We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at Grand Mirage in last week of Jan, 2014. Arrival was perfect. friendly receptionist who explained everything. porter assisted us to room and on way explained restaurants and their timings. room was good size and clean, though was showing its age. not a great view as such (we were in garden view room). excellent pool area with varying depth to cater for all levels. separate kids pool. resort had daily activities such as free yoga class every morning, cooking classes etc. in evening there are cultural performances along dinner - usd35 per person which was well worth it. had allot of options on water sports - make sure your bargain especially if you are more than 3 people. make sure you take benefit of happy hour at the bar between 6pm-8pm where you get 2 for the price of 1. chopsticks restaurant next door was great. tip - massage in the resort is overly priced around usd50. just outisde the resort their are many massage places which charge usd10.
breakfast next morning had good selection of asian, continental and european.
This resort is in Nusa Dua which is away from main shopping areas such as kuta or seminiyak, so consider this. overall will highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amits471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Mr. Amit S,
To learn that your stay was impeccable was a pleasure for me. Thank you for your taking time to review our website in Trip Advisor. The holiday tips are appreciated. I believe it would help the future guests and travelers.
Once again, I am grateful that you have chosen to stay with Grand Mirage Resort. I cannot wait to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,124)
There are newer reviews for Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,714 - 1,720 of 3,124 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

It has been a couple of years since our 2 week holiday here, but ever since, I have been dreaming about going back. I have had a lot of nice holidays but this one was really something special. I recommend all inclusive as you get the most of the facilities/food and it is better value for money. The theme nights were fantastic and well organised. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were wonderful. I would also recommend the massage on the beach and excursions. Lots of sun and loungers which relaxed us completely! Enjoy if you're going. I highly doubt you'll regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o_0_lll_0_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to hear that your stay has exceeded the expectations. Thank you for your taking time to review our resort through Trip Advisor.

For your next visit, I recommend you to book directly via our website, grandmirage.com, where various inclusions are available, such as free spa voucher for USD100 for minimum 12 night stay with all inclusive.

I look forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

i stayed at the Mirage with Family over the Chinese New Year Period. It was very busy and exciting, although this busy time left us with a room that was not ready for check in until 4.30pm and our rooms not serviced each day until the afternoon. Not a huge thing, but not convenient. The Hotel has great buffet breakfast and view overlooking the pool and ocean. We used the gym each day, except one day where the equipment wouldn't turn on, the facilities were good.
I did think the prices were a little high 'for Bali', i got a transfer from the airport with this hotel and they charged $40 US. Ive caught taxis and had transfers and never paid even half that.
The hotel is located in a good spot in Benoa, step right outside the hotel and you have shops, restaurants and a great day spa 'Home Spa', right at your fingertips. Benoa is pretty native compared to Nusa Dua, if you want a clean 5 star experience stay in Nusa Dua, but if you like to see a bit more of the local stuff then Benoa is the place to be.

Room Tip: Level 2 is the same floor as reception and the main bar.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clares190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. Clares 190,
I am more than happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your holiday experience in Trip Advisor. I do apologize for the inconvenience when the hotel was fully occupied, but please rest assured that we have done our best for our guests.

The rates of the airport transfer compared to street taxis, our resort prioritizes the safety by hiring professional hotel drivers and providing top class vehicles and service for the convenience of our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing us. I could not wait to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We went to celebrate our 25th Anniversary at Bali. We stayed for 5 days at the Grand Mirage Resort. It was an excellent experience starting right from entering the property. The ambiance was perfect. The staff was courteous. We were out most of the time during the day but morning breakfast with scrumptious with a lot of options. We would definitely love to go this place again whenever we are in Bali!

Room Tip: The Ocean facing rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rightcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. Rightcut,
Thank you for celebrating your special day with Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali.It is a pleasure for me to heat that you enjoyed the ambiance and service in our resort.

If you are planning to visit Bali again, I recommend you to book directly via our website, grandmirage.com, where various inclusions are available such as free Devdan voucher for maximum 12 night stay with all inclusive.

It is a pleasure to be at your service. I could not wait to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We decided to have the non inclusive package.
Food and Drink quite pricey.

Room was large bed comfortable.
Great views
House keeping very efficient and clean.
Watch out for non locking adjoining doors.

Lots of good restaurants just outside Queen of India down the
road excellent and has a pick up and drop off service.

All staff were very friendly and respectful

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Mrs. CW,
I appreciate your taking time to review your great holiday with our resort in Trip Advisor. Thank you for your compliments. Please rest assured that we always strive to make our resort feel like home for our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Great hotel on the beach at Nusa Dua. Love the chairs on the beach and the waiters are fantastic that bring you milkshakes and fries all day long, straight to you. Amazing area, highly recommend going out of the hotel to eat, great food and VERY cheap. Also the entertainment is fun. The staff are very friendly and rooms are clean. Bit of a problem with mozzies in the room but was ok once we found a place that sold spray. The NON-INCLUSIVE deal that we had was definitely the way to go. Much more freedom to explore and experience the Indonesian culture. Day trips to Ubud and Kintamani and Seminyak for sunset highly recommended. The watersports guys were amazing too! We went out for kayaks, windsurfing etc with them all week and got to know them really well. Even played beach football at 4pm each day, Say hi to Artha for me any future visitors!!

Room Tip: Rooms with pool access were quite handy, however, could possibly be less mozzies if you choose a roo...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JVodicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Mr. JVodicka ,

Thank you for letting us to be part of your holiday. I am more than happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, our service and facilities.

I do appreciate your suggestions about holiday in Bali, I believe, it would guide our future guests or future Bali traveler.

I am glad to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Just returned from 10 days at this fantastic resort. We opted for the all inclusive, and were so pleased we did. The food was amazing, with so much variety in 10 days we still never got to try everything the resort had to offer. We never had to leave the resort everything was at our finger tips. All the staff were amazing, so friendly & attentive nothing was too much trouble. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday with great food then this is the place for you.
Thankyou to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable, so much so that we have booked to return in December.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Ms. Michelle P.,

I am pride to learn that your stay was more than the expectation. Thank you for your feedback through the leading traveler website, Trip Advisor. I also appreciate your compliments to our staff, and they are very happy with it. All the 500 staff here and I cannot wait to welcome you back again in December.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
4.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,861 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,712 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,862 reviews
2.4 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,434 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 74, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $104 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 star Bali resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 380 rooms & suites, including new wing Family Paradise, it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical garden. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime position only 20 minutes from Bali International airport, the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods. Grand Mirage offers a whole new class of luxury All Inclusive and room and breakfast packages as well as an almost unlimited choices entertainment and leisure activities for adult and kids including wall climbing, adult water slide, mini water park, indoor and outdoor playground for kids. On top of it, it presents 7 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices. Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing