We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bali(Tanjung Benoa)
$188
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
D&G Villas(Tanjung Benoa)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Bali Benoa Beach(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$119
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Beach House Bali Benoa by Melia Hotels International(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$83
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Styles Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bali Benoa(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$119
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sakala Resort Bali(Tanjung Benoa)(Great Value!)
$491
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$362
$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,593)
Filter reviews
3,593 results
Traveler rating
1,687
1,189
466
134
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,687
1,189
466
134
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagejukung grillguest managerrama stagepanorama loungesea walkerwater sportsnusa duagames roomocean viewindian restaurantkids cluball inclusive guestsmini barbanana boatspeed boatfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2,525 - 2,530 of 3,593 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We first stayed at the Grand Mirage in July 2012, just my husband and I and found it very relaxing. We also thought what a great place it would be to bring our children. We took the kids, aged 12, 10 and 6 in December 2012 and had the best family holiday we have ever had. We had an Ocean View Suite and found it spacious, modern and absolutely spotless. We had full ocean views and the room was really quiet. The bathroom was huge and the room size was more than enough for our family of 5. It was cleaned daily and the freash frangipani on the pillows with 'sleep tight'on it were a favourite of our kids!
The buffet breakfast (included) was faultless and the staff are always accommodating and very helpful. Our kids loved the games room and the pool area was more than enough to entertain our kids! We found it easy to spend the days having fun in the resort!
The location of the Grand Mirage is also wonderful. It is out of the real hustle of Bali, yet close enough to get there easy enough.
Our next visit to Bali will definately include the Grand Mirage...it is a wonderful place

Room Tip: The Ocean View Suites for families are brilliant
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayley_partington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful holiday during your first stay with us! Your comment in regards to our resort is 100 % accurate. Our resort was designed with family comfort in mind. We put attention to detail to assure that your Balinese getaway will be as remarkable as possible.

For you and our future guests’ reference, we are pleased to recommend you to reserve directly through our website to extend your huge benefits including complimentary return airport transfer for minimum 4 nights staying based on Room & Breakfast package. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the indigenous hospitality of our resort.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our 5 day all inclusive package started wiyh a very warm welcome by Mr. Oka the guest relations manager in a cool chamber with an exsellent view and ambience. We were tied our gold band in a neat and comforting manner and we were very nicely escorted to our room. The rooms are spacious, air conditioning is excellent, minibar is well stacked. Only the rooms need some more of bright lighting bulbs or tubes at some place in the room especially for packing and changing. The restaurants are in plenty and the menus the grand mirage offers are of abundant choices of food and beverages all of which are of excellent world class quality.The staff is very friendly and help the guests wholeheartedly. The Rama theatre stage shows are very beautiful. Overall full value for the money spent.Definitely worth visiting again.
Dr. Shashank Oka
M.S.[ General Surgeon]
India.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okashashank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

What a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful time with us! Please rest assured that your comfort and your time were and will be our main priority.
Thank you for pointing some details regarding our lighting room that surely will help us to improve the effectiveness of our service.

Furthermore, if you plan to have another Bali getaway with us, we would like to recommend you to reserve directly through our website grandmirage.com to extend huge benefits, including return airport transfers and complimentary beach massage.
We will always be delighted to welcome you back in our resort.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel location was great ,near the pristine nusa dua beach surrounded by gardens with a pool and jacuzzi.The hotel staff was very friendly.
The variety of restaurants was good and the breakfast spread was really great.We had a good time at this place ,a complete value for money
The spa is the most recommended with beautiful ambiance and great treatments
Definitely recomended to stay in this place

Room Tip: Choose the rooms near the a garden and villas for a better view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind word! It was indeed our pleasure to be at your service as our team is always committed to exceed every guest’s expectation.
For your future reference, we are pleased to recommend you to reserve directly through our website grandmirage.com to extend your huge benefits, including return airport transfers and complimentary beach massage.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the indigenous hospitality of our resort!

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

we were very pleased with our suite, it was clean, roomy and had a great view.we thouroughly enjoyed our stay, so much so we have booked for Easter 2013.Everyone tried their best to make our stay enjoyable and it was.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewartbinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying and for planning another Bali getaway with us! It is an honor to learn that we have reached your expectation. As you may know, our service is second to none and we always strive to deliver world-class experience during your Balinese getaway with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back during Easter!

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice resort but far from the top resorts that you can find. All is working an there but it's basic.

Good size rooms and free Internet.

The location is a bit off the main resort strip but you will find all you need here. The street outside the hotel is not made for walking, expect a bit better (there are open holes in the sidewalk)

Beach is not like the best sandy beaches, still ok.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Spa - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear valued guest,

It was a shame that you did not experience flawless stay with us. Our staff is always committed to provide you with the finest service to deliver world-class experience during your Balinese getaway.

We sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us in the future as we have already conducted some improvements in terms of the amenities, service and facilities to get the truly top resort on the island that we aim for.

We will be pleased to welcome you back to experience the true standard of our resort.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews