We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, not so good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 9 nights and I must say that we had a brilliant customer service. Wayan and the rest of the waiters have been exceptionally good and friendly to us, but there are little things that this hotel needs improving and the reasons I wouldn't give it a five star is the food.
We had breakfast included in the booking and we were not happy at all, there wasn't even the basics of breakfast i.e choice of cheese or fresh vegetables, no mushrooms or baked beans, every morning we had to ask for sliced cucumber and tomato because there wasn't any in the buffet. The fruit wasn't fresh at all, nor was the bread or the pastry. The breakfast chefs seemed new and inexperienced coz when you ask for well done eggs, they bring you rare ones, they probably didn't understand English. The juice had some white bits in and when we asked for another one, there were white bits again so we had to order freshly squeezed juice every morning, which wasn't that bad:). This hotel definitely need to do something about the food or the chefs. Also, for lunch we ordered pizza once and that wasn't fresh either, it had some weird taste and it was expensive. But on the positive note, once you leave the hotel and walk down the street, you will find so much choice of different type of restaurants with welcoming and very friendly people for such a cheaper price. Also, the hotel provides free shuttle bus to bali collection where you'll find so many restaurants with quality food. The hotel is very clean, the garden and the swimming pool is looked after all day, the beach is not so clean because of the boats and the other water sports activities provided in the area that makes it dangerous to swim (if you are with children) and makes the water dirty, but you've got the swimming pool
as alternative. The wifi reception is very good where the pool is, but not in your room. Overall, I would go back to bali, but I would not return to this hotel just because of the food
and the dirty sea water.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaynaS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 333 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

its a good place to stay...it has good beach...and to top it all it has great service....they somehow gathered that it was my wife's birthday (I presume it was from the passports) and gave us a pleasant surprise...thnx for taking good care of us...:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Som1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We loved the Bali Khama - it deserves 5 trip advisor "stars".

This is a perfect example of a “low rise” development in peaceful, secluded grounds. In my opinion the fact that it is sitting by (but not so close that its impacted by) larger, “mass” accommodation only enhances the sense that… well… you’ve made the right choice.

The finish of the hotel right from the small scale through to the large scale is immaculate. Beautiful, modern, functional and well designed. We stayed in one of the “modern pool villas” and were really, really happy with the room. The large bedroom, outside pool, sitting area and outside bathroom were fantastic and as expected, but what we hadn’t expected was the large outside living area with daybed, TV, stereo and desk with fridge, which really added another dimension of “outside living”. It made it far more homely.

Breakfast was lovely. All the usual suspects.

The pools and beach areas are lovely. Very quiet with more than enough space for everyone. Watersports are not provided but the hotel next door will rent you what you want for a fee. We didn’t use the spar but had a look and it seemed nice.

Service. I think the service at the Bali Khama deserves a special mention. The staff are wonderful. They went WELL out of their way for us in many, many ways. A special mention to the guys at the front desk… when our restaurant collection car was delayed they got out a hotel car especially for us and drove us all the way to where we needed to be… and the refused a tip. Never have I experienced this level of service, it was just amazing.

Thank you to the Bali Khama hotel and team – if we are ever in Bali again, we will be stopping by.

From Mr Robert! :0)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob19822891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The resort atmosphere was so relaxing it was a great place to relax and unwind from my busy life. The staff were so helpful and friendly that I would recommend this hotel to others and would go back their myself. My room was cleaned daily and had fresh sheets everyday! There are many dishes to choose from the morning Buffet breakfast that were delicious. Pancakes, eggs, toast, danish pastry, bacon, rice, salads, fresh fruit, juices, tea, coffee the list goes on and on. Thank you to the lovely staff at Bali Khama who made my stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I visited this resort last year with my wife, The resort was beautiful, It was huge, our had a private pool and jacuzzi. The room was spacious and bed was not king size but was emperor size. The resort has a private beach and is on the market lane. The sports activities are also very near to the resort. The restaurant had few limited options in buffet and À la carte. That should have been better

Overall it is a fantastic and beautiful resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, huge and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rituraj10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I spent my first 5 days in honeymoon in the Bali Khama..
romantic pool villa is excellent..Hotel pool is good.. beach is good ..
the tanjung benoa ,nusa dua beach at night has a lot of restaurants, shops where you can have fun..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRMMAGDI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The resort atmosphere was so relaxing it was a great place to relax and unwind from my busy life. The staff were so helpful and friendly that I would recommend this hotel to others and would go back their myself.

My room was cleaned daily and had fresh sheets everyday!

There are many dishes to choose from the morning Buffet breakfast that were delicious. Pancakes, eggs, toast, danish pastry, bacon, rice, salads, fresh fruit, juices, tea, coffee the list goes on and on.

Thank you to the lovely staff at Bali Khama who made my stay a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Garden rooms were beautiful - 1124
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lee-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
666 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
0.4 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 28 in Tanjung Benoa
1,792 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl Pratama 100X, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $112 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bali Khama Resort and Spa presents 24 private pool villas, 10 studio suites and 26 deluxe garden. Sit back and enjoy seafood medley at our beach front located Amarta Restaurant. Relax and refresh your body at Mahalaya Spa. Enjoy the sun at our pool with pool bar. A multi-function meeting room designed for leisure meeting. The Bali Khama Resort and Spa located in Tanjung Benoa which is famous for water sports activities. 30 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport and we have pick up service with additional charge. 10 minutes drive to Bali Collection Mal at Nusa Dua and there shuttle service with fixed schedule. It's just 35 minutes drive to Uluwatu Temple and 25 minutes to Garuda Wisnu Kencana and Jimbaran. By walking you can find many local restaurant and shop around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bali Khama Beach Resort And Spa
The Bali Khama Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Bali Khama Beach Hotel
The Bali Khama Beach Resort & Spa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing