We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time to be had!”

Meads Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $75
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Meads Beach Bar & Grill features the Freshest Seafood & Finest Steaks in Bali! Seafood Cooked-to-order, Tender Juicy Prime Aussie Steaks, Loaded Gourmet Pizza, Meads Classic Burger & Meads Waygu Burger, Awesome Desserts, Seasonal Special Lobster Menu, Ice Cold Beer, Buckets of Beer and Wine By The Glass or Bottle ... Open Daily 8:00AM to 10:00PM Call + 62 361 771 540 for Reservations & Pickup
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time to be had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just returned from a week in Bali and during that time we ate twice at Meads. The staff are all very friendly and efficient. They were ready to oblige us with our random requests. The manager Alfie also took time to make us feel special and also answered our many questions. The food was a stand out and the desserts were yummy. Would recommend a visit to Meads.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Narelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hi Narelle, it was a pleasure to meet you all on your recent holiday. Thank you for taking the time to travel from Semniyak on two occasions to dine at Meads in Bali. We are very pleased to hear you all enjoyed the food & service. Please let the guys know that we now have one channel specifically dedicated to Rugby :)
We look forward to seeing you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    293
    80
    56
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Very disappointed, no recommend at all, will never come again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Found this restaurant by many many "execellent" comments. No idea how the "execellent" comments happen to appear, but at least my experience "supprised" me in opposite way....
- We arrived there at about 19:00, when should be peak dinner time, while just very few people inside (about 2-3 tables?).
- Very ordinary environment, just looks no any difference than surroundings (actually, facility point of view, it feels less comfirtable than many other restaurants near by).
- The taste of food just so so, to be honest, no supprise at all.
- High price comparing with others (about 350k/person), especially when considering about the food quality
- Service good (good at talking and selling)
- Excellent selling skills, including skills of using internet perhaps.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hi Sebastian T, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. We value all reviews from our customers based upon their actual dining experience at Meads.
We are very disappointed to hear you were not happy with your visit to our restaurant & confused as to how you felt the overall experience was so bad, especially as we have no record of your disapproval on the day of your visit.
As you are aware we kindly ask all guests to complete a 'Comments card' at the end of their meal, asking for both Negative & Positive feedback to enable us to monitor & improve our service, including giving us the opportunity to discuss with customers where necessary & take applicable action personally whilst in the restaurant & NOT via the internet !
In response to your comments, the Excellent reviews about Meads in Bali have been posted by Many satisfied customers, we apologise that you are not one of those.
Our staff are very happy to hear you enjoyed the good service & are sad to hear you will not be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Five star food and service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Melia Benoa from 4-9 April with my husband and two kids. I went on Trip Advisor for restaurants nearby and when I found that Warren had a restaurant just up the road, I knew we had to visit. I was a huge fan of Oyster Bar so I couldn't wait to see what was on the menu.

When we arrived we were greeted by Alfie, the service was very personal and he made us feel so comfortable. Alfie let the kids play pool and my 9 yr old daughter was kept occupied and happy. Bonus for us lol

The menu is extensive or should I say there were too many choices and I just couldn't decide so between the four of us we ended up ordering quite a bit but somehow managed to finish everything. Oysters were soooo fresh so, I ordered a second lot and I couldn't fault any of the food everything was delish.

Yes it was a bit pricey for Bali however if you compare it to a restaurant in Perth for what we ate and drank, it was a bargain.

We will definitely visit Meads again when we go back to Bali.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chichi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hi Chichi81, Thank you for choosing to dine at Meads in Bali based upon previous experience's at Warren's restaurants in Australia. We are very pleased to hear that you were not disappointed & all the family enjoyed both the food & playing pool. Meads Oysters are still a big favourite for many customers & we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My Partner & I were recently in Bali on our honeymoon and were recommended Meads by Family Members. We can not recommend Meads highly enough! We LOVED the food and Alfie was fantastic and so welcoming. All food is fresh and of such high quality but Garlic prawns are to die for! Thank you again Alfie and we will see you very soon! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TamikaThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hi Tamika, congratulations once again to you & Sam on your recent marriage & honeymoon in Bali. It was a pleasure to meet you both & all the staff are very happy to hear you enjoyed dining at Meads in Bali. We really appreciate you recommending others to try Meads, especially the Garlic Prawns. We look forward to seeing you & your family back at Meads very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Went to Meads for my sisters birthdays, definitely recommend it.
Alfie was very welcoming, Great service from all the staff.
They even went out of their way to email a photo of my sisters cutting their cake.

Thanks to Warren, Alfie & co.
Look forward to dining at yours next time we are in Bali.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hi Sarah, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your Twin sisters 50th Birthday celebration dinner at Meads in Bali, it truly was a great evening & a lovely cake :)
We look forward to seeing you all back again soon on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meads Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Meads Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing