We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend relaxing time in hotel all day long”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We could stay at this resort very quietly and take it easy well. As the hotel facilities are pretty good, you can enjoy yourselves a whole day in the hotel, and so many programs are held day by day which never get you bored.

Room Tip: Deluxe Ocean View With Breakfast is rather valuable and you can enjoy the scenary of garden and beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satoshi3104go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mrs. Satoshi3104go,
It is a pleasure for us to learn that your stay was excellent. Thank you for your taking time to write a review in grandmirage.com

Prior to your next holiday in Bali, I recommend to book directly via grandmirage.com where all interesting inclusions are provided such as free airport transfer for every 3 night stay with all inclusive (terms and conditions apply)

Thank you for residing with Grand Mirage. I cannot wait to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,991 - 1,997 of 3,273 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

First off, the staff was AMAZING! They were very accommodating friendly and just really nice to both my friend and I.

The only real problem that I had with the resort itself was the food and drinks. I paid for an all inclusive package, and most of the time when I ordered a drink, it was either awful, or not very cold. Of course they have the premium alcohol section but you would have to pay more for that. The dinner buffet was OK, but the breakfast was actually very good. However, you will find better food and drink outside of the resort. I recommend drinking at any restaurant or bar that serves Bali Moon cocktails.

But overall, this resort is awesome. I enjoyed every moment of my stay here.

Room Tip: Had the 4th floor oceanview room package. Overlooked the ocean and the pool area. It was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Iboogie09,

Thank you for letting us know that you had a great holiday in Grand Mirage. I am honored to be at your service.

Let me explain that we also provide cocktail with Bali Moon which is free for all inclusive guests, such as: Pluto Punch, Star Passion, etc.

We also offer the selective premium ones (Ballantines, Gin, Vodka, Bacardi, and Port), and you could enjoy it without any additional charges for all inclusive. It is provided in Panorama lounge after 9 pm without additional charge for all inclusive which are explained in the drink list.

Once again, thank you for staying with Grand Mirage. I am enthusiastic to welcome you again!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I can thoroughly recommend this resort. The staff are amazing and can not do enough for you. The entertainment staff are brilliant and are especially good with children. I have 2 boys 7 & 8 years who had the time of their lives!! They did every water sport they were aloud to do. It was safe enough for them to wonder around the hotel, using the kids club and the games room. The food was 5 star and so much choice. If you wanted to sit and order from the menu you could or they had a buffet to choose from. We went all inclusive and if you have young children this is the way to go. The waiters bring you drinks where you are sitting near the pool or on the beach. Tipping is a must either 10,000/20,000 rupiah or 1/2 usd. Room service is great - you could order anything from the menu apart from alcohol which you have in your room. All restaurants are great - you will certainly not get bored of the food!!

If I had one negative it would be where you are - it does take 1 1/2 - 2 hours to get to places. We went white water rafting which took 2 hours, but it is an opportunity to see Bali. We also went to Turtle farm from the hotel via boat - the boys loved it, but I felt the conditions could have been better.

The spa in the hotel is great, but there are various outside the hotel to choose from as the hotel one is more expensive. Home spa out of the hotel on your right about 200 yards is great and we used various times.

All in all a fabulous holiday and I would hope one day to return and would certainly recommend. Please feel free to send me a message if you want further information.

The Robinsons

Room Tip: Go for top floor 3 or 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mrs. Robinson,

Thank you for sharing about your unforgettable stay to the leading travel website tripadvisor.com. I am contented to have a wonderful guest like you.

Prior to your next stay, I recommend you to book directly through our official website, grandmirage.com, where inviting bonuses are included, such as free airport transfer for minimum 3 night stay with all inclusive.

Once again, thank you for giving us a chance to be at your service during your holiday.
I look forward to welcoming you!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Visited with wife two teenage daughters an a group of 7 other friends. This was our 2nd time at Grand Mirage, and we all loved it again. Helpful friendly staff, great pool, comfortable pool chairs, great weather. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room facing the beach!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krob101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Krob101,

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback toward our resort. Knowing that your family stay was wonderful is a great honor for me. I look forward to welcoming you again for your third stay in Grand Mirage!

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at Grand Mirage for 2 weeks in 2012 for our honeymoon. We had a deluxe ocean view room and it was amazing! The best holiday so far for us! The room was spacious, cleaned every day, towels changed, amenities and bottled water filled regularly. The staff was very nice, always smiling and greeting us. The hotel, beach and the garden were always clean; we did not come across anything negative. As for the board, we took just breakfast, as there was a huge choice of places to eat around and try the local cuisine for really cheap.
I recommend also massages both at the hotel and at some of the nearby massage centers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuzpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Zuzpet,

Congratulation for your wedding! I really appreciate your outstanding feedback and am grateful to find that your holiday was unforgettable. If you would like to book the room prior to your next holiday, please do not hesitate to book directly through our website,grandmirage.com, as this website offers extensive interesting inclusions such as free motorized water sport for every 3 night stay with all inclusive. (terms and conditions apply)

Once again, thank you very much for your sharing. I would be delighted to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Came here with my wife for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time. Loved every minute. The hotel is kept immaculate, the rooms,spa,pool are all spotless. The staff will do absolutely anything to be helpful. We were on a all inclusive package as with most of the guests and the food is in general a help yourself buffet style but even then if you don't fancy anything out of the wide selection there is a menu which you can order from. Every other night they also do theme nights with some sort of evening entertainment.
Location wise it is perfect. 20 minutes from the airport and far enough away from the likes of Kuta and Seminyak which we wanted to avoid. It does take much longer to drive around Bali than you think so bear that in mind for trips especially in peak season as the infrastructure is not there to support it.
One trip I would recommend is the cycling/elephant safari/white water rafting. It is a long day but very enjoyable.
As you will see from the pictures the beach is directly behind the hotel. The beach is also well maintained and also offers a lot of water sports.
All in all an excellent hotel with excellent staff. We will definitely visit some time in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesp1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mr. James P1981,

Firstly, I would like to congratulate you for the wedding. I am so contented that you found your honeymoon fantastic. Thank you for your compliments toward our resort, and our staff. I have sent your feedback to the staff and they thank you for it. If you are planning the next holiday, I would recommend you to book directly via our website grandmirage.com where extensive inclusions are provided such as free airport transfer for minimum 3 night all inclusive stay.
Once again, thank you for your sharing to trip advisor. I cannot wait to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days during my holidays. I was expecting something a little more luxurious, but it just seems like a huge hotel with not much personality. Beach and pool are average, so are the restaurants. The hotel was pretty full of families with kids, so be aware of that if that's something you want to avoid. Would not stay here again, as I left a little disappointed. Overall, it felt like the type of food/service you would see on a cruise ship.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mrs. Larissa B.,

Thank you for your comment in the leading traveler website tripadvisor.com. I regret that our resort has failed to cope with your standards, but rest assured that we always strive to do the best for our guests. Our resort is a family friendly resort, so that it is full of children. I do apologize if that makes you inconvenient. I hope it does not deter you to come back to Grand Mirage.

Best Regards,
Juan A. Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
4.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,976 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 27 in Tanjung Benoa
1,817 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 74, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $94 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 star Bali resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 380 rooms & suites, including new wing Family Paradise, it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical garden. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime position only 20 minutes from Bali International airport, the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods. Grand Mirage offers a whole new class of luxury All Inclusive and room and breakfast packages as well as an almost unlimited choices entertainment and leisure activities for adult and kids including wall climbing, adult water slide, mini water park, indoor and outdoor playground for kids. On top of it, it presents 7 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices. Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing