We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest local bar you will find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlichnaya Bar

Atlichnaya Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Fast Food, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Experience the best cocktails in Tanjung Benoa, delicious fresh seafood, sandwich, burger, fish & chips, Indonesian/Balinese food and relaxing Balinese massages. We're located in beautiful Tanjung Benoa right in Bali's tourists heart.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest local bar you will find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Putu runs the best little street bar with fantastic cocktails and yummy food. Staff are delightful. Our favourite.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marn98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Marn98,

Warmest greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you for posting your review with us on Tripadvisor

Glad to heared from you, you enjoyed your time at Atlichnaya Bar ! It's always a great pleasure to read a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and we look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday !

Best Regards,

Putu & Atlichnaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    157
    35
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“the gentlemens club of benoa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

great staff and cold beer mixed with perfect chicken satay made this bar the standout of our visit . maddie and his team welcoming, great for a 5oclock gathering in a pleasant atmosphere - keep smiling !!
stev from sydney

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear steve t,

Warmest greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com

Glad to heared from you, you enjoyed your times, drinks and at foods Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and we look forwards to seeing you again on your next holiday in Bali !

Best Regards,

Putu & Atlichnaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bar we have ever been to!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This little bar we stumbled across on a long walk back from the beach, we were thirsty and hot and it seemed like a perfect place to stop... From that moment on we visited this bar every day for the rest of our trip! Our hotel had a big NYE party but we chose to spend our new year countdown here at Atlichnaya with Putu, Wayan, Maday and their families and have to say it was the most amazing, fun, loving new years eve we have ever had! Fireworks, cold beer, cocktails, local food, such an amazing night, as was every other time we visited! We were all sad to leave this amazing place. Next time we travel back to Bali we plan on staying at the hotel across the road so we are even closer to Atlichnaya! Cannot say a bad word about this place and am so glad to have met the wonderful people there. Can't wait to see all of you again, especially the children who were just gorgeous! Much love from Chloe, Marky, Cheryl & Mr Roger!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloeJones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Mr.Roger,Marky,Chloe & Charyl,

Greetings from Atlichnaya Bar !

Thank you for your feedback of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable your time and NYE experience at Atlichnaya Bar.

Thank you very much for spent your time at Atlichnaya Bar. I certainly hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to our bar on your next visit to Bali.

Best regards, Putu & Atlichnaya Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Blink n you'll miss it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

After trying to navigate around pot holes, taxis huge steps and pedestrians ( and that's just on the foot path) we literally stumbled into this little hole in the wall.. Sweaty and tired we stopped for a drink to regroup..And we're so greatful we did! The owners were the only ones here at the time and to be honest we weren't looking for cocktails but decided to give a couple a go..um all l can say is bugger me...they tasted better than most of the drinks you get in some of melbournes best bars! Shocked understatement of year. As the pictures show from other reviewers the drinks looked and tasted amazing! For under $3 for a mean mojoitio you can't go wrong. If your stuck in Benoa like we were, this place was a god send. Thank you for your warm hospitality and fantastic cocktails. Jade and Hugh

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SORTIEJADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Jade and Hugh ,

Warmest greetings from Atlichnaya Bar
Thank you for sharing your review on your recent visit to Atlichnaya bar. We were happy to learn that you loved the cocktails served at our bar. It's always a great pleasure to read a positive review from our valued guests such as yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday !

Best regards,
Putu & Atlichnaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely family run bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ice cold beer, great service ,fantastic food,very good family run bar ,make you feel very welcome, great staff,recommended to anyone who wants ice cold beer! Best cocktails in Bali,and you can get a massage!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu1974, Owner at Atlichnaya Bar, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Peter ,

Warmest greetings from Atlichnaya Bar

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent visit to our Bar.

We were pleased to you had a wonderful & enjoyable experience at Atlichnaya Bar.

We look forward to welcome you back to our Bar for experience that you will certainly enjoy.

Best regards,
Putu & Atlichnaya team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlichnaya Bar also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Atlichnaya Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing