We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff excellent. Property very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Oasis Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Oasis Beach
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
473 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Staff excellent. Property very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Service and attention is excellent. Had an issue with a poolside service order and it was resolved immediately and professionally. Can't say enough good about the staff. Property was probably amazing 10-15 years ago. Desperately needs updating. Breakfast buffet below average. Good location to some nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike54BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    119
    73
    33
    14
See reviews for
47
89
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Weinheim, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

the location of this hotel is very good, it is let down at the beach front and many lovely restaurants and spas are available near by (the spa and restaurant in the hotel are overprized). the breakfast buffet is good and there is a great variety to choose from. The public areas such as lobby, restaurant and pool are modern. but beach chairs and umbrellas are outworn and partly broken. The staff (especially in the restaurant) is always friendly and smiling.
we had a deluxe room which was spacious and had direct acces to the pool. the room was clean, but seemed outworn and it wasn't under good maintance. everything seemed to be old, the wardrobe was smelly and the dark wood of which all facilities are made of makes the room look even older. the bathroom too wasn't apealing and the neon lights flickered in there. The rooms need an update!
We wanted to use the computer in the hotel, but the internet didn't work and we got our money back and the staff told us to try it later. well, 3 days later the internet still didn't work. Just like the shuttle bus to Kuta, at the reception we've been told that the car is broken down, so we had to take a taxi to kuta. besides, the shuttle just runs if there are enough people who want to travel with it. so you have to tell the reception one day before with which bus you want to travel, means you have no opporunity to be spontaneous.
So in the end we didn't feel like we made a good deal, because the hotel was just standard, many things didn't work, the rooms are worn out but we paid over 90$ per night, poor value for money! So we wouldn't stay there again until an update or a price reduction!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luciiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

this hotel is let down be the beach in front. the management and staff were amazing, if it was not for the manager Merta we would not have have had the amazing experience that we had. Nothing was too much trouble. the hotel may be a little old but is clean with linen changed daily and a good spread from breakfast. they also have a free shuttle into Kuta 3 times a day. the management need to spend just a little on new umbrellas on the beach they are shocking and not of much use at all.

Room Tip: go for the deluxe room on the highest floor at least you get a bit of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pattij1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Staying at this hotel feels like an anticlimax to the whole Bali trip this time.

The room is not under a good maintenance, even though it was built only several years ago according to the staffs. There is several cracks on the wall, Jacuzzi didn't work, and the rest of appliances and furniture seemed built with low quality or supplied with unpopular brands.

We booked via Agoda.com for deluxe room. It cost USD 90.29. When we checked-in,the receptionist upgraded our room to Royale suite, which is quite huge, 70 sqm including balcony. The bathroom is spacious and clean.

The room has only 1 trash-bin which is odd because usually at least there is 1 trash bin in the bedroom and another one in the bathroom. As a replace, there is a big basket under the wash basin but it supposed to be a laundry basket not for as a trash bin function.

The breakfast is very standard for 3 star hotel.

We were not interested in swimming in the rectangle swimming pool the hotel has because the pool location is centrally located in the hotel. Actually, it seemed the main eye-catching thing of the hotel architecture. So, everybody from every single room can look at you while you are swimming, which I find it was not a fun thing to do.

The lobby is on the second floor. So, you have to climb stairs from the parking area which is not suitable for elderly sit on wheeled-chair and for disabled people.

From the lobby to the lift, it is guarded with a wooden bench on the right. As long as they maintain that wood and replace it whenever it is getting decayed because of termites or age, that should be fine. On the left, it is guarded by several plain columns. Between those columns there are several centimeters difference which I find it's quite vulnerable for little children. They can walk too close to the edge and plunge and then stuck between the second and the first floor. There's a possibility for that to be happened. Hope the hotel management can figure out something to avoid accidents happen in the future.

The hotel is located on the beachfront and the wind is quite strong and good for flying kite. Also, we can do some water sports which are offered with many varieties (para sailing, jet ski etc)

There is a mini market just in front of the hotel which is quite practical if you need something during your stay.

Oh well, overall, I don't quite like to stay at this hotel. So, in the future, I don't think I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tanjung Benoa hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

stayed for 3 days 2 nights.. room is spacious, bed is very big.. (more than 2,5 meters wide).. also nice swimming pool.. (though wasn't using)..
the room seems outdated, broken appliances & old bath mat..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nduti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnetic Island, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We only stayed 1 night as we had arrived a day early and we booked through booking.com only cost $90US and that is all you want to pay. The room was OK but very run down with more than the usual Bali drain smell and a large amount of water damage (we were on the 3rd floor). Great location and the staff were very helpfull, maybe a little to pushy to try to get you to go their friends massage spa. Would probably stay again for the right price if we had to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandjaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed with my 2 little boys for 9 days (8 nights) - with the expectation we can all have restful week.
We're not too happy with the room - needs alot of updating (on the door, minibars, tvs, ceilings, walls, shower curtains, flooring etc), the Sales Manager immediately offered us an upgrade, a superior room (The only difference is the bathtub, but the room also needs updating)
I must say that the staffs were friendly and helpful --
Breakfast buffet is okay --- Internet / WIFI is rather too expensive ($ 3 per hour)
The boys love the pool and beach ---
Watersport is available everyday at additional (competitive) rates
The biggest concern is that fireworks from the neighboring banquet facility, not so happy but the boys seemed to enjoy the fireworks (of which you can see from the beachside)
Overal I think our stay is good -- one of only the few beachfront resort in this beautiful Nusa Dua area, that can offers great low rates.
Once the resort has done the updating (someday), I am sure this resort would make an excellent play for holiday!
Thank you.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms (mostly the one downstairs, on the ground floor by the poolside) have been upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarJo121804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa
#11 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.0 mi away
Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa
Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa
#20 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ombak Putih Bungalows
Ombak Putih Bungalows
#7 of 15 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Relaxing Resort & Spa
Bali Relaxing Resort & Spa
#27 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Beach

Property: The Oasis Beach
Address: Jalan Pratama 68A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Oasis Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Boutique Beach Resort is a stunning and contemporary designed beach front resort set on idyllic beach of Tanjung Benoa area, only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport on the southern coast of Bali, a few minutes' walk to water sports activities and a few minutes' drive to Bali Collection Shopping Mall and Golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your The Oasis Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Beach Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Oasis Boutique Beach Hotel
Hotel Oasis Boutique Beach
The Oasis Beach Bali/Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing