We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa
Sydney Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Birthday”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I recently held my 60th birthday at Bali Khama with 25 friends from all over the world. From our very first meeting 12 months prior to party, all the communication during the following months, right up until the arrival of all my guests and then the actual party there was not one reason I had to complain.

The atmosphere and location of the resort is beautiful and the staff were incredibly wonderful, joining in with us to help me celebrate my birthday.

I have nothing but wonderful memories of my 60th and along with my friends Bali Khama and the staff made them.

Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtrudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    127
    38
    20
    11
See reviews for
38
207
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as fifth and last hotel of our visit to Bali. This was surely not the best of all 5.
First of all, do not book the deluxe or suite. The bathroom (shower in bath and shower curtain) is really outdated. When you take a shower, the water runs down the wall on the floor, the floor stays wet, because there is no drain in the floor. When mentioning this to management they said every deluxe or suite has this constructio and eventually acknowledged our complaint and gave us a free upgrade to a villa. Very decent solution.

The first night we visited the hotel restaurant. We were the only guest (at 8 o'clock). I ordered a pizza which was definitly pre-fab, left more then half of it. The ceasar salad was ok, but that was all. I think the restaurant is a very weak spot of this hotel also the quality of the breakast is on the lower end, with the fantastic ingredients available in Bali, they can do better!
Eventually ordered a pancake, after 20 minutes asked the cook what he was doing. Surely not busy with my pancakes.

In short, the hotel surely has it's good point. It's small, has a good access to the beach, one of the biggest surfaces to swim in the ocean of the Nusa Dua hotels and the front desk does it's best to help you out when there are problems. On the other side, the hotel is outdated, the restaurant (diner plus breakfast) far below quality and in my opinion does not deserve it's 4 star rating. Good side is that staff really tries to find a solution for problems. But... I'm not on a vacation to deal with problems.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Bali Khama - private pool, private beach and staff was unbelievably friendly. Away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta area so the environment was relaxing and serene.

The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast served was great too. No complaints - simply stunning!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyqel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really peaceful , private place ,private beach ,private pool
excellent room service, friendly staff e
Food was an issue , but u could find an indian restaurant nearby ,local currency exchange also close with a grt rate too
What else can be asked for :):)
Only thing was the beach could have been better , Hotel has so much space
some sitting and a service would have added to it!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private pool , it heads straight to the beach :) !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dev_2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had been there for my HOneymoon... and it was just awesome... provate pool... private beach.... spa.... excellent room service... nothing more i could ask for.... if i go to bali again... would definitely visit there....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chintanvira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a Studio room with our 18month old and had a great week at the Bali Khama. The reservation process and communication prior to our visit was great, our airport transfer was seamless and they had a baby car seat for us, and the check-in process and welcome was very smooth. The room was perfect for our family - our son had a cot set up in the sink/robe area of the main bedroom and we could relax in the living area in the evening, using the second bathroom so as not to disturb him. Our room was very quiet, close to the restaurant and clean. Breakfast was yummy, service was exceptional and our son loved the attention he got from all the staff - letting him feed the fish and playing with him whilst we finished our breakfast. Our room had a microwave and they provided a highchair which allowed us to feed him in our room a couple of nights, so that we could put him to bed and enjoy a quiet evening with room service - which was also great! All other meals were from the local restaurants along the main road. We didn't eat anywhere twice, loved all our meals and were impressed with the range of food, excellent service and their accommodation to our rather noisy and active son! We spent most of the week relaxing around the hotel - my husband did some water sports, we swam in the hotel pool and played on the beach. We went to Kuta and Bali zoo and the hotel were great in organising our transport for both of these days.

Overall - we had a great week and would happily recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks Bali Khama!

Room Tip: Our ground level studio room was perfect for a couple and infant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My First International trip and what a Splendid experience. Hospitality is worth 5 Stars. Right from the reception to ur room. Everybody greeting you with the genuine smile. Carry on the good work. Cheers

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
3.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,744 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,948 reviews
2.4 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa

Property: The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Jl Pratama 100X, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bali Khama Resort and Spa presents 24 private pool villas, 10 studio suites and 26 deluxe garden. Sit back and enjoy seafood medley at our beach front located Amarta Restaurant. Relax and refresh your body at Mahalaya Spa. Enjoy the sun at our pool with pool bar. A multi-function meeting room designed for leisure meeting. The Bali Khama Resort and Spa located in Tanjung Benoa which is famous for water sports activities. 30 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport and we have pick up service with additional charge. 10 minutes drive to Bali Collection Mal at Nusa Dua and there shuttle service with fixed schedule. It's just 35 minutes drive to Uluwatu Temple and 25 minutes to Garuda Wisnu Kencana and Jimbaran. By walking you can find many local restaurant and shop around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bali Khama Beach Resort And Spa
The Bali Khama Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Bali Khama Beach Hotel
The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing