We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Seafood in Bali or anywhere else”

Meads Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Meads Beach Bar & Grill features the Freshest Seafood & Finest Steaks in Bali! Seafood Cooked-to-order, Tender Juicy Prime Aussie Steaks, Loaded Gourmet Pizza, Meads Classic Burger & Meads Waygu Burger, Awesome Desserts, Seasonal Special Lobster Menu, Ice Cold Beer, Buckets of Beer and Wine By The Glass or Bottle ... Open Daily 8:00AM to 10:00PM Call + 62 361 771 540 for Reservations & Pickup
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Warren Mead knows fish and we took the trip on the new expressway and were there in a very short time.
Smiles and great service, cold beer and excellent wine started the afternoon and the fish, salads and assorted seafoods throughout the meal were outstanding.
I fail to understand why there are not long lines of customers waiting to get in here all day long.
For simple fish and chips, Meads cannot be beaten and the freshness of the product is the key.
Black Toms mash is a treat on the side that should not be missed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackson60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Hi Jackson60, thank you for taking the time to travel to Meads in Bali, the new tollway has definitely made it a lot quicker & easier for our guests to travel from Kuta/Legian,Semniyak & Sanur.
The team are very happy to hear you all enjoyed the Fresh seafood so much, especially the fish & chips & we look forward to seeing you back again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 784 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

You are greeted from the owner which was good he told us about his restaurant the staff were very polite and spoke good English and had a laugh the service was spot on the food was great but pork belly disappointing is was like it was cooked in slow cooker.
The price over the top
The place very nice

Thank Kevskiknbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hi Kevskiknbak, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & good to hear you found our restaurant to be very nice. Regarding the Oven Roast pork belly & the cost, please email Warren Mead directly: meadsinbali @gmail.com as he would like to know more about your experience.
Thank you for your visit & review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

What a deceit and a waste of time and money... You will be facing the ROAD, yes, the ROAD and not the beach and will pay inflated Ozzie prices for a sub-par food and service. Don't even bother to go there. Stop along the road in bumbu bali or get yourself to bali collection and pick any of the restaurants there. They also provide transfers and for sure better value for money food....
Eg paid 15USD (with all the added taxes etc) for a pseudo called aspargus mushroom risoto that was no more than a watery low quality local rice (don't think they know what arborio is) with a knor based broth and ONE (yes) ONE Spear of Asparagus and 3 mushsrooms. It had mostly cheap local veggies (tomato and onion)....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Went here for dinner and drinks with my wife. The food was amazing, I had the Mead Burger which was easily the best burger I've had in Bali.

The setting was nice and you could play pool for free which was cool.

Very friendly staff and the owners/managers introduce themselves and personally make you feel welcome which is nice.

Great place, slightly more expensive than other places but the food really is worth it.

Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Hi Andrew B, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & good tohear you enjoyed the food & service so much, especially the Meads Beef Burger :)
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

A chance exchange with Airport Security at Sydney saw us recommended to visit Meads as we were travelling to Nusa Dua.

We decided to visit and found an extremely warm welcome, lovely traditional 'Australian' fair, well cooked and presented.

The owner took the time to say hi and a quick wee chat.

We also were driven back to our hotel, which wasn't exactly in the immediate area.

I'd thoroughly recommend a visit.

Well done Warren and Alfie.

Thank Innes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Hi Innes T, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & the team are very happy to hear you enjoyed the food & service so much. We look forward to picking you up on your next trip to Bali, see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meads Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Meads Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing