We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Trip.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Hotels.com$61
Priceline$61
ZenHotels.com$62
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,886)
Filter reviews
4,886 results
Traveler rating
3,021
1,235
375
155
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,021
1,235
375
155
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eight degrees south the executive lounge suku restaurant jiwa spa diamond member evening cocktails lagoon room upgraded to a suite cold towels main pool kids club ocean front water sports main restaurant beautiful resort jet ski private pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 4,886 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

This is not only a hotel but a great experience! The staff makes you feel like a friend and the great surroundings makes you feel as you are a family memeber. Everything is perfect for the best possible holiday ever!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank madsewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2019

Dear madsewald,

Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted to know that we are able to create a memorable stay.
We do hope to welcome you again soon for another stay.

With regards,
Andreas Justkowiak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Can't say anything but perfect.
Start from all of hotel staff, ambience, the rooms, dinner, pool, especially view from my room, everything perfect. i would like to raise a compliment to Mrs. Dwi for her amazing hospitality during check in, Mr. Trisna with his kindness escorted me & my family to the room and explain all hotel facility perfectly "with great smile ofcourse", Mrs. Swartini in the conrad suite lounge that served us so nicely and suggest us best wine that available, last but not least Mrs. Eka, Mr. Nanik and all team in Eight Degrees Restautant gave us best dinner experience during my holiday period in bali. love this hotel so much, definitely back next year.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dionrynaldopardede
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear dionrynaldopardede,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review after your experience at the Conrad Bali. I am delighted that you commented so highly on our team member service and hospitality. I am pleased that it contributed towards your wonderful stay with us. Let me thank you for mentioning all these great memories that I will share with all the team members who participated to the success of your holiday. Thank you very much for your generous compliments, it will be our pleasure to extend a warm welcome back and be of service to you again.

With regards,
Andreas Justkowiak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Our stay got off to an excellent start with the hotel upgrading our room to a pool facing (instead of garden). We're not sure how we qualified for this but we took it! We had a couple of issues early on (the pillows were smelly, the bathroom door handles fell off and there were cobwebs in the toilet area) but they were quickly fixed and from then on everything was peachy. The hotel in general was very clean, the staff very polite and helpful and the place was quiet. All rather remarkable considering they are going through major renovations!
if you are used to staying in five star hotels, some of the finer details may disappoint but overall I would recommend it as a luxurious place to stay. We enjoyed it.

Room tip: The room heating is slightly tricky to control. Try and keep the mosquitoes out!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AndyK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear AndyK61,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to provide your constructive feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that overall you were happy and satisfied with our resort and the service extended by our team, despite few shortcomings you experienced during stay especially about the room cleanliness and maintenance.
Once again thank you, we hope to welcome you back on a future trip to Bali.

With regards,
Andreas Justkowiak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Staff was very friendly and helpful, but the overall stay was unsatisfying. We shortened our stay and spent our last night at The Mulia (should have gone there the first day!).

3 things that really let us down. 1) We booked an ocean view room, the first room they gave us was only pool view with a glimpse of ocean if you caught the right angle, and the windows were extremely dirty. Had to go back and ask them to double check and change rooms for us. 2) Their spa is not at all what you pay for. At approx.100USD per person for 90 min, we expected to get pampered. However, they do not have an exclusive spa area! We were walked to the first floor of the suites, and had massages in suite rooms. 3) Our second night was in their ocean view suite room, they told us no one booked the room above us, however, there was noise above the whole night and we saw lights and TV on. After 2 days of investigation, they told us a service team was their fixing some issues in that room, which sounds doubtful. It is more probable that staff stayed in the empty room, or the room was booked without showing up in their system. Either way shows that there is something seriously wrong with the management.

All in all, there are better managed resorts in the area with a wider beach front, in similar price range.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank howeiwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Dear howeiwu,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us.
While we are currently upgrading our Spa facilities, every effort has been made to minimize the impact on the comfort of our guests and we do our best to accommodate guest’s requirements during the work in progress. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during our transformation.
The noise interruptions was not the type of experiences that we anticipated you having. We had emergency maintenance work that needed immediate rectification – For this I am extremely apologetic.

Despite your recent experience, we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to be your host in future and allow us to reinstate ourselves in your good faith.

With regards,
Andreas Justkowiak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Really not what we would expect from a 5-star resort.
Rooms were nice but toilet smelt constantly and shower was hot and cold / low to high pressure constantly. Had 2 lunches and 3 dinners and all of them were poor in some fashion including but not limited to wrong food delivered, 2 hour wait to be served, entrees and mains served at the same time, steak served rare and well done on the same plate, excuses that they had a large table and they keep ordering so we had to wait. Might have been excusable if the restaurants were busy but they were not. A number of guests left restaurants on different nights because of the slow service.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Trail828005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Trail828005,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to note that your experience was not in keeping with our reputation for service and attention to detail, in particularly about your dining experience. I can assure you that your comments were not only taken seriously, but will be used for team awareness, procedure review and additional training, my sincere apologies.
Your concern about the toilet smelt and inconsistency of water pressure has been well noted and correction action had been implemented, to avoid this happen again.

Once again, I would like to express our sincere apologies for the service levels received and would trust that should an opportunity arise in the future to welcome you back to the property, that on this occasion you would enjoy the true hospitality and levels of service for which we are known.

With regards,
Andreas Justkowiak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews