We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitchen slow but good quality”

Paon Doeloe Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 78 Restaurants in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Paon Doeloe is the signature restaurant of Taman Bhagawan, a culturally inspired beachfront destination for events & celebrations, in Tanjung Benoa, Bali. Taman Bhagawan is characterised by a collection of traditional Javanese timber buildings, known as joglos, set within a 1.8 hectare parcel of lush tropical landscape that extends out to meet the sea, along a 100 metre beachfront with infinity swimming pool. Paon Doeloe, the name inspired by the traditional Indonesian kitchen, takes form in a stunning beachside Joglo, that enjoys views out to Nusa Penida and Mount Agung. There is a variety of cuisine available a la carte, from a healthy breakfast, to your Indonesian classics or a hearty Western poolside snack as you soak up the sunshine. Pain Doeloe is open daily from 8am to 7pm.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Our drinks and food took very very long to arrive. We had a large table of 16 however we were the only table in the restaurant. We ordered 6 duck meals but only 3 were available. There were only marguerita pizzas available despite a full menu listed. The cocktails were very good. The wine was expensive but the food was good value, with the exception of the western menu. Everyone enjoyed their meals except the 3 who had the duck. The waitrons were good and the atmosphere is absolutely magnificent with beautiful wooden furnishings and stunning night lighting on the beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astarisiswanto, Director at Paon Doeloe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Glen K,

Thank you for visiting Paon and for sharing your thoughts.
All of your comments have been taken on board and all very well appreciated, as it is important to know areas we need to improve.

Best Regards,
Asta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 161 of 293 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

It was a wet wet day in Bali. The streets were flooded, taxis gone home, tourists stayed in and there was not even the offer of a massage on the street.
We had booked Paon Beach club and they did not disappoint.
The service was above expectation and the food to match.
I had the crispy duck, it was perfect.
From what appeared a wasted day in tropical rain ended in a highlight with our waiter going out of his way to show us a great night.

Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astarisiswanto, Director at Paon Doeloe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Brad B,

Happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience in Bali despite the rain.
Thank you also for sharing your experience with us.

Best Regards,
Asta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

After visiting here 3 times last year and it being the highlight of our holiday we had high expectations especially as we were taking guests for the first time. Upon entering the setting is mind blowing and this should be a must visit on anyone's visit to Bali but the new chef and manager have really let this place down. Our food was less than average and cost us double the price of last year, the staff although trying hard seem to have no direction and it was also very hard to communicate our order. I am sorry to say with so much competition unless they improve their food & service this amazing place could become another Bali restaurant statistic, they could learn a few things from Meads just down the road.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KobieBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astarisiswanto, Director at Paon Doeloe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear KobieBeau,

I am terribly sorry to hear that you had such an awful experience.
The food prices have not changed since last year.
Very well noted on the service and food quality.
We are seriously working to better the overall guest satisfaction.
Many thanks for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Asta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We are having a corporate gathering. This place is the last option due to have the best location. Another reason that the director herself so cooperative and helpful enough for us to decide.
Our expectation is that we will have a regular lunch and team building activity and be on time with our tight schedule.
Surprisingly, the first time we arrive, we receive a high class of hospitality, great view and accommodation. Another surprise comes when we have our lunch, this is the 'bomb', it was so satisfying. The restaurant was good, the staff was even better and the food is amazing.
Overall, the place was beyond the price we pay. We have the best lunch ever since we have an outing in Bali for 3 years in a row.

Thank Adhisara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

crispy duck was fantastic, the garden and outlook made for pure enjoyment. topped off with a wonderful dessert and drinks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jxoxhxnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paon Doeloe Restaurant also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Paon Doeloe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing