We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Little Bar in Bali”
Review of Atlichnaya Bar

Atlichnaya Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Experience the best cocktails in Tanjung Benoa, delicious fresh seafood, sandwich, burger, fish & chips, Indonesian/Balinese food and relaxing Balinese massages. We're located in beautiful Tanjung Benoa right in Bali's tourists heart.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Little Bar in Bali”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife Karen and I stayed at the Aston Bali, just up the road, and what a gem to find in Bali. Excellent food and excellent staff; namely, Mr. I Wayan Darma. Whata pleasant, nice, attentive and happy man. 11 out of 10. We WILL be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank binklebaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    169
    38
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quick bite to eat”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The menu is short and the dishes are simple but it's tasty. Bit noisy beside the road but it doesn't matter if you're tired and don't want to pay a lot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would like to visit again.”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Very cheap and the foods including the drinks are good enjoy your night time during visiting Benoa. Staffs are very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great staff, affordable and tasty...”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Atlichnaya bar was our regular for lunch and dinner most days of our stay in Benoa, conveniently located close to our accommodation The Atlichnaya sits on the street front giving patrons a roadside view as the local Balinese community goes about it's business. Behind the restaurant there is a beauty salon (Hair, Nails, massage) while next door is a laundry, both businesses offer very affordable service. Back at the bar and we had the coldest Bintang in Benoa and the best springs rolls, this is their claim and rightly so, we ended up getting to know the staff very well and loved every moment we spent there. so hello to my friends, I miss your friendly faces...A "special" hello to Ketut from Madi

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nusa Dua Peninsula, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small is beautiful”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Easily the best cocktails in the area. Small menu, with everything freshly cooked & delicious. Smiley, friendly staff. Don't be fooled by more glamorous restaurants nearby, this is a little gem.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tillie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlichnaya Bar also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Atlichnaya Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing