We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, wonderful service and cold beer”

Meads Beach Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Meads Beach Bar & Grill features the Freshest Seafood & Finest Steaks in Bali! Seafood Cooked-to-order, Tender Juicy Prime Aussie Steaks, Loaded Gourmet Pizza, Meads Classic Burger & Meads Waygu Burger, Awesome Desserts, Seasonal Special Lobster Menu, Ice Cold Beer, Buckets of Beer and Wine By The Glass or Bottle ... Open Daily 8:00AM to 10:00PM Call + 62 361 771 540 for Reservations & Pickup
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Meads have an extenvice menu to suit everyone tastes. Wether you just need a snack or a light lunch or step out for a beautiful relaxing atmosphere of dining you have it all at Meads of Bali

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Hi Kenea, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & good to hear you enjoyed your visits. We really appreciate you reccommending others to try Meads. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,011 - 1,015 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Dined at Meads last October & on returning last month, dined most nights.Every meal my wife & I had was was spot on could not wish for better. The staff did an very good job in all aspects including picking us up on time at our resort a couple of kilometers away & returning after. Look forward to next visit. Thanks to Warren Alfie & staff for helping us to enjoy our Bali holiday. Bill & Pam Hatto.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Attended Meads for dinner on a hotel guests recommendation, firstly the free pick up and drop off service is a fantastic idea and hugely appreciated,

Food was amazing, so fresh and tasty, credit to the chefs for letting the natural flavours of the food sing not overpowering it with sauces ect saying that the sauce I had with the enormous prawns I had was sublime and the dish was by far the winning dish of all the meals I had in bali.

Service was outstanding, the wait staff were very efficient and friendly, food was delivered fast and the bintang was icy cold :)

I'm counting down till I return to bali and first restaurant on my list will be Meads!!

Thank you again for a fantastic meal and making us feel so welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Daniel_Beswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Daniel & Family, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & for your very comprehensive review. We are especially pleased when guests are recommended by other diners to try Meads & enjoy it so much. Good to hear you enjoyed our Special of the day 'Giant Prawns in Singapore Chilli sauce' & the Icy Cold Bintangs :)
We look forward to receiving your phone call to pick you up to come back to Meads on your next holiday to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

What an awesome restaurant. Attention to detail awesome. Beautiful food and quick to come to our table. And what more can you ask for when you get picked up from your hotel & dropped back after. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Sheryl, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the experience so much that you recommend our restaurant to everyone. We look forward to picking you up from your hotel on your next holiday to Bali. See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

An excellent meal, not pretentious but very satisfactory. Cafe style setting but with an unobtrusive ambience. Food very fresh and obviously not frozen. Free pick up and return - we came 15 minutes in taxi from Nusa Dua - fares paid both ways. Serving staff very courteous and friendly. Prices very competitive and $5 voucher presented for next visit, which unfortunately we couldn't make.Highly recommended.

Bernard and Lourdes McCleary, Perth, Western Australia

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank blmccleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadsinbali, General Manager at Meads Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi Bernard & Lourdes, thank you for dining at Meads in Bali & good to hear you thought it was "Well worth the visit". We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your meals & appreciate you recommending Meads so highly. We look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday in Bali, when you can use the $5 voucher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meads Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Meads Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing