the Chalet itself
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
We always love having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in August.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine...
Doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An outstanding holiday experience”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a holiday with a difference, seven adults and four young children. The majority of the group were there to ski, with two of us non skiers. We were picked up from the airport by Sam and Chris and driven to Chalet Wensam. The welcome was very warm and friendly and after a day's traveling we were shown to very comfortable rooms and given our first taste of what was to be not only an excellent varied menu but cooked to perfection by Wendy and Sally. The owners Wendy and Sam provided the Transport to and from the ski resorts with Brian who was there coaching the children, he was amazing supporting the adult skiers too. Sue & I who were non skiers and were taken to various places to while away our time whilst the rest of the group were on the slopes. The hot tub with amazing views and the sauna were an excellent way to relieve tired limbs. Especially after a shopping spree. The whole experience from dining together on an evening with excellent food, company, entertaining conversation and party games made this a holiday to remember and a reason to return. A big thank you to Wendy and Sam the owners and also to Sally and Chris who were amazing too.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2016
Thanks Sue, we loved having you at the Chalet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bry254
Hereford
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Another fab stay with Sam and Wendy great food great hosts. I was there working as a ski coach for two families and both families will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2016
Hi Brian
We are looking forward to your Easter trip this time with your family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikenut4e...
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chalet Wensam Rocks!”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2013

As a family we have stayed with Sam & Wendy on at least 7 occasions to ski in winter. It's been so many I can't even count them! Sam taught our family how to ski and our kids (now teenagers and older!) have grown up skiing year after year at Chalet Wensam as have we and we have returned many times to experience their friendship and hospitality. They always spend time with us on the slopes, both sharing their local knowledge of the best places to ski and eat, and the one-day safari they do each year we go (our family held the distance record until recently!) with Sam at the helm is always our favourite part of the trip. The chalet is warm and comfortable, the food exactly what you need after an energetic day on the slopes and the outside hot tub is the perfect place to relax while dinner is being cooked. Their welcome is genuine and we have always come away feeling that each trip was better than the last. They are a warm and welcoming couple who have watched our kids grow year on year each time we returned and we have always considered them as friends. What are you waiting for???!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardcl...
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our second stay with Sam and Wendy would recommend it to anyone !”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our second stay with Sam & Wendy the first time for a week fully catered the food accommodation and company were second to none . We tried to book again this year for a week at half term but they were fully booked but managed to stay with them for one night dinner bed and breakfast and had a great time it was lovely to catch up with Sam and Wendy who are both warm and friendly and helpfull i would and will be staying again in the future, Rich

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing