We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Rajkot, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights.

++ Beautiful resort with lush green surroundings.
++ Large, clean and comfortable room.
++ Scenic little private beach. Although could not gave a swim due to weather.
++ Dinner was delicious.
++ Value for money.

-- Mosquitoes. (although they do spray insecticides daily, still its a problem in whole of Bali.)
-- Breakfast was regular stuff.
-- Charges for water sport activities were on higher side. Available at much lesser charges from 3rd parties (pick up and drop to hotel included).
-- Wifi only in the reception area.

Didnt have much interaction with the staff. Didnt use the bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrLeoStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Rojkat,

Warmest greeting form Bali Tropic Resort & Spa Nusa Dua...

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the holiday with us.

Moquito issue as you mentioned is really become our highest attention.

Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    337
    118
    46
    31
See reviews for
178
537
40
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights / 3 days in May '14.

Right from the first step into this property till checking-out, every moment was a 'Wow' experience. The resort is very beautifully laid out with attention to detail. In fact, after staying at hotels and resorts all over the world, I can list Bali Tropic Resort and Spa as one of the best!!

Check-in was smooth, with a welcome drink and later on the receptionist accompanying us to our room. The pool is well designed with a bar present. The private beach is just next to it as well. You can walk across to other beaches of other resorts as they are all inter-connected.

There is a temple located in the property along with a good bunch or restaurants and a lovely Spa. Shopping centres in vicinity like Bali Collection arrange for free pick-up and drop. If you want to dine outside, there are quite a few options available.

A couple of things that this resort is lacking is the provision of wi-fi in rooms and toiletries in bathroom. The bathroom could have used some more lighting as well.

Overall, a wonderful stay. Would love to stay here again sometime in the future...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky_NewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Ricky,

Warmest greeting form Bali Tropic Resort & Spa Nusa Dua...

We thank you for sharing your experience after staying in our resort. I am delighted that you had a true vacation with us and and that you enjoyed our food, other product & facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Bali Tropic,
Again thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind regards,

Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I went for my honeymoon last week. The overall experience was great. It has a very peaceful and relaxing environment. Its a heaven for non-vegetarians. Sports activities at a very reasonable price. Helping and polite staff. They have there own massage spa which is again a very wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaibhavmittal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Vaibhavni,

Warmest greeting form Bali Tropic Resort & Spa Nusa Dua...

We thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive experience while spending the holiday in our resort. It is our proud to have you & family with us. We are looking forward to well come you back on the next visit.

Kind regards,

Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Do not ever drink from the glasses at the pool bar or lobby bar as there is no dishwasher only a dirty blue cloth and running water with no soap. When I asked about it they said it was fine ! I took a plastic glass with me and they where nice enough to use it. Loved the hotel but do not breathe in the chemicals they spray in the evening after the rains. No bugs could live thru it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttraveller394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa..

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our service. May your comment will encourage us to develop our quality on the near future.

Kind regards

Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoedspruit, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This review is slightly different as I haven't actually stayed at the resort, however I felt it necessary to comment about my dealings with them.

My parents arrived at the resport today and as a Mothers day gift and something a little special I wanted to arrange something nice for their arrival. I dealt with Lanang the front of house supervisor and could not have been more impressed!

She organised flowers with a card to be placed into the room for my Mothers arrival. For the amount I paid I expected a small bunch of flowers with a standard white card, however this was not the case. The HUGE bunch flowers were exquisite, a mix of roses, orchids and obviously endogenous species and such attention and detail went into making the card special!

I know all of this because Lanang took the time to take a few photos and send them to me. I was so pleased and thankful that Lanang was kind enough to do this.

Overall, if my experience with the Bali Tropic Resort and Spa is anything to go by, I know my parents are going to have an incredible time!

Thank you once again for your great service Lanang!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandiceGrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Candice Grover,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa..

Thank you very much for taking the time sharing your experience about our service it's a special privilege to receive your review in TripAdvisor.
I am thrilled to know our employee were able to anticipate and fulfill the needs of your family during stay with us. I feel very fortunate to work with good employee in Bali Tropic Resort. I'm so glad to share your kind words with them.

We look forward to welcome you in a the near future.

Kind regards,

Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My Finance and I went back to Bali for the second time in January this year. We just love Bali! This was a very special trip as my fiance had planned to ask me to Marry him. I am a perfectionist and he knew the importance of making this nigh very special to me. My now Finance exceeded all of my expectations when he booked us into Bali Tropics to spend 10 wonderful nights. We had previously been at another hotel we had not enjoyed so when I arrived at Bali Tropics I just knew I was home. Amazing grounds, a wonderful beach that is literally at your front door and a gorgeous beach.

In addition to the wonderful facilities we were told on arrival, so we had a minor issue with the TV that we will be getting upgraded into a more expensive room free of charge! We were just delighted!

On the 28th of January with the help of the Bali staff my partner proposed me and asked me to marry him. The staff at Bali Gardens exceeded themselves and went well and truly beyond to make our evening so special! We had a lobster dinner with our own private chef, crab, and fish along with an amazing desert. Our chief cooked us this on our own private grill. We had our own waiter who was amazing serve us for a 4 hour dinner. The location was to die for it was under the hat which was carefully decorated with Balinese umbrella's, hand lit candles all over the sand and on the table as requested and my favorite flowers birds of paradise. The staff even made me a cake that said "Marry me" It was an amazing touch! Our room the staff decorated with over one hundred candles and rose petals all over the room. It was the most romantic day of my life and I was truly touched with the amount of effort Bali Tropics went to, to make this day extra special. We had a photographer on the day and the manager was so kind to even assist us with the props etc for our photographs just amazing service! Anyone coming to Bali Tropics really should do the Romantic Dinner package as its a once in a lifetime opportunity. We hope to return to Bali Tropics again, perhaps they could give us a good deal as regular customers x love Bali tropics

Room Tip: Do the Romantic Dinner, Go the top room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellythemodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Kelly,

Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great and detail review about our hotel. We are so flattered to read your comment, and we will do our best to maintain that high standard.

There is nothing better than knowing our guest feel happy on their stay and It is always good to know that our guest loved our facilities, and services that we provided.

We do really hope that your nice experience will bring you back to our resort

Best regards,


Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The room was Ok. Service was crap and unfriendly.Breakfast was crap-stale bread,old fruit,poor selection,coffee like mud.The grounds although neat, were a mozzie pit.The beach was crap and polluted with numerous jet skis and speed boats,with a constant smell of benzene,no internet service in room.Best thing about it was leaving.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gunawantjahja, Manajer at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Betty,

We Thank you very much for the comments given to make us better in the future. We try to get your profile on our system according to name and nationality as well as your period of stay and we have not found it. We've sent an email to you to get a more detailed profile in order to enable us to carry out any form of improvement with our employees.

Once again thank you and looking forward to realy welcome you at Bali Tropic Resort & Spa

kind regards,


Gunawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.6 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,739 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.7 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Tropic Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Property: Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Pratama 34A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Tropic Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bali Tropic Resort & Spa is both all-inclusive & regular hotel that epitomizes the authentic Balinese architecture and style fringed by powdery white-sand and crystalline seas. It combines nature, rejuvenating spa treatments, Gymnasium, Kids club and a host of recreational activities to give guests the ultimate tropical retreat. Accommodation detail: In 2,8 hectare of land we had 150 rooms which consist of: 34 Deluxe rooms - 46 square meters 96 Deluxe bungalows - 52 square meters 14 Royal rooms - 72 square meters 6 Suite rooms - 83 square meters Food & Beverage Facilities detail : 4 Restaurants & 5 Bars a. Cempaka restaurant & Bar, Balinese & Indonesian serving lunch & dinner b. Soka Restaurant & bar, 24 hrs coffee shop serving international food & drinks c. Ratna Restaurant & bar, Grilled seafood & meats its open for lunch & dinner d. Melati lounge & Bar , Light snack & Creative cocktail bar its open for dinner e. Pool Bar, Its open from 9 am - 18 pm f. Rijasa Lobby Bar, its open from 10 am - 24 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Tropic Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Tropic Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Tropic Resort Spa
Bali Tropic Resort And Spa Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing