We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 Stars”
Review of The Oasis Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Oasis Beach
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel was situated in the heart of Nusa Dua with access to a private beach and conveniently across the road from a shop for all your needs such as water, toiletries and snacks. The staff were extremely helpful and always willing to assist. They were efficient in dealing with requests from us.
The pool is a beautiful area to relax. It is in quite a shady part of the hotel so it remains cold (sometimes too cold). The beach is a great place to soak up the sun and to watch the water sports happening around you. No hassles on the beach as it is private. Just an easy walk to other hotels for drinks and dinners and the Oasis is a quick 5-10 minute free shuttle bus away from the Bali Collection shopping complex where you will find loads of shops, spas, restaurants and cafes.
The rooms were of an average standard. The beds were comfortable and it was quite clean. In saying this, you shouldnt need to spend much time in your room.
Breakfast was of high quality but there wasn't much variety.
Overall a great location with a nice pool area. But definitely not quite 4 or 5 star... yet!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for The Oasis Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 274 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, the hotel stated is 4star but for my point of view is maybe around 3star? Due to the toilet tap and the shower head wasn't working properly and the thing they provide in the toilet example shampoo etc are not provided need to be requested.

Secondly the tv is very old and small :(

Thirdly the breakfast variety was so limited. Because you only have the choice of cereal, bread, and one cooked spaghetti or pasta :(

Good thing about the hotel is the pool is nice and there is access to beach at the back of the hotel and also able to see sunrises (if you are hard working enough to wake up)

Staff are okay just that some language problem.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ediew_Auyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

First thing i love about his hotel is, its located right besides the beach. Once u get up you can just go for swimming, play sand or sun bathing. They also have quite lovely ambience. The room and shower are okay. The service and cleanliness are quite good. Swimming pool is nice since it has a great view of the hotel and beach. But i had problem with the shower at night. They have limit of how much water consumption that you can use in one day. It was inconvenient. I hope they changed the rule already. Overall it was quite good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff are friendly and attentive and are doing their best to maintain this hotel. The Oasis has a nice pool and is right on the beach front. The complementary breakfast selection is adequate and Chinese-friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LighthouseHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

At first glance,it looked nice. You can see pool,restaurant directly to the beach. I choose this hotel because I want to relax after working time. Unfortunately the room was oldie, the mattres also not comfy. Because of tired, I tried spa at hotel. Actually it was not good. I'm a spa addicted,so I know a well trained staff. Bath up at spa is not good. You have to be careful when go inside the bathup. Worst thing at spa, no hot water. So i have to lay down at bathup with cold one. Breakfast was not satisfying.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ewul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

A very nice place with lovely rooms and a big pool, located right off the beach. Staff is very attentive and smiling always ready to help out with advice of where to go. I would definitely love coming back here another time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sturmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Room 2107 well positioned for the pool and beach, the room is over due for some paint and some holes in the floor need paching the toilet also leeks across the floor, There is no shower just a bath with a piece of hose, there is a thin window wich has no curtain and light shines in across the pillow end of the bed at night, THERE IS NO MINI BAR. There needs to be more fans in the restaurant, on a balmy January night you just sit there and swet the food is good as are the prices, the staff have been some what friendly however the bar staff have been awesome especially DODDY . It's obvious that they are trying to keep the hotel clean but it just needs maintenance.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have better pool and beach access
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tijili Benoa
Tijili Benoa
#16 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rasa Sayang Beach Inn
Rasa Sayang Beach Inn
#5 of 7 in Tanjung Benoa
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Relaxing Resort & Spa
Bali Relaxing Resort & Spa
#28 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Beach

Address: Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Oasis Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Boutique Beach Resort is a stunning and contemporary designed beach front resort set on idyllic beach of Tanjung Benoa area, only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport on the southern coast of Bali, a few minutes' walk to water sports activities and a few minutes' drive to Bali Collection Shopping Mall and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Oasis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Oasis Boutique Beach Hotel
Hotel Oasis Boutique Beach
The Oasis Beach Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing