We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in the Grand Mirage at the end of October for 1 week as part of our Honeymoon all inclusive. This place is fantastic and we loved every bit of our stay. The staff are so friendly, couldn't do enough for you. The place is so clean and well presented. The food was lovely in each restaurant and the evening entertainment was great too. Really couldn't fault anything. The pool was clean aswell as the rooms, cleaned daily with fresh towels. The air con in the rooms was perfect too and much needed as the time we went was very hot.

I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Seaview room is lovely. Located by the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123Gumbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear valued guest,

It is pleasure on my part to learn that you had an exceptional holiday with us. Your lavish praise will surely be passed on to my team to reward them for their commitment to your one-of-a-kind holiday. For your next getaway with us, please allow us to suggest you to extend the benefits that you will receive, including return airport transfer and unlimited non-motorized watersport, by reserving directly through our website.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the warm hospitality of our resort.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,410
    1,042
    398
    118
    99
See reviews for
1,242
1,186
75
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel for a week from the 4th of November. We were in a group of about 100 people. Nice beach but there is seaweed in the sea. Swimming Pool nice. Enough loungers on beach and by the pool. Themed Supper every night with wonderful food. Breakfast was ample with enough choices. Rooms are big and aircon works perfectly. I say this because it's my 3rd time in Bali, and I stayed in Hotels before where it's a problem. Another positive is that there is not hawkers that trouble you on beach all the time. Well situated wit lots of Restaurants and shops in the street when you walk out of the Hotel. I would not suggest to go to the Italian Restaurant in the Hotel. The food was not good at all. Room service was also good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear valued guest,

What a pleasure to learn that you had an overall wonderful holiday with us! Our team is always committed to deliver world-class Balinese experience to every guest. The fact that you loved most aspects of our resort is indeed the most rewarding part of our job.
We do appreciate your constructive feedback in regards to our Italian restaurant. We will use it as reference for standard maintenance and to take guests’ dining experience to the next level.
We sincerely hope that you will plan another Balinese getaway with us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at Grand Mirage with family. Breakfast (included) was very good. One very large pool and kids pool. Nice property on the beach, but the a/c in our rooms hardly cooled the rooms. We did request for it to be checked out, the staff came, but no results. It was 4 nights of staying in not so cool rooms. Staff is very friendly. The ocean recedes water overnight, so when you wake up in the morning, there is no water within half a kilometer. During the day the waves come on shore (after high tide), quite an odd experience when staying on a beach.

Thalasso spa was amazing, big, good service. Bali itself is not a good place for sight-seeing, so can't fault the hotel. Besides the rafting trip, we were quite bored, just enoyed the pool with the kids.

Room Tip: Poor A/C on highest floor (4th floor) units. Try the suite, as it has great views and good space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natureloverny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was indeed our pleasure to be at your service even though you may have experienced some hiccups during your stay with us. I am very disheartened to learn that the AC problem occurred during your stay. Please rest assured that we have addressed the issue to avoid a similar case to reoccur.
I dearly hope that your recent experience does not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Please also be informed that we have recently done some renovation projects in some parts of the resort, and these will be done in stages to refresh the outlook of our resort and improve our facilities and amenities. Looking forward to welcoming you back in our resort.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The Grand Mirage is a great place! Great for families, couples and solo travelers. The staff is friendly, accommodating and helpful! We are planning on bringing the whole family there next time! The best beachfront and pools are here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear valued guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to learn that you had an exceptional holiday with us. As you may already experience, your comfort and your time receive our first priority. Thank you for considering our resort as a great place to stay. We dearly hope that our resort has become your new home away from home in Bali.
For your future reference, I would like to encourage you to reserve directly through our website to ensure more benefits, including return airport transfers and a complimentary beach massage.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

great hotel, great staff, fantastic place BUT all room have wooden blinds for windows, VERY BAD, especially if you happen to be staying in a room on the side where the sun comes up on a morning, you cant get a fully darkened room as the latts on the blinds let the early morning sun in your room,5,-6 - 7 am so dont go here if you wanta sleep in!! and its dosent matter how tight you try and close them. We stayed in an ocean view suite, which is great EXCEPT FOR THE LIGHT BILLOWING THROUGH THE BLINDS IN THE MORNING, OH FOR A SLEEP IN!!!! We would pay extra for a room that had black out curtains or something similar. Or maybe this is on purpose so that you have to get up so the cleaner can clean your room? I dont know but its sooooo anoyihng. Still cant knock the hotel, its great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skellator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear valued guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate the time you spent writing the review. I am disheartened to learn that you did not experience a flawless stay with us. We dearly hope your recent experience does not deter you from visiting us again in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

a very busy place..best thing to do there is relax by the ocean may be enjoy some water activities,but no swimming...actually the bed wasn't comfortable at all..
breakfast was good as well as service..ocean view rooms were the best :) the view is just stunning..
we overall enjoyed our stay :)

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esraa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear valued guest,
What a pleasure it is for us to learn that you had a good holiday with us. As you may know, our team is committed to provide you with world class experience. Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to the bed. Please kindly be informed that we are in constant process in replacing all the bed with the finest brand. We dearly hope that before end of the year, the bed improvement process will successfully accomplish.

I hope that you will still plan another Bali getaway with us. I would like to encourage you to reserve directly through our website to extend your benefits which include return airport transfers and a complimentary beach massage.
Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch new zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed a week at the Grand Mirage in July. We were greeted in a very friendly fashion by the reception staff. Our room was spacious. We enjoyed our breakfasts and other meals we ate at the hotel. Staff were always friendly and helpful. The beach was great, and there were always plenty of sun lounges. Although it is a large resort, there never seemed to be crowds of people. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Antonio S, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying in our resort! As you may know for sure, we apply 5 star resort standards to make sure that every detail is well taken care of. I am pleased to learn that you loved all aspects of our resort.
For your future reference, I would like to encourage you to reserve directly through our website to experience huge benefits, including return airport transfers and a complimentary beach massage.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon in our fabulous resort!

Best Regards,
Juan Antonio Sanchez, General Manager at Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Benoa
4.2 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,813 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,642 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,744 reviews
2.4 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,326 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali

Property: Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Address: Jl. Pratama 74 | P.O.Box 43, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#4 Family Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#7 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali is a 5 Star Bali Resort with a large white sandy beach right in front of the resort. With 380 rooms & suites, including new wing Family Paradise, it is set among beautifully landscaped tropical garden. Rising like a vision from the Balinese sea, it is located on the tip of Nusa Dua beach, Tanjung Benoa, Bali’s watersport center. Prime positioned only 20 minutes from Bali International airport the Grand Mirage Resort is the perfect choice for a serene getaway to the Island of the Gods. Grand Mirage offers a whole new class of luxury All Inclusive and room and breakfast packages as well as an almost unlimited choices entertainment and leisure activities for adult and kids including wall climbing, adult water slide, mini water park, indoor and outdoor playground for kids. On top of it, it presents 7 world class gourmet restaurants of which one is available 24 hours, with a wide selection of food & beverage choices. Hotel guests may also enjoy the Thalasso Bali Spa and Aquamedic pool with each spa room designed with its own theme in mind, hosted by professional Spa therapists, giving the perfect relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mirage Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Grand Mirage Resort Bali
Grand Mirage Tanjungbenoa
Grand Mirage Bali
Grand Mirage Resort And Thalasso Bali Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing