We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and atmosphere”

Meads Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Meads Beach Bar & Grill features the Freshest Seafood & Finest Steaks in Bali! Seafood Cooked-to-order, Tender Juicy Prime Aussie Steaks, Loaded Gourmet Pizza, Meads Classic Burger & Meads Waygu Burger, Awesome Desserts, Seasonal Special Lobster Menu, Ice Cold Beer, Buckets of Beer and Wine By The Glass or Bottle ... Open Daily 8:00AM to 10:00PM Call + 62 361 771 540 for Reservations & Pickup
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped in here for a drink while walking past and enjoyed it so much we went back for a meal the next night. The food is great, very fresh and clean and the service was very friendly. We came back again with the whole family and once again had a very positive experience.

Highly recommended to everyone!

Thanks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sirena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hi Sirena, it was a pleasure to meet you & your family, especially to hear that you all enjoyed the food & service so much. The team look forward to seeing you all back again on your next trip to Bali.
We really appreciate you recommending everyone to visit Meads in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 939 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had dinner at Meads after being met by Alfie who reassured us about food preparation at Meads as we had been unwell. Menu was extensive, friendly efficient service and really delicious food - our fish was devine and great cocktails. Even made mashed potatoes for us. Pick up service was a plus for two women travelling on their own. We would love to visit Meads again and try more of the great menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LynneyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hi Lynney, Thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & we are very happy to hear you both enjoyed the fresh fish & cocktails so much. It is always good to get feedback from our customers, especially from people like yourselves who had been unwell & not sure what to eat.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I visited Meads five times while in Nusa Dua. I was so impressed by the quality of the food and the menu and the very efficient and friendly service. Everything I tried was absolutely delicious. The free pick up service was very helpful especially for the few days I was by myself. Alfie, the manager, made us most welcome and I liked the comfy, casual decore.

Jo Heywood

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Monrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hi Jo, Thank you for choosing to dine at Meads in Bali so many times during your recent holiday.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed all the different dishes & service so much.
It was a pleasure to meet you & the team look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stumbled across this restraunt on trip advisor, pick up and DROP OFF service exceptional, we had a great meal and following that made a booking 2 nights later to watch the Rugby. Decided we were ready early and a quick email requesting a pick up 45 mins earlier than arranged was responded to in 5 mins saying no problem.
We started with Oysters Kilpatrick on recommendation from owner and were that impressed ordered another 6, rest of meals were unbelievable even for Bali fine dining.
Highly recommend !! Not the cheapest but GREAT value for what you receive.
Loved the interaction with the owner and Alfie.
rob

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank R0B-Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hi Rob, thank you for supporting Meads in Bali & rating our Oyster Kilpatrick so much, it was our pleasure to see you both enjoy yourseleves so much. We look forward to getting a booking to pick you up on your next trip to Bali & appreciate you recommending others to visit Meads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Meal OK,
Didn't like the surcharge on the Visa Card.
Service was OK.
Didn't go in the evening when the football was on, I could imagine that would be busy!

Thank yted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfiespinks, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hi Yted, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & good to hear you enjoyed the meal. Regarding the surcharge of 2.5% for using a credit card, we only charge customers what we are charged by the bank. We show it seperately so that customers who wish to pay cash are not penalised by having it included in the price, we also offer a discount for cash payment. Most other restuarants inc the fee as well as charging 21% for tax & service, Meads Tax & service is only 15%
Yes, some evenings we are busy inside the restuarant for AFL / NRL games but there are also plenty of tables outside at the front of Meads. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meads Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Meads Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing