We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A huge ripoff”
Review of The Oasis Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Oasis Beach
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A huge ripoff”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here for two nights recently after booking online for 120/night...I was shocked at both the service and the quality of the rooms. The main desk staff were rude. I was moved to three different rooms on the first night because: The first room was filthy and the safe was broken... The second was a twin share; I had paid for a double. The third had a double bed but smelt of mould and sewerage. I gave up as it was very late and throughout this 1.5 hours the food I ordered still had not arrived. At 120/night this isn't acceptable. The staff attitude was terrible but the manager moved me to a better room the following night, worthy of $120. I agree with other commentaries, the beach and the pool view are lovely and there are amenities nearby. But value for money? NO! stay somewhere else and enjoy true Balinese warmth and generosity !

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForeverC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    119
    73
    33
    14
See reviews for
47
89
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is old with no renovation, can see the wall paint cracking, musty smell, old furniture, no service whatsoever (we had to carry our luggages when we checked in and out the hotel).
Good thing is the location, direct to the beach. I also like the breakfast and swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tanjung Benoa hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I am not the sort of person that writes bad reviews, I normally just move on and forget but i actually decided to take time off from my holiday to alert any holiday makers to absolutely not book this place specially if you are paying in dollars. I was charged 150 dollars per night and was expecting at least that it would be clean, well, not at all. I found out that I was paying double than the local travellers and to be honest 75 bucks a night for this dump is still a rip off. My room was a superior room but there was nothing superior about it. After arriving at 12 we were only able to check in at 2 pm because apparently they couldn't find our booking, which I printed and took with me but fair enough. When we walked to our room I was shocked because it didn't look anything like the pictures, the floor was dirty and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages, the fridge was broken and empty, the toilet didn't flush and the air con made a horrendous loud sound that kept us up all night, not to mention this is a favorite for Chinese drunken tourists which appear to not understand when we asked them to keep quiet. The staff were not helpful and the pool had rats crossing back and forth around it, which was an awful sight during breakfast which was equally poor. The restaurant was dark and gloomy and I didn't feel it was safe to eat there. I must mention that this is my 3rd trip to Bali and I have stayed in every kind of hotel but never felt so ripped off in my life. We were so frustrated that we left and booked a 5 star place in Nusa Dua. Please keep looking, go elsewhere, don;t book this dump you will regret, it looks NOTHING like the pictures.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Great staff > sadly they are left to sort out the mess ⁉️ As the wifi was broken for the last 24hrs this made many of the guests dissatisfied with there experience & it amplified other problems . Such as shonky A/C ,noisy fans ,bad plumbing etc etc

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rickster T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My last 2 days of my Bali trip were a put off because of this hotel.
I had great expectations of this hotel as I had booked this hotel on Agoda looking at the wonderful pictures.
I guess the pictures were take 20 years ago or modified on Photoshop, the rooms are in urgent need of repair and maintenance and there is a musty smell in the rooms.
The shower has no force and hot water was non existent in spite of repeated complaints to the hotel staff.
The hotel staff was not helpful in fixing the room problems or giving us another room.
Please choose Aston or any other hotel in Nusa Dua but not this hotel.
Breakfast was ok and the location on the beach is decent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Great reception, staff are all friendly and helpful. Room clean. Bed very comfortable. When i check into the room is very cool. In front of the hotel so many shop, easy to get food and everything i need. Also close to the water sport place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liaGABEBALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

All the basics you need. The personnel always ready to help. Good breakfast (not gargantuesque). An "olympic swimming pool". Very lively surroundings . Lots of restaraurant which can cater for everyone's budget. Numerous mini markets. However, avoid staying there if you want to enjoy swimming in the sea.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
0.0 mi away
Rasa Sayang Beach Inn
Rasa Sayang Beach Inn
#4 of 6 in Tanjung Benoa
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows
0.1 mi away
Puri Clinton Home Stay
Puri Clinton Home Stay
#3 of 25 in Nusa Dua
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ombak Putih Bungalows
Ombak Putih Bungalows
#9 of 16 in Tanjung Benoa
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Beach

Property: The Oasis Beach
Address: Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Oasis Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Boutique Beach Resort is a stunning and contemporary designed beach front resort set on idyllic beach of Tanjung Benoa area, only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport on the southern coast of Bali, a few minutes' walk to water sports activities and a few minutes' drive to Bali Collection Shopping Mall and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Oasis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Oasis Boutique Beach Hotel
Hotel Oasis Boutique Beach
The Oasis Beach Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing