We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Mirage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have just returned to London after 12 amazing nights in Bali, staying at the Grand Mirage hotel. The hotel, over exceeded our expectations, we had booked a ocean sea view suite (4428) and decided to go with the All Inclusive package. This entitled us to try all restaurants available and also included room service/mini bar which was replenished daily. The room was spotless, it was cleaned daily and included two pieces of laundry daily and clean towels.

Myself and my fiancée had 3-4 massages at the Spa which we thoroughly enjoyed, one little point I should make the discount vouchers cannot be used for daily specials or beach massages, this is not a complaint but just highlighting this.

The swimming pool was fantastic and plenty of sun beds around the pool and close to the beach (30 sec walk from the pool).

The restaurants was of a excellent standard, staff always very diligent and the food was of a good standard and the variety was portion sizes excellent.

We also experienced the romantic meal on the beach, this was also an amazing experience which I would recommend to all.

We also used the taxi service for visiting the Bali collection (70,000rp) and get to Kutah (150,000rp) which was reasonable but you can haggle with the taxi drivers outside the hotel.

The best excursion for us was the Elephant safari park north of Ubud and visiting the sacred monkey temple. one thing with the excursions, transport is not included so you will have to pay for transport, taxi to elephant safari approx (700,000 rp) for a driver (7-8 hours) which is reasonable seeing it takes approx 1hr30 mins each way, We booked our excursions through Asia world based in the hotel.

So my first experience in Bali was amazing and a place I will revisit and will stay at the Grand mirage again.

Room Tip: 4428 - great views, ocean sea view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Mr. DannyC,

I am glad to hear that you had great experience with our spa, F & B, and our staff. Thank you for sharing your story through Trip Advisor. Your holiday tips are greatly appreciated. I believe they would be very useful for our future guests and future traveler.

If you are visiting Bali again next time, I recommend you to book directly via our website, grandmirage.com, where various inclusions are provided, such as Devdan voucher for minimum 12 night stay with all inclusive (terms and conditions apply).

Once again, thank you for choosing Grand Mirage as a part of your holiday. I cannot wait to welcome you.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,758 - 1,764 of 3,194 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Well, this is a long story. Let´s begin with the good ones:

- the pool and beach area are really nice and clean, good with children.
- the Jukung Grill restaurant by the beach (and pool) serves really tasty food
- the service overall is very friendly

BUT:

- despite of friendly service there is a clear lack of professionalism, it is like Thailand 20 years ago
- despite of smile the English language is still very poor
- do not fall into the trap (on the video) that massage is included for all "all inclusive guests" only for 12 days and above. We had only 10 days and it was not enough. If there was a small print I never saw that. But don´t worry, you can get a proper massage just out the hotel across the street for only a fraction of the price they would ask you at the hotel spa.
- dirty rooms, also after "cleaning" (and also with tipping), tables not cleaned, dust under bed and more small things
- balcony lock was broken (though fixed right away when mentioned)
- key card needed to change three times (ok, this is not a major thing but if you pay 250eur per night these kind of things should work)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikkohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Mr. Mikkohoo,
Thank you for your detailed feedback. I have carefully taken notes and shared it among the respective department heads. Please rest assured that we always do our best to pamper our guest, so when there is an issue with balcony lock door, our team handled it quickly.
For the inclusions of our all inclusive package are stated in the printed journal given upon check in and in our website. All the explanations are already detailed to avoid misunderstanding between us and our guests.

In regards to dirty rooms and key card, I would share it among the department heads, so they could check it and give appropriate training to the staff on procedure.

I recommend you to stay again in Grand Mirage resort & Thalasso Bali to experience our true standards.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had a great week at the Grand Mirage, as all inclusive guests we appreciated the ease of eating and drinking whatever we felt like, although some of the menu choices were a little limited.
All of the staff were great (Dana in the pool bar was a standout), and the only negative I can think of is that they had forgotton to replace our towels in our room on one occasion, taking the old ones away but leaving us without until we called housekeeping.
Apart from that we had a great stay.

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor ocean view room, on the left hand hand side, was very good, although if other gue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5careybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. 5carybear,
I appreciate your taking time to review our resort through the leading traveler website, tripadvisor.com. It is a pleasure for me to learn that your stay was more than satisfactory. I have noted your point in regards to not replacing towels in your room. The respective department head has trained the staff on procedure to refresh their knowledge.

Dana was more than happy to hear that you are happy with his service.

Once again, thank you for residing with our resort. I could not wait to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed in February 2014. Public room were very nice and the private beach was very nice. However the bedroom was tired with paint flaking off the walls. Shower unit had seen better days and the room smelt of damp. On the positive side the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Mr. Shaun M.,

That your stay was wonderful makes me glad. I have noted your points and shared it among the respective department heads. The smell is caused by the moisture difference between that of inside and outside the room. Keeping the balcony doors closed will help to avoid the moisture of the different outside temperature and the inside.

Your compliment to our staff has been transmitted to them, and they appreciate it so much.
I hope those issues would not deter you to come back to Grand Mirage and experience our true standards.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hotel itself is great, the staff are great and very easy to have a chat to.
They are always ready to help.
We came to the grand mirage for our friends wedding, which was absolutely beautiful. I don't know too much on the organisation side of things but it seemed to be played out extremely well. If you were going to get married in bali I would consider the Grand Mirage.
We stayed in room 3358 which is a ocean view, and by all means it's worth the money. Very morning I would watch the sunrise, beautiful.
The balcony is great to dry cloths as it gets the sun in the morning so everything is dry by the time you come back from breakfast.

Breakfast was awesome best breakfast I had in Bali for this trip.

I wouldn't eat anything else but breakfast here through as prices are in American and you get slogged the 21% on top of the American dollar.
The drinks are expensive as well.

We ate across the road and up the street some very nice places to eat.
For drinks, up to the mini mart for us as Bintang long necks are around 25,00 where a small in the hotel is 50,000ish.

The hotel is sectioned off into soaking and non smoking areas which I thought was strange for being in Bali. So you are able to request non smoking.

Internet had its moments of not connecting ect but still worked great when face timing home.

I will be staying here again when I come back to Nusa Dua

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Jake W.,

It is my pleasure to be at your service and to learn that you loved the wedding at our resort. Our resort provides choices of dreamy venue: chapel and beach. On top of that, all the weddings are handled by experienced wedding team. Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience in the leading traveler website Trip Advisor.

What makes us different to outside restaurants is that we embrace international hotel standards. Our prices are actually in line with the quality of the food ingredients and hygiene standard. On top of that, our Australian Executive Chef has more than 30-year culinary experience.

The internet speed might not faster than that of in Australia, but what we provide is the best one.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

There are some creepy reviews about this place but do not get deviated from them. Its a great resort and the best part is that it has a private beach. You can be strolling around the beach at 2 AM. The place is well lit at night as well and dim light gives a touch of romance. Breakfast served is sumptuous and filling. Service is great and always happy to help. There is plenty for all class of people here. From kids, to adults to everyone. I was here for 8D/7N and I totally enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Take room on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GunnerZzzzZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear ss3612013,

Thank you for your taking time to review our resort at Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you loved our private beach and the breakfast. Our breakfast menu is designed by our Executive Chef that has a culinary experience for more than 30 years, so that he knows well on how to pamper the guests.

If you are planning to visit Bali again, I recommend you to book directly through our website, grandmirage.com, where various inclusions are provided such as free laundry service for 2 pieces/pax/day for minimum 3 night-stay with all inclusive.
I look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is a little tired but still very nice - unfortunately many of the people who check in here pay extra for the all inclusive package - this means that the staff are actually trying to save the hotel money rather than make sales - the pool bar closes at 5 pm and you have to go and find staff to try to get a drink or anything out of them. If you do not take the all inclusive it is ridiculously expensive - $30 for a beer and a bourbon - if you go across the road you can get a three course meal plus drinks for the same price. The staff were all lovely but everyone we spoke to said the same about trying to get a drink or anything......

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank dani1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
4.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,902 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,761 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,973 reviews
2.4 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,559 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 74, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $70 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 star Bali resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 380 rooms & suites, including new wing Family Paradise, it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical garden. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime position only 20 minutes from Bali International airport, the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods. Grand Mirage offers a whole new class of luxury All Inclusive and room and breakfast packages as well as an almost unlimited choices entertainment and leisure activities for adult and kids including wall climbing, adult water slide, mini water park, indoor and outdoor playground for kids. On top of it, it presents 7 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices. Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing