We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location (and pool!!) and friendly staff, but hotel rooms need rennovation”
Review of The Oasis Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Oasis Beach
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in the Oasis Beach. Straight on the beach with magnificent pool starting just off your doorstep, the hotel provides the perfect spot for relaxation and rest. The hotel staff is very welcoming and friendly, always ready to assist you on any need you may have. I was impressed that hotel staff was always greeting me by naming my name! :-) The breakfast buffet was really nice providing wide variety of food for any taste. The hotel also has restaurant which I tried and was really good. If you keen to discover more eating options there are plenty just 2 min walk from the hotel.
On the negative side: the hotel is in good working condition, everything seems to be working, but I wouldn't lie by saying that the refurbishment of the rooms is needed. As I was spending very little time inside the room it did not bother me much, but I could spot some air conditions linking and decoration inside far from modern.
In overall, the hotel is very good value for money and I would come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for The Oasis Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 274 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

We write to you from the lobby of The Oasis Beach Hotel in Benoa, Bali.

We're on the fourth day of hour honeymoon in Bali and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves so far!! Upon our decision to get accommodation down at the beach we were both very excited as we have spent the last few days in the bustling village cente of Kuta and looked forward to some relaxation at the beach.

DISASTER!!

Get to the hotel, room is not ready!
We just got back from water sports and were allowed to change in the spa on the top floor, all the equipment was so tattered and torn and we hoped that our rooms were nothing alike it.
Went out of the hotel for lunch returned and was pleased to find our luggage had been placed in the room.
I will summarize everything after that in point forms and pics are to follow as well:
-Stinks with Moth balls and the smell of "old"
-Flooring looks like a run down hospital
-Bed is inadeqautely dressed and sunken in the middle.
-The furniture was dated, worn out, and patched up too much.
-wall paint peeled from every corner.
-windows were dirty with water marks(understandable because of the sea) but the curtains look like they have never ever ever been washed, dusted or cleaned.
-BATHROOM:( Mildew on the walls between the tiles, on the shower floor, the toilet had brown stains on the flushing outlets, the mirror had chips and rust behind it! The taps were scratched so badly that the entire nozzle was a brass like colour!
-The designer of this place, smoked his socks or was instructed to be REALLY cheap, terrible decor(Browns, creams and whites with blue for a bit of "flare")
- The outlet vent for the rooms air conditioner was 1 m away from the entrance/exit to/from the room so whenever you used the aircon, you'd step out into a puddle of water #Cheap
-Had to get a drink from the bar after seeing that, went down to the bar and found the the bartender doesn't know how to mix a Long Island Ice Tea, got a cup full of Tequila instead.

Needless to say, we're leaving straight after I post this review, using The Oasis' free wifi first #SmallVictory

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trishan1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Once I stayed in Oasis in Kuta and from my oast experiice that Oasis group had good room, but im little bit disappointed with the room. They really dont maintain the room. The paint, the door and the bathroom surely need renovation.
But I like the swimming pool.
The service was good, they all very friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgungI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Travel with family looking for a relaxing place for family and finally booked this hotel. The properties in this hotel are quite old but still in one piece.

Breakfast is fair in choice and taste. The only thing that I like the most of this hotel is the room, we stayed in Royale Suites with a spacious living room, eventhough the balcony is a bit small but this room has nice jacuzzi to chill. Front desk staffs are so helpful and attentive especially Mr. Semara (hope I got his name right).

For you who would like to have a nice stay but with tight budget, this hotel won't disappoint you.

Cheers,

Prawista Fam

Room Tip: Book for Royale Suite and ask the room in the middle (forgot the number) you will have both the ocea...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agung P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions, the rooms are not flash but clean and roomy, the beds are king size and comfortable. The breakfast choices are very extensive. And the food and drinks at the restaurant are lovely, the staff are friendly, professional and engaging. The spa is great although a bit of odour sometimes around that area. Right on the beach with an amazing pool 75 Mts. in length. Happy to continue to stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you want to stay in the calm area and have a relaxed holiday then Benoa beach is the best place to stay in Bali. If you are looking for a good night life and shopping then opt for Kuta beach. One week is a good time to spend in Bali and to look around the whole of Island. You may divide your holiday in two parts( 2-3 days for a relaxed beach time in Benoa and rest for a party holiday in Kuta). Oasis Hotel was good in terms of food options, room service, distance from airport and market,. there are a lot of food joints, cafe and Spa right outside the hotel.Take a one day trip for Krishna market,Ubud market and temples like besakih and Tanah Lot. Kintamani has a good view and a volcano which will be visible in a clear weather considering that it is quite rainy around Dec-Jan. Teh other must visit beaches are Santur and Lovina( you may get to see dolphins around Lovina). Go for water sports and enjoy the holiday.

Room Tip: you may choose the corner rooms(royal suite) to get an amzaing view of beach and pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent one night at The Oasis Beach Benoa and we had a great time here. A spacious room on the 2nd floor with an ocean view would be a right choice for honeymooner. The breakfast was awesome and it's served by professional staff, the swimming pool was long and the atmosphere here was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Royal Santrian, Luxury Beach Villas
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tijili Benoa
Tijili Benoa
#17 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rasa Sayang Beach Inn
Rasa Sayang Beach Inn
#5 of 7 in Tanjung Benoa
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Relaxing Resort & Spa
Bali Relaxing Resort & Spa
#28 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Beach

Address: Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Oasis Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Boutique Beach Resort is a stunning and contemporary designed beach front resort set on idyllic beach of Tanjung Benoa area, only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport on the southern coast of Bali, a few minutes' walk to water sports activities and a few minutes' drive to Bali Collection Shopping Mall and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Oasis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Oasis Boutique Beach Hotel
Hotel Oasis Boutique Beach
The Oasis Beach Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing