We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Besr bar/ restaurant on the strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlichnaya Bar

Atlichnaya Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Fast Food, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Experience the best cocktails in Tanjung Benoa, delicious fresh seafood, sandwich, burger, fish & chips, Indonesian/Balinese food and relaxing Balinese massages. We're located in beautiful Tanjung Benoa right in Bali's tourists heart.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Besr bar/ restaurant on the strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It’s a tiny little bar/ restaurant which accommodates only about +-15 customers and is located right on the busy road. My wife and I stopped there for a post dinner drink one night and it was fantastic. Service was very friendly and the beers were ice cold. After chatting to many of the customers we found out that this had become their "regular" spot because the food was so good. After that we ended up coming here for all our meals because, despite the limited menu, the food was actually excellent. I guarantee you will not be disappointed. They made us feel very welcome - almost a home away from home! I wish them the very best because this is exactly the kind of good service and quality of meals one would like to see when traveling overseas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Garth B,

Greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.com.

We would like to thank you for choosing Atlichnaya Bar on your holiday in Tanjung Benoa - Bali. And thank you very much for your positive notes about our drinks, foods and services are very appreciated.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Atlichnaya Bar and would be delighted to serve you again on your next holiday.

Best regards

Putu & Atlichnaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    114
    26
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cold beer but limited kitchen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We ate here on the recommendation of another family we met. The beer was nice and cold but the Indonesian food we had was a little dry as much of the meat was pre cooked. Taste was good, but with such a limited kitchen their menu is also limited.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WWQPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear WWQPM,

Warmest greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com and spent your time at Our bar.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday !

Best Regards,

Putu & Atlichnaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The Best Bar in Nusa Dua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were lucky enough for this to be our local bar on our weeks stay in the hotel Bali Khama.

There could not be a warmer welcome, the staff are so lovely and attentive, the drinks are well priced and excellent quality and the spring rolls are to die for.

They also have a spa next door which we didn't try but it was really popular and we only heard good things from people who had been.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellywUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear ShellywUK,
Warmest greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor.com. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your drinks and foods at Atlichnaya Bar ,especialy the spring rolls.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Atlichnaya Bar on your next trip in Bali.

Best regards
Putu & Atlichnaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awesome little bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We called in for a drink prior to going to a local restaurant.
Great spot, awesome bar snacks and great drinks

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank our001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear our001,
Greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you very much for your kind words and your feedback on tripadvisor.com. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Atlichnaya Bar in the future.

Best regards
Putu & Atlichnaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“What is there not to like?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely compact place with a very compact kitchen, and a very large refrigerator.
The service was impeccable, the large Bintang came in an ice bucket (a first for this month long trip to Bali!), and the menu, though not extensive, had a lot of choices.The food was very good, and two meals, a large Bintang and a Mocktail, came to the ridiculously low price of about AUD$17.
Beat that if you can!
We would certainly return here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank yted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear yted,

Greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you for taking the time to shared your experience on TripAdvisor.com. Thank you very much for your positive notes about our Bar are very appreciated.
And we hope see you again next time

Best regards

Putu & Atlichnaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlichnaya Bar also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Atlichnaya Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing