We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Must Go"”

Meads Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Meads Beach Bar & Grill features the Freshest Seafood & Finest Steaks in Bali! Seafood Cooked-to-order, Tender Juicy Prime Aussie Steaks, Loaded Gourmet Pizza, Meads Classic Burger & Meads Waygu Burger, Awesome Desserts, Seasonal Special Lobster Menu, Ice Cold Beer, Buckets of Beer and Wine By The Glass or Bottle ... Open Daily 8:00AM to 10:00PM Call + 62 361 771 540 for Reservations & Pickup
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“"Must Go"”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had lunch at Meads during our stay in bali, as we have read good review of the restaurant. We were there in the late afternoon. We order tuna sashimi, fish and chips and the pie, the ingredients are very fresh, especially the tuna sashimi. Simply everything taste divine. Only we don't have space in our stomach to try more. The service was excellent, the waitresses was standing some distance away from us, always have her eye on our table and immediately response to us if we show any indication we need anything,but didn't make us feel uncomfortable. The manager have a really high standard for service. The waitress got a scolding from the manager, when we self service and took the menu ourself (we were offered the drink menu immdiately when we got seated, just that decided to have lunch there at a strange timing of 3pm) , felt a pinch of guilt for waitress. Basically we felt like VIP there. In short, the food absolutely worth the price, and the service is way better than 5 star.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bearyfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hi bearyfishy, Thank you for choosing to have a late lunch at Meads in Bali, it was a pleasure to meet you all. The staff are very happy to know that you all enjoyed the food & service so much. We are very proud of the fresh food we serve & the service given by all the Meads in Bali team.
We really appreciate your compliments regarding the VIP service & look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    718
    307
    85
    58
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very enjoyable evening”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Visited Meads in Nusa Dua during our stay. Very enjoyable evening, first we were picked up from our hotel in Nusa Dua by Meads then the experience started,the fish was fresh and they had catered for my wishes with all the extras I had asked for, my husband had a whole red emperor fish & seafood chowder and was very Impressed. Staff were very friendly especially Olivia.....thank you. The night was then capped off by being driven back to our hotel. Thank you Warren we will return net year!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lpkohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hi Ipkohler, Thank you for choosing to dine at Meads in Bali, we are very happy to hear you both enjoyed the experience so much, especially the whole baby Red Emperor & seafood chowder.
We look forward to receiving your call to pick you up from your hotel on your holiday next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Travel on a recommendation”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We travelled from Seminyak to this restaurant for one evening on the back of a recommendation and it was 100% worthy of the trip and "taksi" fare. Nana and Ketut, our 2 Balinese waitresses couldn't have offered friendlier or better service. The specials are a must and I personally found the grilled asparagus divine... perfect combination of crunchy texture and flavour! Hard to beat and a great fun atmosphere. The owner, Warren, was ever present and himself personally addressed each table, laughing and joking with patrons.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CreateEvokePhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hi Louise & Gavin, Thank you for taking the time to travel from Semniyak to Meads in Bali on two occasions during your recent honeymoon in Bali. It was a pleasure to meet you both & all the staff at Meads are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visits so much.
It is always especially gratifying to meet new customers who have been recommended by others.
We look forward to seeing you again & appreciate you recommending Meads so highly, once again congratulations on your marriage, wishing you many happy years together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Memories of Perth”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent ambience. Fish cooked to the highest quality. Whatever they put in the mash potato would be enough to bring me back again. Delicious! Lovely dessert menu. Well priced for a high standard restaurant in Bali

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itchee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hi Itchhe1, Thank you for choosing to dine at Meads in Bali & we are very happy to hear you enjoyed the freshly grilled fish & Black Toms Mash. Happy memories of Perth.....Indeed!
We look forward to seeing you back again on your next visit to Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Friendly”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good food great service. All staff were very helpful. Great selection of food at good prices. Good place in Nusa Dua to watch a bit of sport

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baramule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hi Baramule, Thank you for visiting Meads in Bali & we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the "Friendly" experience. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meads Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Meads Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing