We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meads in Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meads Beach Bar & Grill

Meads Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $75
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Meads Beach Bar & Grill features the Freshest Seafood & Finest Steaks in Bali! Seafood Cooked-to-order, Tender Juicy Prime Aussie Steaks, Loaded Gourmet Pizza, Meads Classic Burger & Meads Waygu Burger, Awesome Desserts, Seasonal Special Lobster Menu, Ice Cold Beer, Buckets of Beer and Wine By The Glass or Bottle ... Open Daily 8:00AM to 10:00PM Call + 62 361 771 540 for Reservations & Pickup
Nakusp, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Meads in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I visited Meads twice in late November and early December and it was just great. The staff is second to none and the food was terrific. We shared a pizza the first time and it was one of the best we had tried ever. The second visit i had the burger and again it was one of the better burger i have tried. Warren the owner always made time to talk with us and the whole experience was one of the best i have had yet.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bryan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Hi Bryan, Thank you for dining at & supporting Meads in Bali. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience on both visits & look forward to seeing you back again on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    286
    77
    55
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and i visited Meads after a recommendation by a friend who lives in Bali. What a find ! Great surroundings, extremely friendly and helpful staff and the food was absolutely first class. I had the clams to start followed by grilled red snapper, my wife plumped for tuna tartare with avocado followed by salmon fillet. Warren is famous in Australia for his fish and he certainly deserves those accolades. Everything is local (apart from the beef) and was so fresh. All of this was washed down with a bottle of white which we brought ourselves and paid a very nominal corkage. Both Warren and his side kick Alfie were extremely friendly and knowledgable.
Aside from this as we own a villa just around the corner it was very convenient. Thanks again guys for a great night ...we will definitely be returning !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hi Jon, Thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & for your very comprehensive review. We are very pleased to hear you were not disappointed by your friends recommendation to try Meads. We look forward to seeing you back again on your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, India
Level Contributor
186 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Meads in Bali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very good food. Less vegetarian menu all over Bali , so that is not a complain. The chef was kind enough to understand what we wanted in Veg and made the dish for us. The taste was awesome. The service staff were friendly and nice to us. There is a pool table in the restaurant for you to show some stunts. Leisure seating area , indoor and outdoor. Pick-Up and Drop facility provided. On the whole a very good experience. Value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yatinbshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hi Yantinbsha, Thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & good to hear you were happy with the special vegetarian dish prepared for you upon request. Although we do not have a full vegetarian menu we will upon request cook a special Non Menu dish as long as we have the fresh ingredients. We look forward to seeing you again & thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Thanks to Warren & staff at Meads In Bali, We came over from Kuta especially for lunch and certainly were not disappointed. The prawns were absolutely supurb. Coming back to Bali again next year and will definitely be there again. [We also loved baby Florence}

Neville Limpus

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neville L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hi Neville, Thank you for taking the time to travel from Kuta to Meads in Bali. We are very pleased to hear you all found the experience enjoyable & look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fabulous seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great seafood dinner, in a casual laid back setting. Our meal was lovely, and the local hotels pick up service was a nice touch. Thoroughly enjoyable, and recommend you try the trio seafood option - 2 types of fish including snapper, and local prawns, cooked to perfection. Also one of the only places we've seen in Bali serving apple cider! We will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Triptravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meads Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Meads Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing