We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifth visit and it only gets better!”
Review of Glaze Bali

Glaze Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Crafted from the freshest and finest quality of groceries, our menu list offers a wide range of Indonesian legendary recipes expanded by the head chef Ronald Noverson Tokilov. Our signature drinks feature local spices infused to premium spirit. Toss down an Arnifusion or vodka infused with kecicang to warm your body when night falls. At the same time, taste our signature dishes of Balinese ketjap manis pork ribs, Grilled whole snapper marinade in bumbu jahe or Legendary rendang rice platter
south australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fifth visit and it only gets better!”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I first went to this gem of a restaurant for the first time only 6 days after it opened in March 2013 and have since been back 4 more times on 3 separate visits to Bali... The food is amazing, the staff incredible and believe it or not remembered my name on my second visit. This definitely is the best restaurant I have ever eaten at in the Nusa Dua, Tanjung Benoa area and possibly Bali. Ronald- keep on tantalizing my tastebuds with your amazing creations. Arnold...Your cocktails are the best and very original and Gede.....Continue to great guests with that massive smile and cheeky chuckle.......See you all again in October!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank planet96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    143
    41
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great dinner experience”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant as a pleasant surprise, not far off fine dinning but with a affordable price tag. Staff very professional and friendly. Manager, boisterous but good fun. Can do a good Yorkshire accent.

We had live entertainment that was versatile and was suited to the surrounds. My coffee infused beef was delicious, and my friend had a very fresh seafood dish. All presented with a modern twist.

All food served was of a great standard, fresh, modern and tasty.

We'll worth a visit or 2.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Studddownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quality”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had two meals at Glaze, both were very good. The Dim Sum was a nice first course and the ribs were great. The Food is of a quality standard. Prices are on the high side but you get what you pay for. Service was perfect. The management guarantee satisfaction.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank stoffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Such a gem.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Staying at Grand Mirage & quite shocked at prices for meals & drinks. After checking reviews found this gem just across the road. Service was impeccable, food sensational. Lovely clean & modern restaurant, staff so willing to please. Very reasonably priced & great ambiance. Went for an early dinner 5:30pm with ny 12 year old. Free wi-fi worked super. Lovely to sit & watch life go by & the amazing sights of scooters carrying families and cargo. Will be returning for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank roseangel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best restaurant in Benoa!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We came across this restaurant on our second last day of holiday - what a shame! Had we been there earlier we would have eaten there every day! The food was superb (even the kids meal was delicious! ), the service was attentive, friendly and helpful and the whole experience was great! We absolutely recommend it and will definitely be back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodiefamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glaze Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Glaze Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing