We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tanjung Benoa
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,274)
Filter reviews
5,274 results
Traveler rating
2,608
1,657
635
198
176
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,608
1,657
635
198
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive package jukung grill rama stage paradise wing guest manager kids club sea walker indian restaurant nusa dua water sports games room ocean view family holiday banana boat mini bar speed boat main building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 5,274 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time travelling to Bali for our honeymoon, we stayed for 7 night on the all inclusive package. We couldn’t have picked a better destination and resort.
Huge variety of food, drinks, and entertainment at night.
Each member of the hotel staff was super friendly, cheerful and very attentive which really made a difference to our stay.
Special thanks to Dika who looked after us every day at the infinity pool!!
Hoping to come back soon.
Alex

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmirageresort, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alexandra B,

We are delighted to learn that you had a great relaxing for your special moment at Grand Mirage Resort. I will convey your compliment toward our staff which I believe your positive feedback will encourage all team to do more effort in delivering excellent service to all guests. Thank you for your feedback, we review it with our team and improvement will be made forthwith.
We do strive to create the best possible excellent experience and we are so thrilled to hear that this is what you enjoyed.

We look forward to your upcoming visit to this paradise island in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at this property was again well worth the amount paid, surpassing last year's holiday
The new additions to the resort really enhance the experience and are to be applauded.
A new adults only Infinity pool is a great addition, adding more value for money to an already great value for money holiday. I can't recommend highly enough the experience afforded us.
The resort itself is well designed and with a few minor tweaks' could be easily named Bali's best
We stayed a total of 8 days/nights all inclusive which must be the best value for money in Bali. All Inclusive covers all alcoholic drinks, including cocktails, all food, including very prompt room service 24hrs a day , the inclusion of your room mini bar was real boon and was replenished daily at no cost. The restaurants offered a wide variety of food from Italian, Chinese, Indonesian, Indian Cultures, along with the main restaurant for breakfast, and snacks from the bar like pizza and spring rolls for those on the go who want an informal eating experience. Young ones were catered for well with mini meals for kids always available , like chicken nuggets, fries, ice cream and all the nice stuff
The staff overall were excellent and found a way to cater to all your requests promptly and with a genuine smile making you feel at home and welcome . The main resort pool, with swim up coconut bar is excellent. As an older couple , mid sixties, we were disappointed with the amount of pool side tables and chairs, under umbrellas, as most of these were found over the copious amount of sun lounges, a small but important point as older people find it much more enjoyable at a table with chairs in the shade were reading a book by the pool or conversing with new friends is more comfortable.
We did not take advantage of the myriad of water sports available , jet ski's banana boats , paragliding, etc due to our age, but talking to younger guests found that they were more than happy with those offerings. The in hotel Spa and massage are excellent value for money especially with the discount vouchers for quests who stay 3 nights or more
The ocean view room, whilst a little dated, was clean, comfortable, well air conditioned, serviced and maintained well. The view was exceptional and is highly recommended. Booking a all-inclusive garden view room 6 months in advance guarantees you a free upgrade to a ocean view room making this resort even better value for money. As extensive travellers throughout south east Asia we found this the best resort offered in this region. The free airport transfers were really appreciated and makes this an exceptionally good experience
We will definitely return next year the extended family for a little pampering
We rate this resort 4.8/5.0 Highly Recommended - Value for Money

Room tip: Ocean View Rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor overlooking pool
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmirageresort, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear by Vincent M,

Appreciate for sharing your amazing holiday experience with us supported by our service and facilities. Thank you for your every detail compliment and feedback on our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness are the credit to our hotel. I am happy to hear that this is what you expect for.
Thank you for bringing up your constructive feedback regarding the pool area facilities. I have forwarded your comment to its manager to ensure improvement is made forthwith. Our goal is always to have the highest quality, including all of our partner companies.

Thank you for residing with us and we look forward to welcoming you at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean, swimming pools and the beach are great. Lots of food and drink choices. Staff is fantastic and warm always looking to do the best for you specially DYKA who looked after us every single day. Hopefully we will be back again
Thank you! :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank zenoc345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmirageresort, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear zenoc345,

Many thanks for your objective comment towards our facilities, food, and the staff. We value every constructive feedback that you have given and will ensure to deliver the level of service that all guest expected. We have noted your comment and will do extra effort to improve our service and facilities to satisfy the guest.

We hope that you will consider returning to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with our 2 young children, in the family part of the hotel. Our 4 year old loved the kids club and the pool in the family hotel. The turtle release activity was very special and fun! There is a room for washing and sterilising baby bottles that was very helpful for feeding our 10 month old. Room service will provide baby food (purees etc) if you require.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikvacay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmirageresort, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nikvacay3,

I am thrilled to read your feedback regarding your visit to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali. I have shared your feedback with the relevant departments and they are taking steps to address and rectify the points that you have brought up to improve guest wow experience.

We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at The Grand Mirage was a great time.Families and couples are all well catered for.
I would like to say a special thanks to Leila at the grand cafe as she was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her.
Also I would like to thank Dika at the new infinity pool he was fantastic.

Room tip: Use the room service.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zzzzkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmirageresort, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear zzzzkyle,

Thank you very much for your great comment and we are thrilled to see that you and family had enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciate to your compliment to our staff services that provided by our team as we are continuously working on maintaining and improving our high standards.

We all hope to have and early opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the Grand Mirage Hotel

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews