We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable honeymoon trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Mirage Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unforgettable honeymoon trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I am a little late in reviewing this but seriously, Grand Mirage actually has been a fantastic honeymoon resort for me and my husband. We had our honeymoon trip to Bali this may, we looked up for a resort/hotel with a beach and still are so glad that we chose Grand Mirage! There were a few problems upon our arrival in giving the room and it put us off as we expected a grand start here but..they so made up for it. We got upgraded to their ocean view honeymoon room and then on the service has been real great. Sanui the guest relationship Manager has been very friendly and of great help. We even booked our fast boat to Gili Islands through the hotel and it was very convenient.
The ambiance and the staff were amazing; we loved the late night stroll by the private beach; the pool is lovely and so are the indoor games facilities. The whole huge resort itself looks gorgeous with it vast layout. We got to do free kayaking and got a very warm surprise with our room all decked up being on our honeymoon. The location is the quieter side of Bali so those of you looking for a relaxing trip and not a busy bustling area, this is definitely the place to anchor on. All in all Grand Mirage has been simply amazing!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the best with the full view of the ocean and also the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saveem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Saveem S,
It is an honor for us to be at your service. I am glad to learn that you loved your stay with us. For your next holiday, I recommend you to book directly through our website grandmirage.com where various inclusion are available such as free motorized water sport voucher for every 3 night stay with all inclusive.
Once again, thank you for residing with us. I will be glad to welcome you again!


Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,225
    923
    363
    111
    91
See reviews for
1,030
1,088
72
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (701)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

It was our first time in bali and I'm so glad I pick the grande mirage. They are extremely friendly and the breakfast is great. The rooms was big, clean and modern. We will most definatley go back there

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellsbelles2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Mrs.Shellsbelles2003,
Thank you for staying with our resort. I am more than happy to learn that your stay with us was great. I do appreciate your feedback in the leading traveler website, Trip Advisor.
I cannot wait to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family of 5 stayed in the Grand Mirage from July 4th for two weeks. It is superb in terms of quality, location, standards and in particular staff.
The resort facilities are excellent, the beach and pool area and leisure facilities and the spa were superb and the food quality and overall staff friendliness and service were excellent. This resort truly lives up to what it says in the brochure.
I would thoroughly recommend it and we will be back for another trip.
Siobhan Browne, Dublin , Ireland

Room Tip: Pick a beach front room not a garden room and then you get a lovely view and cooling breeze on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Siobhan174,

I feel great to learn that your family holiday was great. I really thank you for writing review on Trip Advisor about your long stay in Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali. Kindly rest assured that we will always do our best to make your stay comfortable. I will be glad to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days at Grand Mirage in Nusa Dua. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The beach soccer and pool volleyball were a highlight and Artha and his team provided excellent entertainment around the pool and created a great atmosphere. Buffet breakfast had an enormous variety and the food quality in general was very good. We were a bit concerned initially about drinking the water/ice but were told that the hotel used bottled water and ice was made from purified water so we had no problems! Our Ocean View Deluxe Room was very comfortable with 2 adults and 2 kids and the housekeeping staff were very friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend the Grand Mirage for a fun, family holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Mrs. Lisa S,
I am more than glad that your family stay was notable. Your compliments to Artha and his team have been passed on to them and they greatly appreciate it.

For your next stay, I suggest you to book directly through our website, grandmirage.com where various inclusions are provided such as free motorized water sport voucher for every 3 night stay with all inclusive. Once again, thank you for staying with us. I hope to welcome you again in your next holiday!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

How anyone could ever write anything negative about this hotel is unbelievable, 2 weeks of excellent food, check put the Italian and JunGrill on the beach, fantastic meat snd fish dishes (and no bones). Excellent spa and rooms are specular (we put graded to a suite beach view well worth the money) . Staff are exceptional! Well groomed, well mannered, more than I can say about the other guests ! I would defo recommend the Elephant safari well worth the money and the Flying Fish ride on the beach! Fantastic time had all round would defo stay there again !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Mr.Adamuns,
Thank you for sharing your holiday experiences with us. I am more than happy to learn that your long stay with us was fantastic. I appreciate your excellent compliments in Trip Advisor.

If you are planning your next long stay, I suggest you to book directly through our website, grandmirage.com, where an extensive bonus is available such as free $100 spa voucher for 12-night stay with all inclusive.

I cannot wait to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have just returned from having a group of 21 stay at the Grand Mirage Hotel in Nusa Dua, and I can honestly say that we all had a fantastic time and that all the staff there have to be complimented, as they cannot do enough to ensure that their guests have a relaxing and enjoyable time - well done and thank you from all of us!
We took the 'all inclusive' package which turned out to be great value for money, and there are plenty of choices and a variety of food, drinks and restaurants to chose from, all of which were enjoyable... and we tried them all, and it even includes daily laundry and watersports which was great. With this package it gives you peace of mind as you barely have to spend anything further at the hotel when you are there.
The hotel facilities were clean and comfortable and we had 3 people in most rooms and there was still room for all, and there is plenty do to without having to even leave the resort including the motorised watersports which were a lot of fun, and a must do.
Overall, I would highly recommend the Grand Mirage resort and the all inclusive package, and you will not be disappointed with the level of service and the amount of smiles you receive from the friendly staff there - they were truly fantastic. We will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: our deluxe ocean view rooms on level 4 were all very nice, quite and accessible to everything we req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Darren M,
It is a pleasure for me to learn that your big family stay was memorable. Thank you for choosing Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali as part of your special holiday.

For your next visit, we will be very happy to organize the family reunion afternoon tea and dinner again. It is a pleasure for us to be at your service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Somewhat outdated at the edges- bathroom ceilings cracked, hotel could generally do with a make over and up date. However, my stay in an Oceanview suite with 2 teenagers was highly recommended. They didn't notice minor decor issues, All inclusive booking is excellent value and entitled us to either buffet or a la carte in the resort restaurants, plus free drinks including alcoholic cocktails,room service, mini bar, laundry at 2 items / person / day, +. non motorised water sports. Food was excellent, beach kept clean from the dreadful Bali littering by constant cleaning.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Louise D,
Thank you for staying with our resort. It is a pleasure for us to learn that your teenagers enjoyed the stay in our resort. Thank you for taking time to review our resort.
Once again, I appreciate the chance to be at your service, and I cannot wait to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
2.3 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort

Property: Grand Mirage Resort
Address: Jl. Pratama 74 | P.O.Box 43, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 Star Bali Resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 301 rooms & suites it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical gardens. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, in the village of Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime positioned only 20 minutes from Bali airport the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods.Offering an almost unlimited choice of fun, entertainment and leisure activities, the Grand Mirage Resort Thalasso Bali is synonymous with value and luxurious comfort.Grand Mirage is offering a whole new class of luxury all inclusive and room and breakfast packages. On top of it, it presents 4 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices.Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali/Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing