We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Ribs”

Meads Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Meads Beach Bar & Grill features the Freshest Seafood & Finest Steaks in Bali! Seafood Cooked-to-order, Tender Juicy Prime Aussie Steaks, Loaded Gourmet Pizza, Meads Classic Burger & Meads Waygu Burger, Awesome Desserts, Seasonal Special Lobster Menu, Ice Cold Beer, Buckets of Beer and Wine By The Glass or Bottle ... Open Daily 8:00AM to 10:00PM Call + 62 361 771 540 for Reservations & Pickup
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Went here with my daughter and had the Delicous Baby Pork Ribs, daughter had ther chicken Baguette. We both enjoyed our meal and drinks thourougly, the staff where very pleasant and the resturaunt was very well layed out. Also ate at the recently opened Beach bar and grill had the same experience. Thanks Warren had a great time and will be back to say hello.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pauljreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Hi Colonel S, thank you for supporting both of our restaurants, we really appreciate it.
The team are very happy to hear you rated both experience's so highly & look forward to seeing you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 720 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Had a Randang Burger and Bintang,, For the $17 that I paid for a pretty average meal(Burger Bun was interesting) I did not feel like I got value. Nice restaurant and friendly staff but I guess you are paying for the name and some sport on the various screens. Ate at local restaurants with incredible flavours after this experience for $ 2-6 per meal plus a $3 large Bintang.

2  Thank Fritz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Hi Fritz, sorry to hear that we did not fit into your average $5 budget, you are correct, we are not a local Warung & it is unfair to compare us to such other venues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Beach Bar and grill ??? It's not on the beach. The only thing that resembles the beach is the sand on the floor ! The only reason I rate this two stars is the staff. Truly folks..don't bother. Get better for cheaper at any restaurant at Bali Collection in Nusa Dua.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank AussieRob456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Hi aussierob456, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & having the time to post a review, shame you did not take the time to speak to the management whilst at our restaurant about how you felt, not even any comments on the guest feedback card at the end of your meal.
Unfortunately, some diners can only say what they want, with no fear of a response whilst behind the safety of an online screen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went here with a group of friends and all the meals were delicious, one friend said that it was up there with the top 3 steaks that he has ever had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Hi emily B, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & good to hear you all enjoyed the experience.
The team are very happ yto hear the food & service was rated so highly, especially our Prime Australian Tenderloin. See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We found restaurant to be very clean. The food was was well presented and in ample quantity. Menu was a little restrictive for our varied Scottish tastes but in a party of 3 scots and 4 Balinese we all found something to our taste. One of our Balinese friends was celebrating her birthday and we had taken our own cake with us. The owner and manager were very helpfull in this regard supplying plats and utensils at no extra charge. They also allowed us to present the cake to our friend ourselves. This they did happily and even joined singing HAPPY BIRTHDAY as we'll. this was done at the same time as Warren Mead had his own party of friends in the restaurant. So a BIG THANK YOU to him and his staff from us ( fussy scots ) Food was competitvely priced. Toilets were spotless. We have been in Bali 16 times and have eaten in many restaurants and would put MEADS up there with more pricey places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ann1enann1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Hi ann1enann1e, thank you for choosing to celebrate your friends birthday at Meads in Bali.
The team are very happy to hear you enjoyed the food & service so much & enjoyed joining in the celebration. We lookk forward to seeing the Fussy Scots back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meads Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Meads Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing