We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Experience”

Glass Bottom Boat and Turtle Farm
Attraction details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Experience”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Glass bottom boat was something new..the ride was very good but one doesnt see too many fishes. Turtle Farm also is good to visit espcially when you have children.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DD3376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    38
    43
    28
    93
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We got to hold a Turtle”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

That's about it. Like the rest of the reviews, I would have given this a miss if read them before we booked. I pictured a far off Island where the Turtles roam in pens happily. Sad turtles. And it's just around the corner from Benoa past all of the water sports. The boat ride was fun and they stop and throw bread so that you can see the fish through the glass in the floor.

When you get there You get a pic and to hold one then you are lead to the bar and the guide sells you a sad story to increase her tip size even after you buy them drinks etc. then try take you to the gift shop to try take more money.

We bought her and our driver a drink, tipped her daughter a few $'s then gave her a IDR$50,000 tip ($5)

We were happy to get out of there and would have preferred to spend the $'s elsewhere but hey we got to hold a turtle and that's what we went there for.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glass bottom boat and turtle island”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The concept of a glass bottom boat based on what i've done in the U.S is that there is a portion of the boat in glass submerged in the water where you can go and see the marine life. Here in Nusa Dua, a glass bottom boat means a boat which has a strip of glass in the centre of the base, through which you are supposed to see the water and below. But with the speed at which the boats go, you'll hardly ever see anything. Turtle island was a good place to see, though it was sad to see the python on display had it's mouth taped up. The porcupine enclosure and the enclosure for the giant turtles as well was not very clean and tourists do not pay any respect to the turtles, with some of them kicking them trying to make them move. That was a little sad to see.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivaram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bali High”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Loved the people and scenery;traffic jams and too many people.When it rains it pours.Bomb checks slow everything down.Better safe than sorry.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajniagara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun activity for families”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Glass bottom boat and turtle island is a very good activity for people who fear getting into the sea or for families with small kids. The glass bottom boat shows the wonders of the under water world and marine life. The visit to the turtle island is also recommended as you can see various animals here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tushu911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Bottom Boat and Turtle Farm also viewed

 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Glass Bottom Boat and Turtle Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing