We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can see what the fuss is about”
Review of Glaze Bali

Glaze Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Crafted from the freshest and finest quality of groceries, our menu list offers a wide range of Indonesian legendary recipes expanded by the head chef Ronald Noverson Tokilov. Our signature drinks feature local spices infused to premium spirit. Toss down an Arnifusion or vodka infused with kecicang to warm your body when night falls. At the same time, taste our signature dishes of Balinese ketjap manis pork ribs, Grilled whole snapper marinade in bumbu jahe or Legendary rendang rice platter
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Can see what the fuss is about”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We visited this restaurant due the the TA reviews and did not disapoint. The owner of Glaze also owns Cardiman (2 doors away and my Fav restaurant) and we were able to order off both menus. As we had a group of 10, majority wanted to try somewhere different so 6 ordered from Glaze and 4 from Cardimon. All meals from both were fantastic and the service was great. The food presentation was of the highest standard and was great to have a draught beer.

Half of our group rated Glaze the best in Tanjung and the other half rated Cardiman the best so I guess the owner of both is on a good thing here.. Many thanks Glaze for a great final night in Bali...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeiraBBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    144
    42
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

What a great night, great food, lovely friendly staff, great band. My 17 year old daughter was invited to sing with the band and was rewarded with free drinks, she sang three songs and had a ball.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank PymSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, fantastic prices”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I went with my partner and our three teenage kids and we were taken from the moment we walked in (after being picked up from our hotel) and picked up the menu. The photos and descriptions of the food and drinks made our mouths water! We couldn't decide what to order as it all looked so good so we chose five different entrees and shared them. They were all delicious! And filling. We did the sampling plate and shared that for a main and then all had desserts. We were full and the food was simply delicious, well presented and cheap. I had to do a double take at the bill when it came as I thought that they had missed something. Including drinks for all it was less than au$100. The service was great, very pleasant staff and open air dining. After they dropped us back to our hotel we decided we would visit again and will probably do tomorrow!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicklamport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply superb!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were glad to stumble upon Glaze because the food at our resort was not so good. We ate at Glaze a few times for lunch and dinner and thoroughly enjoyed the food (I loved the ribs and orange/basil sorbet), the atmosphere and the staff's service. Thanks Chef Ron for giving us an Indonesian culinary experience. Special mention to "ginger toes" and the wait staff for making us laugh and feel like true guests.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frannie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pork belly wasn't as great as expected”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We enjoyed our meals, but my husband (who was the one who wanted the pork belly) was disappointed with his. We thought this was their signature dish, but it wasn't great.
The service however is fantastic - lovely girls who work there and they serve complimentary garlic bread and mini cocktail.

The kids all said they had their best meal in Bali - crumbed tenderloin chicken with chips and salad.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LouRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glaze Bali also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Glaze Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing