We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxing Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Bali Tropic resort. We stayed here for 12 nights and I would definitely come back. It is more reasonably priced than the other Nusa Dua hotels, but it is still a beautiful place to stay at.The resort is Balinese style which makes it feel more authentic than the other resorts in Nusa Dua. There are artistic details everywhere. There is even a resort temple which is beautiful.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. A/C works really well which is very necessary in Bali. The staff are so friendly and they greet you all the time when you walk by.

It has a private beach which is clean and the waves are calm, so it's great for swimming. There isn't a lot of night life in Nusa Dua, but if you want to party Kuta is close. We enjoyed having a nice quiet place to relax and get away from the busier parts of South Bali. When we wanted some action, we could always grab a cab.

The breakfast buffet is great and has lots of options. The hotel will even prepare you a take out breakfast box if you have an early morning excursion which was so helpful.

I would highly recommend this resort if you want to stay in the safety of a resort, but don't want to pay the higher rates of the other Nusa Dua hotels.

Room Tip: We requested twin beds and they accommodated our request immediately.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missyou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Missyou,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa...

We thank you very much for taking the time to write positive comment about our resort on trip advisor. May our friendliness, cozy Balinese atmosphere and staff will invite you back.

looking forward to well come you back on the next holiday.

Regards,

Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
There are newer reviews for Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 986 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Good location with white sandy beach at Benoa area near from Nusa dua.. Nice room, good performance staff.. I enjoy with the breakfast menu.. This hotel is perfect choice for family with children.. The beach is so amazing with clean water and low wave.. We really enjoy stayed at this hotel..

Stayed: November 2013
Thank fajar248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Fajar,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa...

We thank you very much for taking the time to write positive comment on tripadvisor, May tour comment will inspire us to always do our best for our customer. We are looking forward to well come you back on the next holiday.

Regards,

Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We opted out for a relaxing place and found Bali Tropic Resort & Spa! The hotel is well maintained and clean. The staff are friendly, greeted us all the time with smiles. There is a pool bar with morning exercise in the morning, amazing private beach and great buffet.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty much the same.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Maria,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa..

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review about our resort on tripadvisor. May your satisfaction inspire us to always do better for our customer. We look forward to well come you back at Bali Tropic Resort in the near future.

regards,

Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel is good, nicely maintained with a cooperative staff. The hotel has a private beach. But the food is three times as expensive compared to outside. The beach water was stagnant in the way that sea weeds were growing in it. The hotel otherwise was good in all other aspects, The pool was good and clean there was a pool side bar as well. The Spa is also three times as expensive.Overall nice hotel with good location. Value for money if you dont eat food here

Room Tip: Beach facing rooms are expensive.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharatvmmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Mr. Bharatvmm,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa..

We thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

We are glad that overall you had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for your kind feedback.

We look forward in welcoming you back to Bali Tropic Resort & Spa.

Kind regards,

Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This very average hotel is very quiet which is a positive for us which we wanted, the hotel itself is very tired and needs some modern up grading, the reception male staff are very un friendly and come across arrogant both to the paying customer and their own female colleges , not vey professional or nice to see, for some reason it seems the hotel policy to come to you room late in the afternoon with bills for laundry and checking out bill, first time I have experienced this un hotel like manner, which I didn't like. Breakfast staff where very attentive and friendly . I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Joeprecio,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa..

First of all we would to thank you for the time for writing the the review. Apologize that some part of our service did not meet your expectation. We would always want to know of any suggestions for improving to make us better. We hope for the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The staff are extremely friendly and polite. Accommodations were very pleasant and clean. The hotel provides several activities throughout the resort to take advantage of (pool tables, ping pong tables, swim up bar, aqua-size, arts and crafts). It is a very quiet resort, so not much for night life but nice place to relax at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Kelly,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa..

We thank you very much for taking some time to share your good experience while stay in our resort. May your positive review will inspire us to always do our best for any customer. We looking forward to well come you back on the near future.

regards,

Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights.

++ Beautiful resort with lush green surroundings.
++ Large, clean and comfortable room.
++ Scenic little private beach. Although could not gave a swim due to weather.
++ Dinner was delicious.
++ Value for money.

-- Mosquitoes. (although they do spray insecticides daily, still its a problem in whole of Bali.)
-- Breakfast was regular stuff.
-- Charges for water sport activities were on higher side. Available at much lesser charges from 3rd parties (pick up and drop to hotel included).
-- Wifi only in the reception area.

Didnt have much interaction with the staff. Didnt use the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrLeoStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Mr. Rojkat,

Warmest greeting form Bali Tropic Resort & Spa Nusa Dua...

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the holiday with us.

Moquito issue as you mentioned is really become our highest attention.

Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Gunawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.6 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,853 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International
1.0 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,425 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Tropic Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Pratama 34A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $103 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Tropic Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bali Tropic Resort & Spa is both all-inclusive & regular hotel that epitomizes the authentic Balinese architecture and style fringed by powdery white-sand and crystalline seas. It combines nature, rejuvenating spa treatments, Gymnasium, Kids club and a host of recreational activities to give guests the ultimate tropical retreat. Accommodation detail: In 2,8 hectare of land we had 150 rooms which consist of: 34 Deluxe rooms - 46 square meters 96 Deluxe bungalows - 52 square meters 14 Royal rooms - 72 square meters 6 Suite rooms - 83 square meters Food & Beverage Facilities detail : 4 Restaurants & 5 Bars a. Cempaka restaurant & Bar, Balinese & Indonesian serving lunch & dinner b. Soka Restaurant & bar, 24 hrs coffee shop serving international food & drinks c. Ratna Restaurant & bar, Grilled seafood & meats its open for lunch & dinner d. Melati lounge & Bar , Light snack & Creative cocktail bar its open for dinner e. Pool Bar, Its open from 9 am - 18 pm f. Rijasa Lobby Bar, its open from 10 am - 24 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Tropic Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Tropic Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Tropic Resort Spa
Bali Tropic Resort And Spa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing