We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We couldn't stay long enough” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Royal Suites Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tanjung Benoa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bali Royal Suites Hotel
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Tanjung Benoa
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“We couldn't stay long enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Very friendly staff

Beautiful rooms. We stayed first in the honeymoon suite which is a two story bungalow.
It had a nice bay view. The place is not brand new, but I can't complain.

The pool is nice and we spent a lot of time by the pool and ate many meals at the restaurant. I also visited the local area for shopping often.

I can't say enough how good the staff were. This place had the feel of a friendly small business.

After going back to Seminyak for a night we decided to come back here, and unfortunately they were booked so we were forced to stay down the street. We came back as soon as we could and stayed in the smaller one story bungalow. It was also nice and still worth the money.

I would recommend this place to anyone and it would be my first choice if I ever go back to Bali. It's worth paying the difference between this place and less expensive places. I actually had a better experience here than places I paid more money for in Bali.

There was a heavy downpour one night that knocked out the power for the whole of Nusa Dua. The hotel's emergency power was able to keep enough things going not to have made this a major problem.

By the way, it's literally footsteps from the beach, which itself isn't great (not many in Nusa Dua are), so we spent more time in the pool or lounging and enjoying the view.

Room Tip: The honeymoon room has a nice view, and the other bungalows do not, however the honeymoon bungalow h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    16
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

One of the smaller, more private places in the area. Well worth the money with comfortable authentic rooms and beautiful pool. Restaurant under-patronised but nice food. The staff are all smiles and no request goes unanswered. Plenty of massage places nearby and good restaurants and bars too. We had a great time and will go back.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the biggest bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank max_mcgraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

We were in desperate need of a vacation, a reprieve from our hectic, sometimes frustrating lives. We were looking for quiet, restful and refreshing.

This place had all three. It isn't close to a whole lot of "touristy" type things to do, which means the area itself gets a lot less traffic. Location is superb. The Bali Royal is right on the beach and is really just a small collection of little villas. It's surrounded by expensive resorts, which, if you're looking for uber- luxury and vast spaces of table/chair set-ups and acres of recliner chairs, you should probably go there. Not to say that Bali Royal is average, but it isn't flashy. Our villa was gorgeous, plenty of wood furniture and the decor was warm and comfortable. We did not have any problems with the A/C or any of the plumbing. Everything was nice and clean. It has a more private, personal feel to it.

The service was friendly and available around the clock. They hooked us up with a company to go snorkeling with. This company also has other assorted excursions available at prices that are competitive. Every afternoon, after having been lying out or walking around, we came in to find a little snack on our bed pillows, little chocolate bar or some type of candy. It was a nice touch. Every time we left the room, service would get into our room to do even the tiniest straightening that needed to be done. Like ninjas.

The food is okay. Breakfast came with room. Options are American (eggs, bacon, toast), Indonesian (fried rice) or Continental (danish, toast, fruit). It's not lavish, but it is good. But, if you are looking for a change there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the Bali Royal to try. For dinner, you need to try Bumbu Bali (maybe 10 min walk north) for the best in Balinese cuisine. Go with the Balinese rijstaffel, a little more expensive than a normal meal, but worth it in every sense as it provides a wonderful sampling of Balinese foods.

We enjoyed our stay there very much and recommend it whole-heartedly to anyone looking to rest on their vacation in Bali. Everyone's idea of a vacation will be different depending on what you find relaxing. If comfort, quiet, and relaxation are what you are looking for, then this is probably the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

i will start by saying if peace and tranquility is what you are looking for in your bali holiday, then this is the best place to stay. Absolutely beautiful gardens, cleanest pool i have ever seen and used. Staff were absolutely fantastic, no request was too small or large. And very friendly and always happy to see you. We were in the honeymoon villa, absolute pool and ocean view. just 6 steps to the pool from our front door. beautifully decorated, huge bathtub, loft style with romantic bedroom upstairs. Food was superb, and they make the best bruschetta and strawberry milkshakes in Tanjungbenoa. We were upgrade for the last 3 days and 2 nights to the Nirwana Suite, which was an awesome 2 bedroom apartment, 2 ensuites, both with huge 2 person baths. extremely large bedrooms, both with built in robes. Huge loungeroom with bar and wall units. Full size fridge and a beautiful dining room. And to top it off a fantastic balcony overlooking the pool and beach.Thank you Mirabella, your hotel was and is perfect.

Room Tip: Any room is lovely, honeymooners and couples would love the junior pool and ocean veiw suites. And e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WollongongParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Ok, first of all its the dirties strip of the beach - u can'tswim there, as hotel dont clean it or care about it . No chairs on the beach ,nothing- and any other hotel around this area will have and u can actually feel u are in the beach resort.
I got charged all 10 days on my credit card which i gave for a deposit ,so they overdrawn my account and i faced almost 100$ in extra bank fees.We never been told we will be charged full amount in advance,i gave my card only for a deposit . When i asked what they can do to fix it - NOTHING .rooms are ok . Air con didnt work , they came to fix . But at night it stopped again , so it was a hot misery . Next day we didnt even get a simple apology ,
Breakfast is horrible ,maybe because its included .Food is overprised and not good.
Waitress looks like she is dying , very dipressive ,sad person.
I didnt get any feel i m in Bali ( It was my first experience and i regret it !!!
IF u read this - there are plenty nice hotels around that area ...chose another one.
Hope your stay will be better .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samadhiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

The Suites Bali Royal in Tangjung Benoa would be better characterised as a relatively small number of exceptionally well maintained private villas rather than as a hotel. We found the accommodation exceeded our expectations in regard to quality, service standard and cleanliness and the staff exceptionally friendly.
Located close by to much more extravagent resort style hotels, the Bali Royal is set in a lush garden setting, while providing close access to beach (and associated water sport activities) and nearby restaurants. Whilst it does not come with the resort style activities typically found in the much larger resort complexes, and therefore may not necessarily appeal to guests looking for these features, it certainly did meet our requirements for a relaxing and peaceful environment. The beachfront villa was spacious and very comfortable.
Restaurant was not well patronised during our stay, perhaps due to it being set back well into the resort and therefore not exposed to passing trade. However food quality was satisfactory and service very good.
In terms of value for money, compared to nearby resorts, the Bali Royal rates well ahead in our opinion.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WayneMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

As a young couple we decided to celebrate our anniversary in Bali and among all resorts, Bali Suites Royal Hotel can be considered as the best. Staffs gave us royal treatment. They cleaned the room everytime we go out and there was one time they even make-up the room four times as we go in & out several times and anyone can consider that excellent quality of service. They had given us a honeymoon suite and we really loved the welcome drinks and fruit platter. The suite is very spacious with a living room & a flower-filled tub downstairs and a cozy King-sized bed on the second floor. Both Walls are clear-glass that all you need is to pull curtains on the side and you'll love the view of the pool and the sea. Relaxing restaurant overlooking the pool was perfect; food was served meticulously by accommodating staffs and indeed very tasty. Two thumbs-up for breakfast. We loved it.

The owner was very hospitable and warm-hearted. No wonder why staffs are motivated to exceed guests expectations/satisfaction. Staffs do everything for you and offer everything you need; they can book watersports activities for you or any Bali tour packages as well as spa (we really take pleasure in Balinese Massage! Great!) Try Parasailing and Fishing - worth it!

LIKES: Magnificent Luxury hotel & Austrian owner
Spacious clean room & amenities with Balinese touch. Cleaned almost 3-4 times a day. :)
All-smiles staffs were very accommodating, helpful & friendly.
Location and hotel design (bungalows make you feel private and at home)
Relaxing ambiance because it's quite and very private.
Clean Swimming Pool

NO ANY DISLIKES.

Me and my boyfriend really had a wonderful stay and that was a very memorable one especially that they had made our anniversary extra-special.
We will surely be back to Bali Suites Royal Hotel and will bring our families and friends along. We are missing the royal treatment there (we felt we were prince & princess that time)

Room Tip: Book for a pool & sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
1.8 mi away
The Segara Suites
The Segara Suites
#14 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa
Benoa Beach Front Villas & Spa
#20 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Matahari Terbit Bali Deluxe Bungalows
0.2 mi away
Bali Relaxing Resort & Spa
Bali Relaxing Resort & Spa
#28 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.2 mi away
COOEE Bali Reef Resort
COOEE Bali Reef Resort
#16 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Royal Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Royal Suites Hotel

Property: Bali Royal Suites Hotel
Address: Jalan Pratama No. 66, Tanjung Benoa 80362, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Royal Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Royal Suites Hotel offers a subtle blend of modern amenities and artistic traditions with a spacious sandy beach, tropical garden settings and classical architecture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bali Royal Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Hotel Bali Royal
Bali Royal Suites Hotel Tanjung Benoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing