We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nelayan Seafood Restaurant

Nelayan Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 69 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Lovely excellent food, friendly staff and great for children. Husband had chicken, I had seafood plate - all well prepared and big meals. Good entertainment and two rocking horses for kids. A very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    39
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice restuarant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Quick service, very friendly staff, very affordable and lovely vegetarian options. There is some outdoor seating towards the back of the restaurant and despite some of the tired decor it's lovely little restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great One”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

we've eaten at this restaurant many times. i really like the food especially fish n chips.
but the place is too dark and too many mosquitoes around.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MonicaLee92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nelayan Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

for me the food is average, usually im order pasta like marinara, aglio olio and fish n chips. for the portion quite big. some food not balance with the price. for the taste not very delicious but we can eat actually. the service is good but some of the waiter or waitress dont smile with the guest or even greet.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We ate here based on reviews on trip advisor. Very very disappointing. We went to the Bali dance show and the. Young girls performing didn't even look like they wanted to be there. The food started with complimentary garlic bread that you couldn't get your teeth through. The bread must have been 3days old at least. Then we ordered chicken nuggets and chips for the kids -terrible dry horrible looking things that didn't represent chicken At all. I had the sweet and sour calamari . When this arrived I couldn't eat the calamari at all. You could not bite through it only swallow it. I choose to eat the veggies and leave the squid. I can't remember what hubby had but he wasn't impressed at all. I didn't mention anything to the staff as we just wanted to leave without a fuss. Not our style to complain and demand other stuff. However the waitress came to me. After we had finished and asked why I hadnt eaten my meal and I told her. We got the bill and there was no discount or offer of anything else even after they asked what was wrong and why had we sent back so much food. Lesson learnt though and we will not return .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jodie1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nelayan Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Nelayan Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing