We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Child Friendly, Excellent Food & Awesome Friendly Service”

Meads Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Meads Beach Bar & Grill features the Freshest Seafood & Finest Steaks in Bali! Seafood Cooked-to-order, Tender Juicy Prime Aussie Steaks, Loaded Gourmet Pizza, Meads Classic Burger & Meads Waygu Burger, Awesome Desserts, Seasonal Special Lobster Menu, Ice Cold Beer, Buckets of Beer and Wine By The Glass or Bottle ... Open Daily 8:00AM to 10:00PM Call + 62 361 771 540 for Reservations & Pickup
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Child Friendly, Excellent Food & Awesome Friendly Service”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were highly recommended Meads by friends and wished we'd gone earlier in our holiday so we could have eaten there more than once. It was superb food and the service was excellent. We almost didn't go as had two tired children but once they got there and saw the sandpit play area they perked up and we only saw them for their meals. If we go back to Bali we'll definitely go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RJohn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Hi RJohn13, thank you for choosing to bring your family to dine @ Meads in Bali.
The team are very pleased to hear you all enjoyed the experience & we look forward to seeing you all back again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    718
    307
    85
    58
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our trip was too short!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Alfie, Warren and the team are definitely worth the trip. They are very warm and friendly people who have a lot of local knowledge. Their staff are excellent, the food is outstanding and our villa was lovely, clean and very comfortable. We were very happy with our stay at Meads. Thank you!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hi Heidi P, it was a pleasure to meet you all & like you say " our trip was too short "
The team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, service & staying at Meads in Bali so much.
We look forward to seeing you all again very soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“No Faults . Happy as Larry during our stay!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was nothing but impressed with the kind service, friendly staff, compfortable foyer seating and restaurant decore, as well as varying guest entertainment vacilities such as pool table, good wifi, sports channels, plunge pool, and it's location, of Meads in Bali.

Nothing was ever a problem for the staff while staying here. Beit, offering local tips and advice, arranging drivers and pick ups, borrowing an international electricity adaptor, or general assistance with other small issues which often arise while travelling to a foreign country.

The quality of food from their restaurant was utterly supurb. The seafood I ate was comparable to that from home, Perth. I never expected the standard in Bali to be of that level. The Calamari was deliciously crispy, yet melt in your mouth; The Crayfish tasted better than the norm, and i especially enjoyed cracking and sucking the meat from the legs; and the Tuna Steak, well this was the best I had ever eaten! Simply spot on! ... As fresh specials change daily on the menu, the only hard thing about dining here, was deciding what to order! - Additionally, when the Bintangs started to get dry on the tongue, the cocktails were a sure way quench the thirst again.

I will be coming to stay at Meads again very soon, and will be recommending it to many friends... If not for the accomodation, then most certainly for a delicious and unforgettable meal during their Bali holiday.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwinaPerthAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hi EdwinaPerthAus, thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. The team are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food & service so much during your stay at Meads, especially the Daily Fresh Seafood dishes.
It was a pleasure to meet you & we really appreciate you recommending other friends to Eat, Drink & Sleep at Meads in Bali. we look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“food a little overpriced for bali but the service makes it worth it”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

we were looking forward to dining here as we have visited mr.meads eateries in perth. the setting and atmosphere is relaxed and the service very good. the food is also good but being that we are in bali, the prices were a little high. especially compared to other restaurants in tanjung that had food as good if not better but quite a bit cheaper. having said that we would still go back and recommend others to eat there as going out for a meal isnt just about the cost but about the whole experience. we had to leave just as our mains arrived as our 2 young children were past tired. the staff gave us doggy bags(take away containers) and we were given a lift back to our hotel which was helpful. so next time we visit, we will go earlier and make time for dessert too

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meljabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hi meljabu, thank you for choosing to bring your family to dine at Meads in Bali. The team are very happy to hear you enjoyed the food & really appreciate your comments regrading the service.
We are a VERY Family Friendly restaurant & we look forward to seeing you all back again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very courteous staff, food was nice, evenly priced for portions. Warm friendly smile greets you at the entry. They even refunded the money of the taxi since their driver was not available at that time. I would recommend this place. The only drawback is the streets get really dark at night if you decide to venture for a dinner walk up till there. we stayed at Grand Mirage and it was about 1 km. I would suggest take a taksi!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shagunkhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Hi Shagunkhera, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & good to hear you enjoyed the food & service so much. The team really appreciate you recommending others to visit our restaurant & we look forward to seeing you back again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meads Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Meads Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing