We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance, excellent service and very nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have been usually lucky with upgrades and again here we were upgraded to Executive Suite (as there was a big Italian college group); Their private beach and Indian ocean view just adds to the ambiance.

We stayed here for 4 night; apart from cost factor, everything else seemed perfect.

Location & Service is very good but what differentiates it is outdoor ambiance; as we stayed in suite (which was awesome); can't comment much on deluxe/other rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praful K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Praful K,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali! We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We very much appreciate your feedback and it is great to know that you were happy with the room upgrade. In line with Grand Mirage Resort’s mission statement, we aim to provide exceptional services without any boundaries. appreciate your continued patronage. Once again thank you for your feedback and we dearly hope to see you soon in our property.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,307 - 2,313 of 3,403 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

we have been there for five days during april 2011and had good times .
view is good , full of positive energy.
realy suggest you to try this place
everyday we went some tours around city .
hotel is near beach and some buatifull local markets

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shakourian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear valued guest,

It was truly an honor to us to learn that you had pleasant stay with us. For your future reference, we are pleased to recommend you to reserve directly through our website, grandmirage.com, to receive extra benefits, such as unlimited non-motorized watersport for a minimum 3 night stay based on All Inclusive package.
We will always be pleased to welcome you back in the indigenous hospitality of our resort.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The rate was very good for breakfast included and the staff were helpful.
The hotel just didn't appeal. It's tired and needs a revamp.
I may mark harshly on the beachfront to some though, as it is a fairly unattractive beach and the water is none to clean. I live beachside in Sydney and so am lucky to live on a beautiful one and this beach didn't come close.
The restaurants are at big hotel prices and the menu are rather uninspired, I say this as a chef.
We did have the fortune I finding the best restaurant in Bali, just a short walk up the road at BUMBU BALI..devine ...as I said on their post, so good I tipped the chef. Paon Beachfront is delightful to and a beautiful beachfront experience.
I will definitely come back to eat at Bumbu and may stay at one of the other hotel/resorts in the Benoa Village Area.
Grand Mirage maybe for some but I found no charm or soul.

Room Tip: bring the bug repellent when on the balcony. ...wings are not a good option. Try for a central room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surfstyle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I really appreciate your comments on aspects of our resort. I am very disheartened to learn your stay with us was not as you expected it. Please kindly be informed that our resort renovation is being done in stages to give Grand Mirage a fresher look.
In response to your comment regarding our restaurant menus, I am pleased to share with you that our Executive Chef recently designed new menus. These menus will be launched in our F&B outlets shortly. We hope you will have the opportunity to try our succulent dishes when you will be in Bali again.

We will always be pleased to welcome you back in Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights and the rooms smelled quite heavily of mould so we had to air them out every day. The airconditioning is noisy and a little irritating.The drinks were expensive but the service and facilities were wonderful. We went across the road every evening and had a one hour massage for $5.00 and manicures/pedicures for the same price. We found a laundry about 20 metres down the road and got a week's worth of laundry done for about $4.75 - it was 35cents per t-shirt!! The restaurant within a finve minute walk are simply the best and very inexpensive - mains about $6.00, drinks about $5.00.

3  Thank Milly_NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Grand Mirage in early November 2012. We were very impressed with everything they had to offer. To be honest I was not into doing the whole Bali thing...but the husband convinced me. What a great choice we made staying where we did. The staff went above and beyond, they were always so friendly ... and have made some wonderful friends of them. As we were travelling as a family we had our 13yr old son in tow, the staff were fantastic with him and loved playing soccer with him, was a standing joke amongst us when they would come looking for him to play. The food, service...everything was way above our expectations. We are all looking forward to returning later this year for another family holiday and looking forward to seeing all your friendly faces once again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Warmest greetings from the paradise! Thank you for choosing us for your family getaway! I am pleased to learn that you and your family had a wonderful time with us.
Thank you for considering staying with us again in the future. I’d like to recommend you to reserve directly through our website, grandmirage.com, to experience benefits, such as return airport transfers for a minimum 3-night stay based on All Inclusive package.
Send my best regards to your family. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the warm hospitality of our resort!

Sincerely,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

If travelling with more than two adults I would recommend upgrading to a suite with a separate living area. The suites have been renovated, are spacious and modern with a great view of the beach / ocean. Our family consists of 2 adults and 2 children (9 and 12 yrs), so the couch in the suite was converted into a single bed, and another bed was placed across from this in the lounge area. The main bedroom is separated from the living area and so we had plenty of room and privacy. There are 2 TVs, so we did not have to share when relaxing in the room. The beach is wonderful and all the water sports are available. If available, consider the ALL-INCLUSIVE deal! This will provide you with all meals, motorised and non-motorised sports. At the very least pay for all-inclusive sports package for the kids, and especially teenagers. You cannot put a price on keeping them occupied. The Kids Club is in need of a makeover however the staff were lovely and kept our 9 year old child entertained with no complaints! Food within the resort is fine, and there are also some fabulous reasonably priced restaurants, laundry, min-mart etc across from the hotel, on the main road, Pratama. I would also highly recommend a massage at the Massage Centre on the beach front. The Thalasso Spa is also one of the best spas located at Tanjung Benoa. The Grand Mirage is perfectly located, with all the amenities you need inside and outside of the hotel, (including a resident Doctor), a fabulous beach, staff who are more than accommodating and I would highly recommend it to those looking for a relaxing holiday!! We will stay again!!

I would also like to compliment Dewa Yasa for his exceptional customer service. Dewar was genuine, informative and always available to assist with anything. Dewar is definitely a valuable asset to the Grand Mirage team.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite with a separate living area. The suites have been renovated, are spacious and mod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saribs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear valued guest,

It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travelers such as yourself a world-class vacation experience through our commitment to the highest quality of service. Thank you for your note regarding our kids club. Please rest assured that we are in progress of renovating and giving our resort a fresh look.

I am delighted to learn that our Guest Manager, Dewa, has surpassed beyond your expectation! Your compliments will surely be passed onto him.
For your future all inclusive holiday, we would like to recommend you to reserve directly through our website, grandmirage.com, to receive complimentary airport transfers for a minimum 3 nights stay based on All Inclusive package.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back to experience this luxury resort at its best.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have been meaning to write this review since November. I know very very slack. What can I say we stayed here with our then 6 year old who on holidays has been known at times to be very very clingy. Can I tell you from the moment we were picked up I knew this was going to be an amazing holiday. Friends of ours had also booked into the hotel but did not choose the all inclusive package like we did. The all inclusive package is amazing and there is no stress what so ever about room bills.

At the time we checked in we were shown to a private check in area given a lovely welcome gift everything was ready for us and after a 3.5 hour very early morning flight this was very much appreciated. We then went and had some lunch. How amazing is it to sit in an amazing restuarant on the beach and know the bill is taken care of even before you order. wow and the food was amazing.

The room was lovely and alway very nice and presentable. The best restuarant is the italian resturant were we went for my husbands birthday.

A big plug for the kids club they do an amazing job so amazing our daughter couldn't wait till the doors opened so that she could go and play.

There are so many wonderful things I could tell you about this hotel but it would take up way to much space. This was an amazing holiday for us and we are now planning a return trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HIlls1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Mirage Resort for your family getaway! We truly appreciate that you shared your experience you had with us to other travelers. Above all else, though, I am pleased to know that you and your family really enjoyed your vacation in our resort!

If would you plan another Bali vacation with us, I am happy to recommend you to reserve directly through our website, grandmirage.com, as it will give you complimentary return airport transfers for a minimum 3-nights stay based on All Inclusive package.
We will be pleased to welcome you back in the indigenous hospitality of Grand Mirage Resort.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
2.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
715 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#13 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
Grand Aston Bali Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
1,847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#6 of 26 in Tanjung Benoa
3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 74, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: $96 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 star Bali resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 380 rooms & suites, including new wing Family Paradise, it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical garden. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime position only 20 minutes from Bali International airport, the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods. Grand Mirage offers a whole new class of luxury All Inclusive and room and breakfast packages as well as an almost unlimited choices entertainment and leisure activities for adult and kids including wall climbing, adult water slide, mini water park, indoor and outdoor playground for kids. On top of it, it presents 7 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices. Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing