We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Bali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Peninsula(Tanjung Benoa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Capcamcamp(Tanjung Benoa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis Beach(Tanjung Benoa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Taman Sari Suite Hotel(Tanjung Benoa)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tijili Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,110)
Filter reviews
4,110 results
Traveler rating
2,496
1,113
314
119
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,496
1,113
314
119
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseight degrees southsuku restaurantthe executive loungerin restaurantdiamond membersuites poolinfinity chapelevening cocktailslagoon roomwedding chapelkids clubfree laundrycold towelsmain poolupgraded to a suitelarge hotelocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,247 - 2,252 of 4,110 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We are gold members and had a lagoon room, we travelled with our 3 yr old. He slept in our king bed as we were not willing to pay $50us a night for a roll away bed. The kids club was being moved into a room in which the air con didn't work so we didn't put our little boy in. All of the food from breakfast to dinner was nice but expensive. Always read the fine print, we got sold the dine & unwind which says 190$ but ends up being $235 when taxes are added! The room was amazing and the pools fantastic. The pool service also fabulous. We had massages at the Spa which were lovely. The beach you wouldn't swim in but is nice for the water activities, it smells of fuel from all of the boats! We had three lovely nights there which was enough after 5 nights in Legian. Thankyou to the staff I had my birthday while we were there and got a bday cake delivered which was very thoughtful. Lovely hotel if you have the money, in the past yr we have stayed at many many Hilton hotels and I wouldn't say this was the best but not the worst. Please get wifi for the rooms!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ozefamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Ozefamilyof3,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

As you have mentioned, to further enhance our service to family travelers, our Kura Kura kids club is currently under renovation and will be finished around July. Temporarily, all kids’ activities will be held in our indoor and air-conditioned Games Zone and I hope that you and your kids will stay with us again to experience a totally new kids club experience.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope to see you and your family again soon.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The staff are amazingly friendly throughout the hotel, with constant smiles. They couldn't be more helpful. Hotel grounds are lovely and convey a peaceful tone. There was a conference taking place when we arrived which meant several days of loud, obnoxious groups at the pool and late at night (being woken at 2:45am wasn't ideal). After they left peace returned :-)

The main pool is a good size and getting beds wasn't ever a problem. The ice cream by the pool was lovely and highly recommended. Plenty of shade for those who want it.

Restaurants were good. Prices reasonable but slightly higher than other places we ate out.

The Departure Lounge was a great touch as late check out wasn't available.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zathras777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Zathras777,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, lovely hotel grounds, 24-hour vast swimming pool, food quality at our restaurants and service provided by the staff.

As you have pointed well, all guests staying at Conrad Bali have complimentary access to Reflection Lounge, a comfortable space for guests who arrive prior to check-in time or have late departure after 12 noon.

Thank you for your recent stay and I hope to see you again to experience smart luxury at its finest.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Conrad in Bali had beautiful suites. Very clean and modern. The Executive lounge would not allow our 10 year old daughter which was not a good deal for us. Also, she could not use the exec pool. It was just the four of us and a our family friend. We had to take the long walk across the hotel campus to swim and hang out at the pool. This was our error so I won't fault the Conrad for our mistake. The beach was huge. The only complaint I have is that the sales guys on the beach were RELENTLESS about us renting jet skis etc... It got to be irritating that they hung around us all the time. Literally they were standing, sitting, walking by, chatting with their buddies, they were always present and it felt like they were always watching for us to get up ask them for a jet ski. Bummer. The trip was amazing and the hotel was totally beautiful beyond that.

Room Tip: The executive lounge does not allow kids. The Spa is too expensive, there are AMAZING massage places across the street from the Conrad entrance.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristinahollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Kritinahollie,

Thank you for your comments about Conrad Bali. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us. As you have mentioned, our Conrad Suite Lounge and Conrad Suites Pool is only accessible for adults and kids above 12 years old. For families coming with children; breakfast could be consumed at SUKU restaurant or delivered to the suite for the convenience of the guests while afternoon tea and evening cocktail could be consumed at EAST lounge.

Thank you for your feedback regarding external vendors selling water sport activities at the beach. Rest assured external vendors access to the grounds of the resort is strictly restricted and controlled by our guest safety team; saying that, please note that the Bali beaches are all considered as public space under the Balinese regulation and as such, the hotel cannot restrict its access to the general public.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Venue is wonderful but the quality of service overall is below my expectation such as a pot was corrupted and facial towels were not ready until last day of the stay. Staff are very good while the service was not accurate and relatively slow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ichiro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Ichiro,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Conrad Bali. We sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience with us.

We would appreciate if you could provide a little more detail in regards to your experience, as a brief comment makes it difficult for us to effectively analyze and improve. Although some hiccups may be encountered; we will always do our best to resolve any problems while guests are in the resort with us and we pay great attention to ensure that all guests are treated equally.

Please send us an email to: info@conradbali.com with details of your reservation number so that we may further discuss issues which you encountered during your last visit. We look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a wedding ceremony in Conrad Bali in late march.
The infinity chapel is awesome, the singing bands are incredible.
They are all romantic. Big thanks to the wedding team.

Hotel gave us a sea view room, very good beach. The room is nice , bed is comfortable and the bathroom is large. The breakfast provided lots of variety but the restaurant was a bit hot.

The service was fantastic. We took pictures in the beach and the gown was very dirty, full of sands and dusts, and we just kept it in closet without any care. After I returned at night, I found that the gown was tidied up ! No more sands ! This was beyond our expectation and staff were very considerate!

We really enjoyed the stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chhkimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradBaliManager, General Manager at Conrad Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Chhkimmy,

Thank you for your kind review of Conrad Bali. I would like to congratulate you on your wedding at our iconic Infinity Chapel and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly let the wedding team know they contributed to your one-of-a-kind experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jean-Sebastien Kling
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews